Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novo Hotel Galeão 3 stars

Av dos Navegantes, 300, Porto Seguro City Centre, Porto Seguro, CEP 45810000, Brazil

#18 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Porto Seguro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 7

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location, good value! Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quarto Casal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a little outdated. For example, the window in our bathroom didn't close fully, so the AC didn't work so well.

    Good variety of breakfast food. The staff were all so friendly and helpful! I liked the location of the hotel, very central. The layout and design is also quite nice. Nice common areas and outdoor spaces.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced for a poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quarto Casal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was very impolite. When we arrived we were ignored for five minutes and we were not welcomed. We were taken to a noisy room next to a main road. My girlfriend asked if we could be in a different room and we were told that it wasn't possible. We went back to the reception and complained again and then we were shown two different rooms. The breakfast was not good, and the music was playing very loudly.

    One member of staff was attentive, and really tried to help us find a taxi to the airport. He was kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quarto Casal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirtiest hotel I've been to. The room smelled like feet; the floor was dusty and greasy; they hadn't cleaned the bathroom when we arrived and did a poor job afterwards; the pool walls had a thick layer of lotion and its water seemed greasy. The room facing the street was very noisy.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quarto Casal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bad, the toilet dirty and spider nets where found

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Family with young children
    • Quarto Casal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    anything

    Fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quarto Casal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place we extended our stay two nights, just enjoyed hanging in the hotel too! Perfect location and lovely breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    great holiday venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing to dislike

    breakfast was very good, pool was good, hotels location is in the centre of all that you need

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 7

Browse Novo Hotel Galeão traveller photo gallery
gogbrazil