Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip São Paulo Jardins 4 stars

Alameda Lorena, 360, Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, CEP 01424-000, Brazil

#252 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1575 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Was OK for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't quite up to standard of similar hotels in Sao Paulo. Espresso machine worked when it wanted to. More fresh fruit choice and larger bowls for granola.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were so lovely and happy to help any query - all very proffesonal and ready to help in a minutes notice. Hotel room was wonderful and pristine and clean! Would 100% recommend !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Not returning. Better hotels for same value.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front Office staff was very nice, but the hotel needs an overall update. Room is old, with mold and humid same as bathroom. Cleaning is not properly done, dust everywhere. No duvet, I asked for one, it was cold, and they brought me an old blanket that smelled really bad.

    Location and front office staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and not clean. It looks much much better in the pictures . Breakfast is the same everday. Walls are very thin so very noisy

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    No good enoght
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was the fact the hotel wasn’t fully booked, and I arrived at the hotel at 9am, when the check in was at 1pm, and I asked if they could let me go to the room, as the room was empty! And they simply said that I had to pay for half day, If I would like to go to the room at that time. And I payed because I was really tired. My point is, they could easily let’ me stayed in the room at the arrived time without paying any extra cash.

    I liked the area, the staff. The hotel Wasn’t that bad, but for the price that a payed I was expecting some thing more likely great. So, yes I was disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needs urgent update, Old and dirty furniture, bad mattress, peeling bath tub, old floor, no power adapters for american laptops, no iron in the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there are many better options in Sao Paulo.

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the hotel for value vs. money. Everything was great. The staff so helpful, the breakfast was satesfying not too much variety but overall it was very good. Not far from Paulista just few minutes walking. Will definitely go there again in my next trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    No longer I will stay with this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All equipments were. Furnitures were so old like other equipments. Far from the centers. Around 7 blocks away. But located at the downhill place. Gym equipments also were very old.

    Room was big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couldn’t quite understand How the AC worked but when we got it Working, it was nice. Also the stop to the bathtub didn’t work so we couldn’t take a bath

    Breakfast was really good! Lots of fresh fruits and all sorts of bread and eggs and oatmeal. The bed was comfy and the room was very spacious. The staff was really nice and helpfull. When we needed to print out some stuff for our next trip, it was No problem! Would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very clean and had good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked hotel for 2 people with booking.com but when I reached there I was told the booking was only for me and not for my wife. I had to pay extra money for my wife to stay there. This is not acceptable. Very disappointed.

    The hotel was very clean and had good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst dirty swimming pool in the world. We did complain and were informed it would be cleaned soon, but it was not done when we were there. Breakfast is average.

    not much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel. The staff are really kind and helpful. The room was large, clean and bright with brilliant views over the city and the location of the hotel is great. It is in a safe area that you can walk around in alone and i found it quick and easy to get around to the rest of the city using taxis and there are trains and busses from near by too. The breakfast was also fantastic with a large buffet selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I loved the food from the restaurant, it was delicious when I ordered room service, and when I had lunch at the restaurant :)also breakfast was good a lot options!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed lacked a mattress protector.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was helpful and polite. The location is fantastic! Close to Oscar Freire Street, Avenida Paulista, and 15 mins walking to Ibirapuera park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean, standard hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big room, but badly distributed, beds crammed next to closet, but lots of empty room in "living" area. Could do with a bit more bedding (I was cold and had to ask for an extra blanket, which was refused at first, but they got me one at last). Also a teapot and complimentary tea/coffee in the room would be nice. Also, the gym was under rennovations until Apr-28, but when we got there in May, it was still under construction.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    -Great and safe location, walking distance to Av.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Actually, there there is nothing negative I would notice about this hotel, I liked the hotel

    -Great and safe location, walking distance to Av. Paulista and many other places/restaurants -Nice, clean and big room as on hotel photos -Nice and rich breakfest buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired, the bath and shower had mould, the fridge was very noisy, sound proofing was not great and the room smelled of damp as the air con was temperamental

    The location is good, the staff speak good English, the breakfast is fine and plentiful, the bed was comfy, there is a hair dryer in the room and you get free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location, tired hotel, bad service, bad wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved rooms for three people and they gave us rooms in different floors, although we asked not to. The wifi is REALLY BAD, we couldn't believe we were in a chain for stars hotel... if you need to work please don't go there. And finally breakfast was a daily nightmare!!! They never had clean cups, clean plates, clean spoons, yo have to wait for everything.... they have two coffee machines but one of them was always broken, yo had to do a long line the get one coffee... unbelievable!!!! About the rooms, they are a bit tired.... this hotel needs to be renewed....

    The location is great, I always choose that area. The size of the room is OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Reservations are not accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked double bed room. But when I arrived hotel, they said There is no vacant double bedroom. Change to twin bedroom. The taste of the croissant of breakfast got worse than before.I was looking forward but it is a shame.

    Bathroom is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roomservice didn't comply with expected. There was no hot water one day (because there was no gas), in my opinion a hotel of this category has to have a back up plan if this happens usually. The wifi wasn't good at all.

    The breakfast was awesome. Te views were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure about the location, it's really further away from the Main Street Av Paulista. It was about 25 minutes walk and can be a problem if you have a lot of luggage and taking the metro to your destination. Unfortunately, I don't think the staff has a lot of knowledge to provide information on places of interest. They were very friendly and try to assist but were not able to provide as much information about the main places to visit. In the end I just google and found a free walking tour. They also suggest that Brigadeiro was closer metro station to the hotel however I feel Trianon Masp is so much nearer.

    The room was big, wifi was good and breakfast was nice. The staff was very kind to allow me to check in late.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Beware: the hotel will pre-authorise a creditcard upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware: the hotel will pre-authorise a creditcard upon check-in. Nothing wrong with that, but they might not use the same authorisation to settle the final bill: leaving you with a block on your card for that authorised amount for weeks. I sent a message to the hotel to get the pre-authorisation removed, but GT never bothered to even answer. Beware also: there are two GT hotels close to each other, make sure you get the one you are actually looking for. This is the lesser of the two, but that is positively reflected in the price. Twenty minutes waiting for check-in is sub standard in my opinion. 'Sorry, it was busy' is not really an excuse.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    The rooms need a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a bit of renovations. The floor was a bit demaged and it would cause any accident if someone walks without shoes, in this case me. The Tv reception was not so good, the aircon makes some noise after using for long. Bathroom was okay. Staff from reception and restaurant was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice place with a big mess
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several problems with the booking. No show fee was deducted because of incorrect administration. Check out date was also incorrecty administrated, therefore I wasn't able to enter my room and it wasn't cleaned either.

    The breakfast was great. Wide variety of delicious foods, pastries, fruits etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is great, in a safe part of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinking light on the smoke alarm is so bright and flashes constantly. Really lights up the room. The rooms are a little dated but clean

    The location is great, in a safe part of the city. As a female solo traveller I had no problems walking around close to the hotel. Varied choice at breakfast. Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Too thin walls!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the walls are so thin that I could hear the neighbours like if they were in my room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location but ageing hotel and breakfast staff not helpful, food below average...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very helpful, ageing structure, staff at breakfast not good

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    we made reservation for 1 double bed & hotel offered us...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we made reservation for 1 double bed & hotel offered us twin bed room Except that all other things were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was below average in terms of both quality and variety.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Exceptional Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poorly signal and queen bed was too small in length.

    Exceptional Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    wifi is not good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is not good enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Bad internet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet. Old hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated decoration.

    Good Location. One of best neighborhood in São Paulo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    O ar-condicionado desligava periodicamente, provavelmente...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    O ar-condicionado desligava periodicamente, provavelmente porque estava pre-programado, mas eu não soube desativar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs at reception are all helpful and friendly! Breakfast is good! Room is comfortable and shower is good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean with great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Good size room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dated so didn't have wow factor

    Good size room .good location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Go for the location, nothing else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old fashion bedroom and multimedia system

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from staff, some spoke good English. Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Recoendable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El spa

    El restoran

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst service at the reception I've ever had. I would never recommend it to no one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel splendid staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms getting a bid old

    always nice ro stay super nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    The service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed is to small . We ask for iT !!!! And we recieve A smaller bed

    The service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Polite staff, good breakfast, clean room, good internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff, good breakfast, clean room, good internet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Bad value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were too thin. We could hear every breath from the room next door. Mattress was bit uncomfortable.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Location- very close to Avenida Paulista, quite safe area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location- very close to Avenida Paulista, quite safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Modern comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's deco was a bit dowdy needs freshen up.

    The size of the room nice hotel entrance with friendly staff and great buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work very well.

    Not near the subway, but near restaurants, bars, bakeries. Quiet, clean, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in an incredible location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I slept in a two bed room and the bed was terrible. Next day they changed my room

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat and 110v chargers

    Room space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hot food variety needed

    Cereal choices not varied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Very average for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so clean and staff not super friendly. Parking was not included and I was only told on the last day.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style room Fitness center is a joke... equipments out of service, damaged...

    Very kind staff Well located

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free welcoming bottle of water needs better gym facility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    2.9
    It's not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stuff, wifi not for business, gym old, swimming pool dirty, room old. .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Room and Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a little messy

    Room and Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing cost benefit in the heart or Jardins
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was fine.

    The hotel is really good and extremely well located. The staff is super friendly and they complied all my requests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    A hotel that needs for sure be renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hotel that needs for sure be renovated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Helpful and kind staff, wide variety of breakfast options,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff does not speak English properly, a little bit expensive.

    Helpful and kind staff, wide variety of breakfast options, excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Excelent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfort basics.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual and like all hotels in Brazil, very slow wi-fi speed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    It's in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean plan is not nice, pool is small, the Gym is old ...

    It's in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.8
    The room size and breakfast were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi wasn't working most of the time which is really bad for a business hotel. They happily charged me 50% of the room rate for early check in even thought the room was ready but didn't offer any discount to compensate for the bad internet connection. What was supposed to be the best hotel on my Brazil trip turned out to be the worst.

    The room size and breakfast were very good

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.3
    The reception staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is old, noisy, you can hear everything. I have given my feedback direct to hotel

    The reception staff! They would deserve working in a better hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not cleaned one day even though we had been out most of the day. That was only a minor issue

    Great location. Nice area with lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and the location to the park is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is outdated and having a shower over the bath is not very safe, very dangerous and slippery, not suitable in most world standards these days. No English TV news or movie programs.

    The staff were very friendly and the location to the park is very close for relaxation. Internet very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noise air con, had to change rooms and the improvement was little, the location of the smoke detector and the intensity of the lights are so high that it shines on you all night not allowing you to have a restful night. Also hard to step in and out of the shower bath.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    Good food with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar area was very small, & breakfast time was very busy, however the choice of food available was excellent. The pool area wasn't the most inviting.

    Good food with plenty of choice. The room was very comfortable, & the staff very friendly with good English speaking reception.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.4
    The staff were very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was not very clean, a bit dated in its decor and I had terrible issues with the wifi. I booked the hotel because it had a swimming pool and "dry" sauna, the sauna was not working and the swimming pool is located in a small courtyard between high rise buildings and therefore it receives a minimum amount of sunlight for a minimum amount of time.

    The staff were very nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.9
    Decent location and felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room for one person fine but for two possibly a bit cramped. Toilet took forever to flush.

    Decent location and felt safe. I asked for a renovated room like the pictures online and that's the room they give me. I was pleased. Wifi worked well. Overall good experience. Breakfast is good- nice selection of food.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil