Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Florianopolis 5 stars

Av. Rubens Arruda Ramos, 2034, Florianopolis City Centre, Florianópolis, CEP 88015701, Brazil

#33 of 187 hotels in Florianópolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is in a very loud area, there is a huge,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in a very loud area, there is a huge, nose-producing machine next to the building. The reception is a catastrophe, especially Luis and Camila. They are complicated, unfriendly, and chaotic. The breakfast is ok, but the cofe undrinkable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    The room was not cleaned our first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned our first night. We suggested we would leave for an hour to allow house keeping access to clean. Housekeeping and the front desk agreed. After two hours, after our return the room had not been cleaned. We had to hunt down someone to secure towels. The response by the spokes person, was, These things happen. The next night our key did not work. And when we went to breakfast, the hostess did not have us as registered guest. Was not a pleasant or acceptable experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    The local in front of the beach and central area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room probably cames from the bath. And I had asked a taxi to go to airport and the reception forgot to ask.

    The local in front of the beach and central area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Really a great hotel to stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness could be improved, as cups on sink were dirty with soap.

    Hotel is really well located. View from the Luxury King room is astounding and the pool area is very nice to chill a bit. Really a nice hotel! Breakfast is very good too with a variety of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, until I will find something better. Boring breakfast and slow internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet is working very slow, breakfast is extremely boring, stayed in this hotel for many times already, 10 days this time. Breakfast is exactly same every morning, and very low variety of food. Scrambled eggs and bacon, that is all hot stuff you can get.

    Hotel itself is good, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Thanks to the staff who work at the hotel, who made our experience truly wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing could have been better. Excellent experience.

    Everything about Novotel in Florianopolis was outstanding. The staff who worked at the hotel were especially outstanding. I will stay in the same hotel next time I visit Florianopolis.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great location with a cool rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We honestly have no reason to complain about anything.

    We came really late at night from a long road trip and were welcomed warmly. The parking was done for us, the room was nice and cozy and very clean. The staff in general was really friendly. Breakfast was great and the waiter made my day by bringing me a cappucino :-) The pool is located on the rooftop and really cool. Not huge, but big enough to go swimming, well maintained and with a great view of the Flotianopolis bay. We would recommend the hotel any time, we liked it very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, comfortable and well located!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a sudden reservation, therefore the view was terrible and I couldn't get a higher floor.

    The service was all very polite and assertive. The restaurant / breakfast bar is very well decorated and a pleasant place. The shower and amenities are great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Next trip to Florianopolis I will be staying there again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I imagined the breakfast would have more options. I'm not saying it was bad but I wish they had more options for vegetarians.

    Everything was great and the staff was fantastic! Vanessa from the front desk was amazing! She was very very helpful! We had a very nice view from our window, room service was quick, room was very clean! Location is great. Close to a supermarket, restaurants and shopping malls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door is not close promperly, furniture in bedroom is old and big make room least area.

    Modern and comfort in lobby and breakfast area, room is standard size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Value for money is just excellent!!! This hotel is a must.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything in this hotel.

    Excellent breakfast. Extremely comfort bed and pillows!! Amazing view from the superior room with sea front view!!! Excellent and safe location next to the mall for shopping and many restaurants and cafe just near to the hotel. Many thanks to the stuff, so kind and helpful for everything we needed. Highly recommended. We will stay in Novotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Go there if you want value for money!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    High quality, especially in the light of Brazilian standards (meaning that, usually, in Brazil, even if you spend a lot of money, you do not get the value expected in a 5 stars hotel). The Novotel in Florianopolis can be seen as an exception to that rule. Though established as a 4 stars hotel, compared to other hotels located elsewhere in Brazil which describe themselves as 5 stars hotel albeith they could merely reach 3 stars, the Novotel in Florianopolis is a real value for money: well located, extremely cleaned, high training staff, excellent breakfast, etc. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    3* hotel calling them self 5*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    99% of staff does not understand english, which i would not cinsifered good in so called 5* hotel. Sauna did not worked Breakfast is always very oily. So you need to always ask to use less oild if you want more lean food. At the bar, they charge random for same coffee. Checkin and checkout process is extremelly slow. Unfortunately, there is only few places better in floripa because of low average quality. Gym is not good, have

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location, helpful staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. They should offer more fresh fruits and fresh squeezed juices. I also expected higher quality cakes and pastries. I didn't like the towels, need new, softer towels.

    Location,room, cleanliness and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great accommodations and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room With 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast - amazing croissants and delicious fruit. Very clean and comfy. Bed and shower were excellent. Great walking distance to several great places to eat. Beautiful view from the top floor pool and sauna worked great. Lobby and breakfast area recently update.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel if you need to be in the center of Florianopolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 1 Kingsize Bed - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was refurbishing the whole lobby area, the smell of paint was all over, when i bored this was not mentioned

    very nice reception staff,good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    A taxi driver was so kind to give us 2 day tour around Florianópolis. Saw all the beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    베이라 마르에 있어서 여름에는 해변에서 수영을 즐길 수 있고,, 겨울에는 해안도로를 따라 산책이나 조깅을...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    베이라 마르에 있어서 여름에는 해변에서 수영을 즐길 수 있고,, 겨울에는 해안도로를 따라 산책이나 조깅을 즐길 수 있는 장점이 있다. 지금이 겨울이라 그런지 가격도 아주 훌륭했다..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark

    Location, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, spoke English. Great restaurant in house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of damp, and breakfast was very average

    Amenities and design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great rooftop pool with excellent views over the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooftop pool with excellent views over the bay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Brazilian tourism industry expensive and far below from others like Mexico
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room and room distribution

    Location and pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    do atendende no balcao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    do atendende no balcao

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Cleaness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long line for checkout. Should have flexible numbers of staff for rush check out time.

    Cleaness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very kind and friendly Great breakfast, very tidy and fast service Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Novotel Florianopolis in great spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good choices, particularly for fruit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for 7 reais? Rooms are a bit outdated. Doesn't match the nice entryway.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Novotel is a fairly good hotel for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender was distracted and forgot to finish the order; he had to be reminded which was not too great.

    Breakfast was not too bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was really good!

    Staff, view, rooftop pool, environment, service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Great stay Novotel in Floripa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been a bar by the swimming pool.

    Great view from the room and a nice swimming pool on the top floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room smelt a little musty needs fresh carpet. Overall excellent hotel location and facilities

    Location, staff and facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    the coffe was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 2 Single Beds - Partial Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the coffe was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Great Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room With 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel had excavation work going on, changing from a novotel to a sofitel.

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Internet connection not stable, almost as not available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room With 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection not stable, almost as not available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice Brazilian breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room With 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Brazilian breakfast. Hotel renewed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    It's not a Sofitel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With 2 Single Beds - Partial Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a Sofitel. No welcome water, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Renovated hotel in good location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room With 1 Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin, very confused. The clerck was clearly not well trained

    The room, very confortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The room is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With 1 Kingsize Bed - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very comfortable. The check in and check out is very quick.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Bom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room With 1 Kingsize Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant service of saturday

    staff, view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location, staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slowest internet since 1998. Might as well not even have wifi it was so slow. Hated the double doors to the bathroom and the dingy carpet.

    Great location, staff was amazing. Loved every person we spoke with! Lots of food options near by.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.8
    Bed comfy, good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt and overall hotel run down. Needed a good clean and some maintenance. Paid for wifi however very slow

    Bed comfy, good location, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    We loved everything about it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wireless internet was really bad. I had to work half of the time and I depend on internet that works but it was impossible to work from my room. It dropped or poor signal for the entire week we were there. They said they fixed it but it wasn't. Very disappointing for a Sofitel brand and even claiming 5 star rating.

    We loved everything about it. It was very luxurious and beautiful views. Breakfast was phenomenal. Staff was top notch but...

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    location was great nice position facing the beach and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I would make an issue of

    location was great nice position facing the beach and close to nice shopping mall and restaurants.Hotel was very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager, Eric, was very rude and unpolite when my husband and I tried to argue with him the reason why my daughter-in-law together with my son were not allowed to go to my room for 30 minutes for planning the day (they live in the city). It was very embarrassing for her!!!! and absolutely nonsense attitude from the management. Additionally we faced other problems: the swimming pool was very dirty and when I complained about it he told me that there was no way to clean it in the morning what is again unacceptable.... Frankly, the hotel is not a five star hotel... The furniture in the lobby was dirty and tore apart.... Our experience was very bad!

    The location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.1
    Nice hotel not too big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No real 5 star hotel, very difficult to concince concierge to provide real services, only 2 non-brazilien tv channels : cnn and cnbc

    Nice hotel not too big

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    It was my first time in Brazil, and I chose to stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was my first time in Brazil, and I chose to stay at Sofitel Luxury Hotel in Floripa. First off, the staff were very nice, friendly, helpful, and professional. In front of the hotel, while I was taking some selfie photos, I remember one the staff coming and asked me if I needed help. The hotel is located around shopping malls and restaurants and is just 10 minutes away from the Public Market (Mercado Publico like they say it in Brazilian Portuguese). The rooms are clean. The gym has all what you need to exercise. The pool, on top of the hotel, amazed me with the view of the city and the sea. I highly recommend Sofitel Luxury Hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy their stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    2.5
    When I tried to checked in, I was advised that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I tried to checked in, I was advised that the "King Room with partial Ocean View" that I had guaranteed with a credit card was not available. I was told that they were really busy that I could have a room with twin beds and no view (same price). I said this was unacceptable, the front desk did offer to call me a taxi to look for another hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff,location of the hotel is very good close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small facilities,no confortable to wait for visits,small location for breakfast and poor selection of food for breakfast, .

    Friendly staff,location of the hotel is very good close to the center of the city and in front of the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar food below average. Room is too small for the price. Service is attentive but not very efficient nor experienced. Nice surprise on having to pay extra for parking.

    Nice views from the room. Nice and good quality room furniture. Good quality breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The hotel staff were very kind.
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection got sporadic in the room.

    The hotel staff were very kind. The location was by the sea walk (Bel Mar?). You can enjoy walking, jogging, or bicycling by the sea. There are many restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, really nice staff, early check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -----

    Perfect location, really nice staff, early check in available, super-clean room, great amenities (from L'Occitane), gorgeous views from the rooftop pool, generous and tasty breakfast (great scrambled eggs, à la française), the room service prices are a bit salty (a chicken soup wasn't a 100% worthy the price, but good anyway) but the whole experience was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    bell-boy services
    • Business trip
    • Group

    yes ,this hotel has not consierge service . I asked some travel information to recepsion (his mame is Alan ) and he did not help me than he told me that he is not a travel acancy

    bell-boy services

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    I loved the reception, it's fast and really welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i had to leave back to work. lol

    I loved the reception, it's fast and really welcoming. Room with view for the bay was great. Room service is fast and the food is awsome.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.7
    breakfast was good, but not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to negligence of certain staff all parasols were damaged by a heavy downpour in the evening of our first full day at this hotel. They had to be repaired and were not returned during our remaining 4 days. We could not use the pool area as it was too hot without parasols.

    breakfast was good, but not included. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooftop pool with great views.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    THE BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOTHING

    THE BEST

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, bed, facilites, cleanliness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, bed, facilites, cleanliness,

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Staff quality

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Great breakfasts, gym and staff - so helpful, polite and...
    • Couple

    Great breakfasts, gym and staff - so helpful, polite and genuine.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect !

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.5
    Friendly front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took more than an hour to get drinks delivered to the pool deck.

    Friendly front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff service

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Excellent location and facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No issues

    Excellent location and facility.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    ALL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOTHING

    ALL

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Overall service by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff are not capable of communicating in English.

    Overall service by staff

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.3
    the staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Everyhing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everyhing!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil