Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estanplaza Nações Unidas 4 stars

Rua Guararapes, 1889, Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04561004, Brazil

#59 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1277 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent. Food was great. A number of fantastic restaurants around. Environment was lovely. Staff were amazingly kind and helpful! I’lll definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (lady at the front desk) not very kind and not collaborative. Old, tiny and noisy window type air conditioner. No AC in the living area.

    Rooms clean and big enough. Close from Marginal Pinheiros.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were some insects and very noisy every night in the room and want to complain and already send to them a photo of the insect i found. This is forbidden here in Sweden were I’m come from, and if it was close to my luggage and clothes. What should I do with the hotel because I do not sleep due to very noisy place and including insects at the room (Cockroaches)…

    It is close to my working area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast options were same every day and a little bit limited BUT the food they did provide was nice, good quality and well presented and the restaurant staff were excellent - with just a little more variety it could have been great.

    Super friendly, helpful staff, location easy walking to Marumbi shopping centre and WTC. Rooms were a nice size, quiet and lovely comfy bed. Internet access was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and also nice. The location is very good, close to the nicest malls and also some good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area is rather boring - mostly offices and other tall buildings.

    Exellent free breakfast. Very good lunch for absolutely reasonable price. Comfortable room. Stable WiFi. Nice and attentive personal. Fitness center is small but good enough. Absolutely safe area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor swimming pool was cold, eletric plugs are old standard

    Very sofisticated, a lot of good restaurants and a market just in front, huge room, cheap parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are getting to the point where they could benefit from some renovation.

    Friendliness of staff is just fantastic. They make you feel welcome all the time. Breakfast is very good with a great selection of Brazilian typical treats. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location is a difficult topic for Sao Paulo. Depending what you want to do and where you want to go it can be great or a disaster. In my case it was ideal as I had to move around Paulista, Itaim, Santo Amaro and Morumbi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was my second stay and I'm sure I will come back again. Like the hotel, staff and location, unfortunately I didn't had time for breakfast, so I can't give any comments about it. I needed a water cooker, but there wasn't one in the room. Called reception to ask for one. The didn't had one, but gave me a Microwave oven instead. For me this was even better. Great service !!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a little refurbishment, though I've been told this is due to happen next year.

    Awesome breakfast! Staff very kind! City view with balcony. Thinking about a nice lunch/dinner? Just cross the street and there is a very fine italian restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi

    room with balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silencio do local

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of room. Bed, TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels ...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not included in the price.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, mirrors available everywhere and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomendo. Valor x Servico estao proporcionais.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility. Totally disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel cheap refuebished

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing specific

    All was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spacious, nice balcony and good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little out of the route where not a lot things to do are around the hotel

    Modern rooms, luxury restaurant Helpful people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -very

    Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safety hazadous access to the dining area

    Breakfast, rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, confortable and clean room, breakfast, free WiFi and parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Breakfast is perfect and parking is free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pillows on the bed are old.

    Breakfast is very good! The Staff is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were unfriendly, the food was terrible. The breakfast was terrible. I asked for toast and a sunny side up egg with bacon. This was not possible! The towels in the room were awful and the airconditioner was faulty! The worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. It has made me rethink ever using booking.com again.

    The location was not too bad from the WTC

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is really terrible they charge u money 2 days before u come , and I was book wrong date and when I arrive to hotel I want cancel one day they don't accept , the food there is terrible and room has no warm aircondition , so it is very cold inside , floor is terrible dirty

    No anything I like

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drinks inside the room are waaay too expensive!! Just cross the street and you'll pay 5 times less for the exact same thing!!!

    Best breakfast ever! And even though they say you need to pay for the wifi, it's all free. And fast. :) Also an amazing location, very close to the train station that takes you pretty much anywhere in the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    very good location, excellent attention

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All night air condionater water drops in my window making bad noise

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tha staff was absolutely the best. The room was incredible and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel, perfect guest and best location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fast Checkin / Checkout! Staff! Comfortable room! There are many restaurants in the neighborhood!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is a free wi fi now available

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    little bit dated

    great location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi very weak and disconecting

    Location very good

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Estanplaza Nações Unidas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil