Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Everest Rio Hotel 4 stars

Rua Prudente de Moraes, 1117, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22420-041, Brazil

#330 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1575 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old and bathroom is very old and old fashion. Price should have been cheaper. The breakfast restaurant also looked run down. The cafe in the lobby was never open. I met clients there for coffee and had to ask them to open it for me. It also smelled moldy in the lobby. It was embarrassing as I was there for business meeting clients.

    The location is very good, great neighborhood in Ipanema close to beach, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    simple comfort but nothing more. The variety of foods for breakfast if fine but the quality could be improved.

    Very friendly staff. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel. Old rooms. Everything looks needs lot of manteinance, from doors to windows. Awfull smell in the room. If you can, stay away from this hotel!

    when I’ve checked out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    You can’t beat this location and the people/staff are the nicest in brasil!! My partner always says at this hotel you can’t go wrong especially for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms are quite dated and as mentioned in lots of the other reviews definitely need some TLC and refurbishment - however in the grand scheme of things they were well equipped and were not a major issue. Swimming pool very cold.

    Suite was much bigger than expected, beds super comfy and well worth the money we paid. Fantastic views over Ipanema beach on both sides. The restaurant and staff were lovely and staff at reception - always helpful and friendly. Breakfast super - lunch lovely and very good value for money. Swimming pool area has views which are amazing - and lovely sunbeds to relax the hours away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's desperately need a facelift! They are very old and tired and the bed had a dip in the middle. It felt like they were in the middle of an upgrade, as our room was not like the one in the photos and we could see work being done on other floors when we went up in the lift.

    The breakfast was pretty good and fairly varied. The view from our room was breathtaking and having a rooftop with a pool and bar to hang out on, was a massive draw card. Location was also wicked and it was super easy to walk to local restaurants, bars and beaches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very kind peopel ! I can not forget haw helpful they were ! They did all the best for me! The hotel is situated in the heart of Ipanema. 23 flore with spektaculare view . Police is in front ot the beach 24 haur. Safe place even for single tourists. Rio , you were my dream ! Naw yow are in my heart!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are hard and rooms are very basic

    We had a great view of the ocean from our hotel room. It was a perfect location being in Ipanema and close to the shops and the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly at all to the extent of being rude and manipulative. Tried to make money by booking us any activity way above market price .. same goes for currency exchange .. were always negotiating and they did not have a fixed rate but all depends on your negotiation skills and which receptionist are you negotiating with.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adding vegetables to breakfast

    the location is great - breakfast is good but missing vegetables When we came back at night from the Carnival a food was waiting for us which was really nice of the hotel - thanks !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness is not too good, however I was there for carnaval, probably that was the reason

    The best of everest is breakfast. They have a variety of fruits and food at breakfast time. Location is excellent, near to everything you need to know

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that have not yet been renovated are getting shabby, but are good value for money. There are renovated rooms too if you'd prefer.

    The rooftop restaurant and pool have a stunning view of Ipanema. The hotel also has beech service included in the rate, giving you hassle free access to beech towels, a sun lounger, beech umbrella, etc on the beech. Creates a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere for a vacation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi. Almost unusable in a bedroom.in order to use it had to go either up to the roof or down at the reception. We complained about it but nothing has been done. Guys please do something about it. So far 0/10 when comes to WiFi scoring.

    The Sea view from the bedroom was a FABULOUS touch which we didn't expect. It really made our stay. Breakfast selection really covered all sort of tastes. Bed was comfortable and bedroom size very decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank the reception people Christiane and Alex that works normally in the morning were outstanding I never got such an amazing service anywhere else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked a bathtub.

    Elegant entrance and entrance hall. Bedroom - spacious, with beautiful views. Air conditioning effective and quiet. Very comfortable and spacious dining room on top floor, varied breakfast selection and great views of the impressive landscape from the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old room, old bathroom. Very small pool on the roof. I was forced to leave the area around the pool on the roof, when the restaurant on the roof was closing. It was around 11pm. The area on the roof has a separate entrance and I could leave it later, without entering the restaurant. I had been working and I supposed to work until midnight and I was very disappointed when one of the waiters insisted on my exit.

    The breakfast on the roof with a great view, location 50m from the Ipanema beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom definitely needs a renovation, even though it was quite clean. Adjacent rooms are not quite soundproof, and you need to be lucky not to have loud neighbors.

    The hotel is perfectly located to explore Ipanema and beyond. The beach is just around the corner. The hotel has a free towel/sun bed service which is a great advantage. The intercontinental style breakfast is served at the rooftop restaurant with a fantastic view. There are plenty of places to eat out close to the hotel or within 10 min walk. A bank, a supermarket, and a subway station is one block away. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    El wifi de la habitación tenía muy poca señal, y no pudimos conectar en ningún momento el Smart Tv que teníamos. Es algo para mejorar.

    La suite del piso 19, muy confortable. La vista al mar es espectacular!!! Muy amables todos los funcionarios!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit stuffy... could do with windows opening before guests arrive.

    This is my second stay here. The location, breakfast, view from the roof, size of the double bed and staff helpfulness is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to fault, one slight observation is that the bathroom decor was still from the 70s style but the room was modern. Not a reason not to stay but it was unexpected when we opened the bathroom door!

    The location was excellent. Staff extremely helpful (speak english) the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner only blew hot air. We raised this to Reception who made no efforts to address, very little care given to matter. No air-con at 35 degree summer heat is not enjoyable, hardly slept.

    Great location, attentive staff, good breakfast and pool with great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was super outdated, with old furniture and bad mattress. I guess the hotel remodeled some rooms (the ones you see in the pictures), but not all of them.

    Location and and rooftop view were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit old fashioned and the WiFi is terrible.

    Everything was really clean, so close to the beach and the lagoon. Near bars, restaurants and bakeries. The view from the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit old bathroom, long waiting time sometimes at the reception desk. Wifi not always working. A bit expensive. A gym would be a great addition.

    The view from the restaurant and roof-top pool is extraordinary! Beach service is really nice with sunbeds and towels, the hotel is 2 steps from the beach, can go with only a bikini. Nice view from the room from high floors to the beach (partially). Excellent breakfast and lunch! Safe area. When leaving, they even late us to check-out later, which was a great help for us! Ordered us taxi to the airport, very convenient and quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked to discover that the hotel charge 90 reial for any visitor who come to visiit my room

    Great location, 2 great restaurants at the hotel itself, beach very near, hotel stuff is very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a refurbished room, but the bathroom was old and moldy and gross and in desperate need of rework. Food at breakfast and the pool was soso, edible but not great. Much of the building needs renovation.

    Amazing location one block from Ipanema Beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got smelled like cold cigarette smoke - but a change of the room was no problem - second room was ok then.

    The view from the breakfast room and pool area is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really really old for the price of the hotel. The swimming pool is ok, but a little disapointing. The breakfast is weak, everything is not really tasty, it is just ok. I had betters breakfasts in other cheapers and smallers hotels.

    Bed is really confortable and the location is awesome, near subway station and the beach. The rooftop is amazing and you have breakfast there. The recepcionists are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second time there and I hope to return soon. The staff, the views from the terrasse, the pool, the rooms and location compensate for a hotel entrance which decoration could be updated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise insulation isn’t very good in the rooms, can hear the people in the other rooms very clearly. Also, the cleaning staff in the morning make a lot of noise (early), sleeping in in the morning is not really an option.

    Check in Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent. The pool area is really nice (if you get bored of the beach). There is a really nice sushi restaurant in the lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a deep renovation. Bathroom is from the seventies/eighties. Rooms are smelly and bed sheets not very proper. Wifi connextion is really poor. need to go outside of the room for conextion!!

    The view from the roof/breakfast room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old, with carpets old furniture and very old bathroom, dark almost no lights and old toilet and shower. AC was very loud.

    The staff was great and the breakfast is served in the rooftop with an amazing view. The room was quite large with a lot of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more engaging and interested in helping make the most of the stay in Rio. Google much more useful!

    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old hotel. Nice staff but the room was incredibly old and, am sorry to say, but it needs major refurbishments. Please don't get me wrong, I know the difference between "antique" and "old"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the rooms was poor. We only had one rubbish bin in the room, made it hard to keep things tidy. Floor 15 had a sewage smell that we smelt every morning. We were told we had a 'beach view' in our room but it was mostly covered by the building in front. Didn't like the price of the tiny water bottle bottles in the room, and I had to pay extra for espresso at breakfast.

    The view from the breakfast area was stunning. Wonderful location, great pao de queijo at breakfast, great service on Ipanema beach, free towel hire and chair/umbrella. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was old and cheap quality. A small detail that is easily fixable. We had a motorcycle and we had to park in the garage and walk back to the hotel. It would be nice to get an extra perk for the inconvenience in December. A room upgrade would be great.

    All employees (mainly Miguel at the front desk) were very professional, attentive and pleasant. The view from the terrace while having breakfast was amazing. The Japanese restaurant in the lobby is very good and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furnitures look a little bit old and air condition is annoying in the night.

    The breakfast is really good. The restaurant is at 23 floor where you can enjoy the nice view of Ipanema beach and around. The choice of food is also plentiful especially with different fruits. Usually you will have at least 6-7 different ones. Some of my colleagues have chosen some other hotels nearby but have no such nice view of the city and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location. The shower was great. The dry cleaning service was convenient if not a little pricey. We liked the art around the hotel. We enjoyed the little perks like towels for the beach and the beach chair service. Every request we made was met with courtesy and professionalism.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi only worked in the lobby or my bathroom. If you're needing good wifi, this is not the hotel for you.

    The view from breakfast & the swimming pool were amazing. It's an old hotel, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our second visit to Rio and we wanted to stay at Everest because it has a great location and terrific staff. We got the exact same room with our view of the Christ! we loved the breakfast and the beach over the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are all breaking down , the whole room is very dirty and reception attempted to put me and my husband in a much smaller room, with the entire window frame hanging making it disgusting and unsafe for guests or for anyone who entered that room , when we had paied for a bigger luxury one . I complained to the recepcionist and refused such room . They then put us in a better room size wise , however the entire room was dirty and dusty everywhere. To make matters worse , there was heavy leaking in the bathroom floor . I went and complained to the reception again , they guaranteed that a plumber and a housekeeper would eliminate the problem . So, a plumber and a housekeeper worked on the attempt to eliminate the problem for approximately one hour. Me and my husband believed the licking problem problem was solved just to find out after coming back to the room from diner that the problem was worse then before . I approached the reception again and finally we were transferred to another room next morning . During the entire night we had to hear water dripping and the bathroom floor was completely wet making it disgusting and unsafe to be inside of it . Every time time I demanded to speak to a manager I always had someone replying to me that no manager was available at the particular time or day. The day of check out I got to speak to Ms Maria Emilia who stated that the hotel would do everything possible to compensate us for the distress and inconvenience of having a check-in lasting over 24 horas . However, in the very last minutes of the check -out Ms Maria Emilia stated that she could not compensate me for anything because there was no credit card involved on the payment and that she could not give me any cash back since I had paid in full in cash . Completely disappointed with the hotel and with Booking for dealing with irresponsible hotel like Everest Hotel in Ipanema , Rio de Janeiro .

    Location and breakfast only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was pretty poor, in the evenings basically not available. Airco is quite noisy but needed because bathroom window couldn't be closed.

    Awesome location, kind and helpful staff, big room and nice breakfast with an amazing view from the top floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I am in Rio for the carnival, I stay in Everest hotel. Wifi has been a real problem for 5 years now. In the rooms either there is no wifi connection or so weak that I cannot use it. I told the problem to the receptionist who promised some help, unfortunately, the problem remained. So wifi is any in the rooms!:-((

    Staff was very kind and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionists were rude and would hang up on the phone while talking to them. The room was not clean, for the price I paid I expected a much better bathroom with more modern design. It felt disgusting while taking a shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had 2 rooms and in one of them the cleaning was always done very, very late (during the afternoon) and the hairdryer didn't work. The WC had also to be repaired.

    Location, and the views from the hotel rooms. Breakfast. Service at the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the noisy A/C, but it was the same thing in another 5-star hotel in Copacabana that I stayed in. I also didn't like the bathroom, it looked a bit run down. I would suggest refurbishment.

    Breakfast was nice, and also the room size was decent. The best thing about this hotel for me was the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    God! This place need a good work, to old Lifts doesn't work properly Staff can be very unhappy at the reception Beach chairs very hard.

    Fruits at the breakfast Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had leaking ceiling in bathroom. Staff were not interested in fixing it throughout stay. Receptionist very cold and unhelpful. Real lack of training for reception duties. Some of the staff were helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was disorganised and chaotic. You literally have to find a table for yourself in busy periods. The hotel would do well to organise breakfast times and seat customers at tables like you would expect in a good restaurant.

    Great location. Good facilities. Hotel was kept clean and tidy. The hotel has amazing views from the roof top pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be maintained better.

    We had a spectacular view of Corcovado with the statue of Christ the Redeemer in our room on the 20th floor. We also had a limited view of the beach from our corner room. It was a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was veeeeerrrrrry slooooooooooow in the room (very frustrating) The room I was allocated was looking into the side of another building - no view of the ocean (not great) Lights in the lobby were off constantly - seemed like they were trying to save electricity They were 2hrs late checking me in :(

    Nice pool area Area was central and convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I did not loke much about this hotel. I was a really waste of money, too expansive for nothing. Swimmimg pool too small, dirty and close very soon.

    To be honest I did not loke much about this hotel. I was a really waste of money, too expansive for nothing. Swimmimg pool too small, dirty and close very soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk service is deplorable to say at least, long queues for breakfast and no tables for seating, no functioning aircon idem. There are other better and more convenient places to stay in Rio. The cherry on top was - I fully paid my stay up-front and left one day earlier due to bad service I experienced. Refund for the day I didn't stayed was rejected by the hotel.

    Hotel is situated near the beach and have good restaurants and nightlife spots nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff with no business understanding, some rooms need restoration urgently, ask for a room with a nice view, otherwise you might end up deceived.

    location, great view, big beds, roof top pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms a bit old, definitely need more maintenance, wifi ok but not the best, staff with no business understanding whatsoever (most disappointing), could / should make a lot more with such a great location

    perfect situation (view of Christ, Dois Irmaoes Lagoa, Arpoador, 50m to praia), big beds, roof top swimming pool, chair service on the beach, request a room with beach view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn' like everything, but the location. Staff not qualified, rooms have badly decorated, baths in very poor conditions. Breakfast was regular.

    This hotel was a great deception. It used to be a very good hotel 3 decades ago, but it is in complete decay. It seems that it was never renovated, baths are in terrible condition and the staff below criticism. Only the location continues to be extraordinary.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SHOWER

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    Amazing view from restaurant. Very comfortable room. Really powerful shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired. Breakfast replenishment was slow when food ran out.

    Location is fantastic. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and breakfast. The room had a good size and staff was very kind. Nice view from the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U can hear traffic from outside.

    Beach service was nice. Breakfast very good. Easter present chocolade was bueno idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. Not renovated in many many tears.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so large amd comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small pool.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality of food at breakfast could be improved, particularly coffee.

    Excellent location, very good value for money at Ipanema

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone smoking in a nearby room.

    The big bed. Staff. Location. View.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet in the corridor, the air in the room was stalled. The fan was really noise at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bedroom and bathroom .

    Brilliant location. Great price. Helpful receptionists with good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Structure, maintenance, cleanliness, organization, feedback to questions raised.

    Breakfast and Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maintenance. there was a leak in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the view and the staff was the best of this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the way the eggs was done ✅ and the bed was comfy and the room was pretty large.Highly recommended and the location was great. Thank You 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great position and lovely terrace! Too bad the weather was not great so I didn't have the chance to try the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, room not clean

    Location, rooftop view

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Everest Rio Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil