Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fortune Residence 4 stars

Rua Haddock Lobo 804, Sao Paulo, CEP 01414000, Brazil

#257 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat.

    Great location. We had an upgrade and It was great! Nice staff and good breakfast with a delicious French bread. If you need the US power outlet, you can find in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit old , might require some refurbishment, but clean. There are doubts if IVA is included or not on the price. It might be an error at Booking.com site.

    The room space is very good with a small kitchen, balcony and living room and a table to work or have food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with the staff they were exceptional I honestly have no complaints _ I only stayed for

    The helpful friendly staff The pool Free WiFi Where it is situated Snacks and drinks in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are almost in 2018 and nobody in the hotel speak English,not the front desk not room service. the food was poor and expensive and wifi was super slow that you cant even watch movie in youtube. really be careful from this place unless you speak the language and looking for cheap hotel.

    the only good thing i can say about this place and its very very rare i make bad reviews here is that the room was big and nice for price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was bad, air conditioner was too dirty t check in time. My bedroom wasn't ready to me. I have to wait more than 20 minutes. It is unfair

    Location and room size and room restaurant service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very nice and helpful. I also liked the free continental brkfst for free daily and the 20% discount for patrons of the hotel at the connected restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking staff. The only one able to speak with us was the bell boy.

    Very good location. Good value for the money. Spacious room. AC working properly. Good gym.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the hotel would have had recycling.

    I liked the breakfast a lot. It was superb! I love the freshly squeezed juices and the sausage.also the staff was so friendly and welcoming. They had amazing hot water showers, something not everyone does.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture old,bathroom tub needs upgrading as well as furniture,lamps..telephone in the bedroom not working.

    Check in desk reps attentive,very freindly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast; sheets did not smell very well

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do carpete nos quartos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    really disgusting place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt acc us Dolores

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont acc us Dolores

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staffs, excellent location, very good & comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff

    size of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and bathroom a little bit old.

    Wonderful place (next to everything). Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Over all everything was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit tired.....

    Location and room size. Personnel at reception very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view, Breakfast the acomodation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decoration are dated.

    Great location for São Paulo, free car park and wi fi are a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the staff didn't speak English, the kitchen was totally bare, no kettle no iron, had to ask for crockery and cutlery, and they refused to provide an iron or kettle, I needed to heat hot water for a hot water bottle and am also diabetic, so needed to have something to eat every three hours, and there was no restaurant and no room service!

    The location, the bed! The breakfast was very good except that there was no variety in the eggs served, the scrambled was dry, and that was all!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff poorly trained, Poor breakfast, old fashioned furniture - carpet(!!!);The bed was small and the blankets seems to be from 20 years ago...

    I liked the location and the fact that early ch-in and late ch-out was flexible.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The safe box was locked shut so I could not use it. Although there were self-catering facilities, there were no pans, cutlery or crockery but I probably could have asked for them. Not all the staff speak English, but that is fair enough.

    Separate bedroom and lounge area. Insulating curtains across the windows so it did not get too hot. Breakfast good, location perfect for the conference centre. Table for working.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything. The only thing is that they dont have sound proof windows - like most of the places in Brazil. I am from Europe and we have them all - so the bedroom had a window where one part of it was glas and the other part was just a metall blind. It perfectly protected mefrom the sunshine, but not at all from the noise. So it was pretty loud, especially during the weekend's nights. All in all it is a nice hotel. I would stay here again, with some extra earplugs.

    The hotel has a good location, with lots of restaurants and coffee shops around. It is like an appartment, with seperated bedroom. The kitchen didnt have any supplies. An electric kettle for making a tea or coffee would be nice. I would stay here again. Good brekfast. It has a small gym. Swimming pool is tiny and nobody uses it.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole week I was there, I only found 1 English speaking staff. I ended up going to Renaissance to get info most of the time as the staff couldn't to help me. The WiFi was quite slow.

    The location was great, the place was nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    needs some renovation

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchenette without microwave. Small space between bed and placards.

    Perfect location. Very helpfull staff. Nice gim.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It appears a little bit outdated.

    Good location in a safe neighbourhood near Avenue Paulista. Close to the metro (Consolacao).

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some rooms are not renovated breakfast is not perfect

    location and money/value is the best

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was very Nice

    Localization, room, treatment

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking cost for Second car was charged by horas not by day The day cost was for 12 horas of parking

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Would have helped a little if person at desk could speak some English

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Language barrier No heat in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Group

    The staff's caring nature and the walking distance to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi, tight garage

    Very confy apt, well furnished. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms old , bad maintenance, free wifi very bad .

    Location the best , a lot of shops and restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Localização e academia. O café tb era bom

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big room - a suite in fact, with separate living room, kitchen and bedroom. Plus small balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not free as advertised

    Great breakfast. Close to restaurants

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Fortune Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil