Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Bahia Hotel 5 stars

Av. Antonio Carlos Magalhaes, 711, Salvador, CEP 41825-000, Brazil

#24 of 162 hotels in Salvador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3051 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may hear your neighbors in the room.

    Five-star-resort with spacious rooms and excellent breakfast. Nice pool and quite well equipped fitness room. Hotel is very conveniently located in one of Salvador's best neighbourhoods. First class bus from airport stops in front of the hotel, many local busses on Avenida ACM, right in front of the door. Some nice local restaurants, supermarket and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall cleaness of the room was bad, there was a very strong smell of mold inside the room. The room floor was dirty and seems like no mob came near to clean under the beds for months.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of any single thing to mention after 6 days and nights in this hotel!

    I loved everything about this hotel. The best aspect were the friendly and very helpful staff. It was an excellent experience in every regard - one of the best values and clearly the best staff of any hotel I've stayed during my 18 months here in Brazil.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna did not work we were expecting to be in the sauna and it did not work. Bad smell and little heat. Our rom had a weird smell when we entered.

    Nice service excellent breakfast!! Cute room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin

    Manager and a very attentive staff member if the hotel were mine he would really invest in it he knew how to surprise. I forgot your name,I am so Sorry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ping-pong table should not be open to the wind, and the palettes were in bad shape --- impossible to play. Just a detail that can be improved.

    Swimming pool open even at night, fitness room, Finnish and Turkish sauna, good restaurant, good included breakfast, a pool table, etc. Great especially for the low price (100 US$ / night for 4 people).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was not free of charge and it did not have access to the hotel from the inside. The hotel room was old and needed a revamp. There was a strong smell of mold inside the wardrobe, which was terrible for my wife's rhinitis.

    The breakfast was very good. Lots of different options to choose from. The staff at the restaurant were very solicitous and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no protection on my balcony and I was worried about my kids. But it wasn't a big problem. It was just keep closed the door. The parking lot is paid. R$ 10,00 a day.

    The breakfast had a enormous variety of itens. The room is wide, spacious. We can bring food and beverages, call pizza from a outside service and whatever else you want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like the menu for lunch (almoço) and sandwiches were high.

    The bedrooms were large and the breakfast had many options. The swimming pool had a life guard and very clean water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is very limited. Staff are just fair, not exceptional. Rooms are dated.

    Nice enough property. Good pool, ok fitness centre and good bar. The staff are fair also, they try but unfortunately their English skills are not of a standard needed of this style of hotel. The rooms are a little dated but have some modern additions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner you can not regulate to the temperature you want.

    The breakfast is very good, the internet is so fast, room size is good, the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garage doesn't have access by elevators, the smell of mold on reception area, the sauna was not available when we ask to turn it on for twice.

    Room service, breakfast, bedroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking complicated for nighttime entry. Some orientation would've helped.

    Staff highly attentive. Room ample and nicely furnished. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast tasty, with good variety.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old the building and facilities

    Nice breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not high scale.

    Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beds... Nice staff...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La distancia a la playa

    Todo y cerca de shopping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated! Pillows look worn. Photos on site make hotel look more upmarket than what it is.

    Good breakfast, pool area was nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a major issue , worked poorly if at all

    Good breakfast although greatly overcrowded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible internet

    great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    da baby copa é muito isolada e nos fundos do hotel

    a amplitude do quarto

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms needing to be redone. I was not able to get room service since I called 3 times and no one answered the phone.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably reception need and upgrade

    it seems that this hotel has been renovated recently It looks some improvement

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, it is my first option if there is another chance to be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room size, nice breakfast, easy parking, friendly and helpful staff, high speed internet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    modernize. it's old structure and style

    staff very kind!! nice view swimming pool breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff (especially one of the guys there, didn't know anything and made lots of mistakes)

    Free wifi, big room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful. The size of the bedroom was wonderful. The staff was wonderful also

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is showing its age carpets and all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was covered in bug bites every night

    Lots of amenities and the pool was a highlight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel needs a total makeover: it is old, outdated and gives people the feeling the hotel is stuck in the 80's.

    Only breakfast in the restaurant was ok.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    A fake 5*****,the smell I felt in my bedroom.Room old and dirty,etc.. booking.com is responsible for generous judgments without checking hotels..

    Nothing for a 5*****.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A major renovation of the hotel is needed. Fittings have not been changed since its construction, probably in the 70's.

    Nice swimmingpool. Ok breakfast Good location Good value

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not near any beach, and by that I mean walking distance; so do plan to be using the taxis to get there and back. Salvador is pretty big though, so this might be seen as normal, and not negative. Same thing applies for getting downtown or other famous places (Pelourinho, Elevador Lacerda and Mercado Modelo). But once again; I think this applies for Salvador as a whole, except for a few other hotels. We had a power-failure during our stay (the whole area was like that, due to lightning); that leading to the elevators being out of service. Sure should i 5-star hotel have a reserve generator for that? My 72-year mother could not get to her room during that occasion, too many stairs... It is allthough a very isolated problem that should not happen too often I figure. Minor detail; when a family of four is occupying a room; it sure needs more than one toilet paper-roll a day :)

    First and foremost; Incredibly friendly staff, allthough I must add that I speak portuguese and could make myself understood, do not know how non-portuguese speaking would experience it, but that is allthough an issue that might apply for Brazil as a whole. Great breakfast during our stay; first in the convention center (since it was new-year and Hotel was crowded), and then in their restaurant. Fresh fruits and all you could wish for. Be advised that brazilian breakfasts do include "unusual" treats such as lots of sweet bakerys. Do try the "Banana de terra", might look awfuly strange for foreigners (steam boiled bananas basically), but tastes great! Ok rooms (family rooms), spacy and well ventilated. We had our room on the 9:th floor and had a quite ok view from the balcony (not all rooms might have that though, I think). Excellent cleaning; our beds and toilets were always neatly cleaned when back from our trips to town. Taxis always available right outside (not on new years eve though; but an issue that applies for Salvador as a whole right at this period). Great swimming pool; our son is allergic to chlore, but could still make it ok. Kids loved it and never wanted to get up. As for us parents; great to have the pool-bar nearby, offering drinks, snacks and food at the table. Life-saver always at the pool, and friendly as well. Dinner and lunch; once again; great staff service. Ok bufe and a la carte. Personally I thought that the food was great, specially fish-Moqueca (careful with the Dende oil though if you´re sensitive), please do try! Bufe was ok as mentioned; could be seen as a little one sided for some though. Whole hotel very clean as a whole; I always observed someone cleaning something any time we walked thru the hotel. My wife is incredibly picky on this matter, both at home and more even when we´re away travelling. That being said, she was impressed.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is a feast of goodness. Water pressure in the shower was like a massage! Rooms are emaculate. We would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs a revamp. The furniture looks old. The free wifi is pititful.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Good cost benefit.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in was ridiculous. I arrived late night with two infants sleeping and the clerks gave me grief about my nanny not having a CPF. Also at breakfast there was only one person making the tapiocas, so it took 45 min in line for my daughter to get one. In summary, if you're willing to stay in a 5 stars hotel in Salvador, do not choose this one.

    Free and fast wifi, Rooms old but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdated furniture, run down parking garage

    Clean rooms, good breakdast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive meal Breakfast Most expensive menu in Carnival season

    Well located Swimming Pool Prepared to Carnival

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excelente do check-in ao check-out.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff, and overall an excellent value for your money!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Café da manhã excepcional. Local tranquilo.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell in the bathroom!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room wasn't cleaned when I asked

    I liked the local, the staff is friendly but, need to be train in customer service.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    a bit far from the activity of the city

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, spacious room, great staff, big pool for swimming laps, & amazingly diverse, high quality, FREE bfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi by swimming pool, rude barman

    Great breakfast, nice pool and gym

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Fiesta Bahia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil