Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estanplaza Ibirapuera 4 stars

Av. Jandira, 501, Sao Paulo, CEP 04080003 , Brazil

#112 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1907 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the bar at the ground floor, it was not cozy and welcoming as a bar in a hotel should be, I think they should invest in a bar that will attract the travelers, with a fireplace and warm colors and great drinks, I would definitely be there having a drink and chatting to the hosts

    Breakfast was great, there´s some great bars/restaurants and supermarkets at walking distance in the area. The area is safe and you can walk at night without any issues. Beds we very comfortable, there is a pool, sauna and fitness room on the top floor, which seem very good. Very close to Congonhas airport ( 5 min.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the carpets in the corridors could be replaced for a different type of floor.

    Excellent breakfast very friendly staff. Room very comfortable, spacious and good furniture. King size bed with nice bed tables and sofa and more tables in the living room. A study table as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy, didn’t appear to be cleaned well and had a urine smell. Water was brown, and furniture was broken. Plumbing was faulty.

    The breakfast was very nice- exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good and parking was hassle-free. When we experienced plumbing trouble, the staff was quick to change our room and the second room was much cleaner and quieter. If the room is not up to your standard, say something and the staff will help!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in urgent need of renovations. The shower was losing some tiles and was suffering from patches of mold. You can clearly see that this was once a very nice hotel but is lacking maintenance. In terms of personnel, on my last evening before going up to my room I requested to book a taxi to drive me to the airport at 5 AM. In the morning the night staff had no record of this reservation and a new taxi had to be called.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were horrible, overall aspect of the room was poor. Personnel at the Checkin were RUDE. I was travelling with my wife and I was given a 2 beds room. It was way overcharged for what I've got.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities were not that good. Parking costs 20BRL which is acceptable but could be cheaper.

    Walking distance to mall, restaurants and bars. Has a pool and sauna. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of maintenance and care with details. For instance the shower was totally out of position, no way to regulate the water flow. Took long to get heat water. Bathroom could be better cleaned. TV set was out of the wall support, not possible to turn on. Air conditioner does not heat, despite being regulated at 30 degrees. No power outlets close to the bed. Very noisy as being close to the airport.

    Parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only did not like the pre authorization on my credit card. As the reception has made a mistake and until today I have not received my refund. this needs to be fixed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yet to find what I do not like:)

    Great place...we have been staying here for about 4 years now whenever we're in Sampa...always delighted with their excellent service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't have courtesy water. They don't have courtesy griddle. The room was very noisy ( Because they do not have double glass or any glass ).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet with bad signal in the rooms on the corner, is the second time (first time in 2015) we have claimed about this and did not change the situation

    Staff, special remark for the staff during the breakfast Big rooms, we got 2 connected rooms and was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very noisy. The windows aren't noise proof . I requested a quiet room and the recepcionist asked me to wait for check. After around half hour, as I had no answer, I called and she told me that they were sold out. Only after I have gone down to go away , they solved the problem and gave me another room.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was broken and the safe box was also broken. it did not matter for me since I don't need those things since i'm always outside and the area is safe, but I mention them for others who would like to have those things functional.

    I loved the huge bed and the room was also very spacious. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too thin and the pillow is soft. The main problem is the exhaust fan that is too noisy. If you have problems to sleep is better not stay here.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit noisy, but this may simply be a city thing. The pool is more for lounging than swimming, but it's warm!

    The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the overall price-value relationship is outstanding. You can climb the stairs to your floor, and the fitness center is pretty good. It's a great location - just a short walk from a big park, and a short drive to the city centre. Breakfast was plentiful, and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    credit card charging process...upon check-in the so-called guarantee was charged to my credit card, and upon check-out, the actual accommodation was charged. Seems like I was charged doubled. The guarantee held limited my credit card availability which takes almost a month to be reversed

    Breakfast with fruits; location; quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved when I came to your hotel and Karen made me feel home she went out of her way and bought me some brigadeiro it was very very nice of her thank you Karen you're the best with a great heart.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No where near a Metro line (but I knew that going in).

    Probably the only 4-star hotel I stayed in during my 3-week trip to Brazil that was really 4-stars by American standards. Most "4-star" properties were really worth 3-stars.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being close to a busy street make it noisy part of the day.

    Room was good and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door was little bit damage nothing that compromise the security

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    neighbourhood

    Value for Money, Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reformation of rooms and corridors with guests around.

    Location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good place close to the ibirapuera park !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no eggs on the weekend

    great location and rates

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was missing the carpet in the bathroom.

    high quality bed cloths.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't speak English well

    I don't know

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi access was a bit tricky.

    special egg with toast at breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    MARVELOUS, AS USUAL...MY PLACE TO STAY IN SAO PAULO.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non availability of lactose free milk for the breakfast!

    Great accomodation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, specially the shower is in bad conditions.

    Fresh fruit at breakfast are okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is getting a little bit dated.... Soon it's going to go trough up date

    Good for business Friendly staff Nice neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. WiFi was reliable. Room was clean and well appointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen staff and chef.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    It's very well located for the businessman visiting São Paulo and attending meetings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Airport Congonhas very close.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplanes noise from 6am through 10pm. The place is right in the take-off route.

    Neighborhood

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to sort out the coffee pot problem. You can easily get burned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a litte bit old, air conditioner didnt worked very well

    Very good breakfast, confortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual in Brasil the bathroom was not very clean.

    Very friendly staff, and I had a very good weekenddeal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need to be updated.

    Very courteous staff. Welcome you with a special touch of extra kindness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrogant concierge desk noisy room slow internet

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as Iam concerned all was well

    Staff were polite and helpful..hotel standards are very high

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unhelpful, gym closed for whole my stay

    Good localisation and great breakfast, comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...

    The breakfast is excelente.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a vegan options on breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a long check-in because the receptionists could not find our booking. They should improve their coordination with booking.com

    The male receptionist on night shift was very helpful. There were several taxis outside the hotel but he advised us that he will get us a legitimate taxi for our protection. Helped us with our bags. Although he was not fluent in English, we appreciate the customer service initiatives he made.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Keep it as it is.

    I only can cosider my stay in Estanplaza Ibirapuera exelent. I never have met staff that friendly and attentive before. I lke to comment on some previous statements as well: Disturbing noit from airplanes, this might be the only point cosidered. But it is only noisy when airplanes start into the direction of the hotel, landing is very smooth and barely audible. No air traffic from 22:00 to 06:00. Horrible parking space: The hotel offers valet parking, I never entered into the garge myself. No equipment for toddlers: I was without toddlers, but saw thome families how did. As far I could notice, the staff immidiately provided childrens chairs without being asked. No chairs on the balcony: Right, there are no permanent chairs. I asked for two and they were delivered within minutes. Slow Internet in the room: I have measured the speed some times and had 5 to 10 Mps which is quite fast. Recreation area on top floor far too small: I have used this area frequently, ok its not large but never has been overcrowded. I alway found a space, chair and table.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cut back on the breakfast, could have bacon as an option.

    Friendly staff and we felt at home. Excellent location with front desk staff that were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location close to Sao Paulo City Airport Congonhas and quite some noise from the airplanes arriving and departing, the fitness machines are partially already outdated

    Situated in Moema, a rich area with nice restaurants and shops, close to Shopping Ibirapuera, but not any more close to Ibirapuera Park, comfortable and well equipped apartments, tasty farm breakfast with fresh made tapioca and omelette, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff. Great Price for the well kept accommodations. comfortable. Well divided rooms for work and sleep. Great breakfast and servers. The location is great with great restaurants surrounding the hotel. Location gives easy access to the south side of town. Very accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They wanted half a full day rate for a late check out (after 11 days that month). Reception staff have no manners, no please or thank you, credit card put on table instead of handed back .... very off putting.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room needed to be "refreshed" (getting old). But everything was ok.

    Welcome is stillvery warm.Breakfast is good, but reduced since the last time.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    DO NOT stay here if you have small children. I was not given a crib for the first night and had to sleep on the floor. We were told the hotel has only ONE crib for the entire hotel! Also at breakfast they have only ONE highchair with no safety strap. They are not prepared for babies/toddlers at this hotel and it was exhausting. I had hoped we would not have any problem. I was also not impressed by how were were treated when checking in. Did not feel welcome at all. There were also issues in our room, stain on the couch, no shelf in the shower to put soap (etc), coffee cup stained and chipped at breakfast, thought this place would be well worth the money but I was not pleased at all and will not stay there again. Also the hotel lobby was not inviting and there were not enough places to sit. Not worth the money at all.

    The staff at breakfast were kind and smiled alot. They treated us well and tried to help.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi service was too slow. There is also prepaid "fast" internet service. I bought it and saw slower than standart internet. I asked this situation to the reception and they told me they have nothing to do. Sauna was not working. Do no give your car to Valet Service, cuz it takes 30minutes to bring your car from carpark. Me and my friend tried to eat lunch in its restaurant but they refused us because they have a group lunch reservation. They couldnt give service for lunch, it was an unbeliable situation. As a last word, do not even try this hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit old. Bathroom equipment not complete. Hairs and dust on the floor in the bathroom.

    Good location, several restaurants and bars in walking distance. Close to national airport. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location because it was near Congonhas airport (the reason for the "good" vs "excellent" was because of a little takeoff and landing noise), near Ibirapuera Park, in a residential section of the city (hardly any tourists like us, mainly business people and local inhabitants), taxis available at all times to go to any part of town and both airports. We also thought the breakfast offered a lot of selections - eggs, cold cuts and cheeses, fresh fruit, etc. The front desk, especially Victor, was very courteous and helpful with information requested (taxis, internet, restaurant recommendations).

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to ask for more towels daily, room service did not replace shampoo/soap/toilette paper daily, I had to ask daily

    Staff very friendly, convenient location, clean, iron and ironing board

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main restaurant - staff did not always wear gloves. Had to wait a long time for a table to be set i.e. shortage of crockery, glasses Pool very dated - lots of tiles missing Hotel lobby - had a strange smell all of the time - didn't want to sit in there

    Option of themed restaurants

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool is more like a bathtube, nt possible to take a swim

    very attentive and friendly staff, especially the room maid. good and sage Location, many good Restaurants in Walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi signal was poor sometimes but in general it was good.

    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast covers variety of food and it was very good. The hotel room is very clean and it's size is adequate.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I dont enjoy moema but it is personal too much snobish place to my opinion

    very nice place with Sauna people where extremely nice and even sent me a telephone that I forgot in the room which was a really nice thing to me

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Perfect breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location (10 minutes from Congonhas airport and you do not hear a single sound of airplane passing over). The neighborhood is great, just 10 - 20 minutes walk from excellent restaurants and 15 minutes walk to the Ibirapuera park.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Houve demora no check in. Alocaram um quarto errado no meu nome o que atrapalhou um pouco o check out. Recebemos três visitas durante a manha do domingo do serviço de quarto o que foi incomodo. O café da manha estava bem fraco comparado ao que já consumi em outra unidade da rede.

    Os quartos são excelentes.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet could be faster (even the "faster internet" upgrade isn't really faster), the price/value during the weekdays is not ok.

    the hotel is very good located, in a few minutes you arrive everything you need by foot. breakfast is nice and the staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was under renovation, which wasn't advertised. Main dining room out of service :( the pool was too cold to use as it's at the top and unprotected from the cold wind. The sauna was not hot.

    Food, room.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Friendly staff, rooms have been good equiped, good location, everything was good, nothing to claim.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what is offered

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower door was not very good. Water came out through shower door making the floor wet.

    Room Very good, awesome view and great location.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vert friendly staff in the heart of Moema's neighborhood

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Estanplaza Ibirapuera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil