Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Place Ibirapuera 4 stars

Rua Dr. Diogo de Faria, 1201, Vila Clementino, Sao Paulo, CEP 04037-004, Brazil

#252 of 578 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1091 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Per my needs, I tried an early check in (which I antecipated...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Per my needs, I tried an early check in (which I antecipated already ) and it was denied saying that I would have to pay an additional full daily. No way to negotiate. Never found that kind of behavior!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    If you're searching for a room to stay few days just to sleep in family (3 people) this is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV is small and bad positioned. For more than three people the room offers poor comfort to sleep.

    This is a good hotel to be with the family but not expecting a luxury hotel. It ties with the expectation when you need to stay few days in to pass the night only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    The hotel ways of working make you feel a thief or bandit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel ways of working make you feel a thief or bandit. When you arrive at breakfast they ask for a card, even before a “goodmorning”. The AC controller is loked near the bed. To use the elevator you need to swipe the card again. They make you sign a paper at reception allowing them to use your credit card if anything is missing in the room after you leave. Really didn’t like the sensation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location in a quiet neighborhood close to Parque...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Closest subway station is 1,2km away so this might be a good hotel for guests driving a car or using Uber.

    Good location in a quiet neighborhood close to Parque Ibirapuera, breakfast is OK and staff is helpful. Rooms are big with table and desk if you need to work for a few hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no power outlets near the bed. The tv did not have an option to change the language so I was stuck with portuguese tv with no subtitles.

    Excellent location. Spacious room, very comfortable bed. International power outlets. Did not have the chance to try the breakfast since I was leaving very early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    It was OK, nothing more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was like something from Soviet-era Russia - soulless, with terrible food. Restaurant staff more interested in football.

    The view was good. The Bohemia beers were served in chilled glasses.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, Regular services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be much better! And it finishes on time, I mean, you need to finish on the closing time. If you enter minutes earlier the closing time, you will not have much choices. One day, when I came back to the hotel, I left my car to be parked, but no one was in the front of the hotel, so I asked the receptionist to warn the parking lot staff. Hours later, I saw it in the same place I leaft and when I questioned the staff of the parking service and the recepcionist, no one know about it!!

    The price is very good due to its location and New Years Eve.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Location great for the park and lots of small shops about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options where limited and price of rooms seems abit expensive compared to other places round there.

    Location great for the park and lots of small shops about and food places and staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel friendly staff and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very frienfly staff at reception and restaurant. Most are speaking English which is not so common

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Safety, good stuff, excellent response to complaints
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety, good stuff, excellent response to complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower box was leaking and leaving the outside soaked

    Size of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Just what I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dinner prices

    good soup buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place close to everything if is possible to be close to anything at São Paulo :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Wifi was terrible, it was too slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, it was too slow

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good room, with a fair space available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV, Elevators and Pool very small.

    Good room, with a fair space available. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    chi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection could be faster

    very spacious room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    4.6
    They charged my credit card twice and even!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged my credit card twice and even!! after showing them my credit card history they refused to admit, although it appear there the exact same amount twice for the same days.. They said they would get back to me which of course didnt happen. Horrible staff, i would definitely not recommend this hotel everyone be very careful!!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Couple

    We stayed for 3 night, and only on the last day we had hot water Wifi wasnt working good in the beginning but then we talked to the reception who helped us solve the problem.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Very polite personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was OK. Just the wals are penetrable for the rumors, a little.

    Very polite personal

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    Large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet extremely slow Poor fitness area

    Large rooms Close to Parque Ibirapuera Good restaurant

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Green Place Ibirapuera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil