Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iate Plaza Hotel 4 stars

Av. Beira Mar, 4753, Fortaleza, CEP 60165-121, Brazil

#46 of 120 hotels in Fortaleza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and dirty rooms. Breakfast very simply and by check out take care about the extras on the bill. We should pay some botles of water from the breakfast !!!! For sure you can find In Fortaleza better place for your stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible. We could not use the balcony nor open door to balcony due to rancid/sickening smell emanating from the outdoor fish market and restaurant just below our room. Asked for room change but was refused. Meals at the restaurant were mediocre. Pool area was messy/dirty. We wanted to enjoy/celebrate our wedding anniversary but impossible due to conditions at this hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late (which of course is not the hotel’s fault) and were given an electronic key-card to a room on the third floor after checking in, but when trying to enter the room, the door was only equipped with an old fashioned lock. I returned to the front desk and was given a tiny key for the room. I asked about possibly getting another room on a higher floor but was told the hotel was fully booked (which according to booking.com was not true as other rooms were available to be booked online). The room itself directly overlooked the fish market and was thus very noisy making sleep difficult. It was an apartment style room, different to what I booked, possibly bigger even, but felt like an overflow room. There was no lock on the room-safe and despite asking for one three times and being told ‘we will bring one up’ and ‘we will locate one and call the room’, no lock was delivered and we never heard from the front desk regarding this matter. We waited in the room for two hours for the call. The hotel was in need of repairs with motion sensors, lights, smoke detectors and cameras in the hallways smashed and damaged. The breakfast was average. This stay was very disappointing, especially after having great experiences in other hotels belonging to this chain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old and run down. Furnishings in our room were tired and uncomfortable, with old mattresses and appliances. Two bedroom apartment felt cramped, with noisy air conditioning, cheap-looking materials and linens. A far cry from the pictures on the website!

    Good breakfast, with a variety of local and regional foods, and attentive staff. Location was convenient for exploring the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel almost perfect. I had only three small problems that I think can be quickly solved: the gymnasium TV did not care (it was good that I had a great employee named Fabian), there was a leak in the bathroom stall and the wi fi sucks.

    What I liked the most was the view of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Especially Fabiano who was always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not exactly on center of town

    Ample room, very beautiful view, good breakfast, nice pool and sauna, etc..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second floor only on the parking side. Very noisy super early mornings because of fish market

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont understand why it is so hard for a hotell to provide decent internet access in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiling and courteous staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the food, being away from the busy areas of beira mar but not too far. The pool was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the first room they put us, facing a favela (slum neighborhood)

    The town & seascape view and the bathtub

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad, old, bathroom, bad state of the walls

    The location and the view

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deco

    Situation

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Iate Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil