Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Othon Suites Natal 4 stars

Avenida Getulio Vargas, 788, Natal, CEP 59012-360, Brazil

#27 of 116 hotels in Natal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Quick check in and check out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar had 2 beers and when I asked for more they said they couldn't help as they dont have 24 hour room service. Very disappointing.

    Quick check in and check out process. Room was very big, lots of space, comfortable bed and amazing views of the coastline/beach, including the bridge and Reis Magos Fortress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    golden tulip natal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast needs to improve quality (a lot of good but not very fresh and tasty); beach nearby is not very good for tourists and location is far from ponta negra beach; unstable wifi.

    Nice and specious room, clean, had beautiful view of the sea, good car park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Staff were helpful, but maintenance needs a great deal of improvment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance was very poor - lights in the corridors didn't work, internet out for hours on end, 2 hangers in wardrobe of a triple room, phone in the bedroom didn't work.

    The rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit old and there wasn’t enough hot water in peak times

    Spacious room, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    We like the spacy room. We love the view. It is in the commercial area of Pipa where we have to be
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco too loud. We waked up in the middle if the night. The same for for the bath room fan. Too loud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Really nothing special, only if you dont have the money for something else, nice lobby though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too basic, the beds weret good...

    Pretty good location in the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Easy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was comfortable, the bed and everything. Good location. It was easy book trough booking.com.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Everthing was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in Natal center, so if you prefer more nightlife, restaurants and bars it is not as good as in Ponte Negra. Free WIFI was working reasonably only close to the door of my room.

    Everthing was excellent. The room has a fantastic view from the 18th floor. The staff was very kind and efficient and since the hotel was not full they allowed me a check-out at 3 pm. The praia de Meio beach is at 10 minutes walk, but better to not go in the evening. Breakfast and dinner were good. There is a free parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    breakfast was ok.
    • Solo traveller

    armchair in my room was not very comfortable for longer periods of sitting.

    breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. The view from the rooftop of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    4.6
    I dint get what I paid first they charge me for and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    to many cucarachas they even try to charge for things I never bought or ask even they got away with beers the my daughter paid after,i will never go back to that hotel

    I dint get what I paid first they charge me for and extra bed when I did the reservation back in oct I ask for three adults

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    The view, the pool, the sauna, the beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

    The view, the pool, the sauna, the beautiful room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Othon Suites Natal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil