Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angra Boutique Hotel 4 stars

BR 101 km 513,15 - Rua do Bosque J3. Condominio do Frade, Frade, Angra dos Reis, CEP 23946-015, Brazil

#10 of 34 hotels in Angra dos Reis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Wished we had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really struggling to find anything that we did not like , perhaps if I was to be really picky there was not much space to hang clothes in the room that we had (the Sol Suite) . But saying that, it was something that you could easily put up with given the location of the room with its own private sun deck area and sun beds.

    We have stayed in many hotels throughout Rio over the years, but this hotel I would say was one of the most unique with the attention to detail being excellent. If you are looking for peace, quiet and a place to just relax this is the place. The staff made us feel most welcome at all times and the service was faultless. Excellent buffet breakfast and a good selection of meals in the restaurant so did not feel the need to go anywhere else. Good swimming pool and sun area and the room was spotless .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Friendly and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is hidden and the direction to property (from Booking.com) guide to a wrong (closed) road. No signs that may help to find a place, even when you're almost in a place. We spent about 45 minutes looking for the hotel. The rooms has views to backyards of condominimum. The restaurant is overpriced for the food served.

    Friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect facilities and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    Cama pequena e restaurante do hotel poderia ter mais requinte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cama pequena e restaurante do hotel poderia ter mais requinte

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    The service from all of the staff was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful crew. The room was very nice and clean. Pool with the bar was excellent. Breakfast was great with a very wide offer, it couldn't be better.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Located in a luxury cottage gated with a large territory for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff does not speak English, only one men speaks, but when his absent it was a difficult to have some things. Poor pool. Very expensive restaurant, the order waited an hour. Staff did not seek help to solve the problem. Poor breakfast.

    Located in a luxury cottage gated with a large territory for walking round the clock security, large clean beach perfect for swimming, each room has a separate entrance, all clean, quiet and very beautiful place. Nature its exellent. Realy its beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.3
    Quiet location, the pool is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one of the staff speaks english. The others only speak portugese, not even spanish. Very hard to communicatie. Because of that we had a few misunderstandings. During our stay the electricity didnt work twice. We had to wait 2,5 hours for our food and they didnt even gave us a free drink or something. The bar in the pool is never open.. On the pictures it looks very good with many glasses and drinks and lights, but in real life it's not like that at all. For some of the food you have to pay extra. The beach is nothing special. When you go there, go to Frade, NOT to Angra dos Reis. We booked a bus to Angra dos Reis but we had to take a taxi and the taxi had to drive 40 minutes to get there.

    Quiet location, the pool is good. Rooms are cosy, good and very big bed. Hammingmock at the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is charming and very Brasilian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having a car makes one feel stranded. We took a bus to Paraty (well worth a visit) (make sure you take the correct bus...). The hotel is situated in a bizarre housing estate by the sea of mega mansions with their gin-palaces parked outside. We were there out of season so all was very quiet except for all the builders who started at 7.30am.

    This hotel is charming and very Brasilian. Guilleme the manager tries hard. The highlight was a private boat trip for the day with Exxon who took us to deserted beaches on blissful islands. The sea is the most heavenly pale green because of the tropical vegetation. The journey from Rio is longer than the couple of hours advertised. Paraty is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    Traditional dinner we had at our 1st night, actually it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room. The blanket was dirty - yellow spot on white. The fridge was surprisingly put on the dressing table near bed... We had to turn it off to sleep without noise and vibration. But that was not the only source of noise - we could hear everything happening in the neighbour room and smell them smoking btw! The safe box was not fixed, that was funny - no reason to open it in the room as it could be easily moved anywhere )) so that was useless.

    Traditional dinner we had at our 1st night, actually it was the only time we succeed to find something really traditional in 2 weeks. The host - EN speaking, very friendly and cheerful. small but nice territory.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    distante do centro de angra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    distante do centro de angra

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Angra Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil