Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Park São Paulo Jardins 3 stars

Alameda Campinas, 1213, Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, CEP 01404-001, Brazil

#218 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1008 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great area....comfortable, but needs an upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathtub didn't work at all 9 (doubly disappointing as it was a jacuzzi bath), the wifi didn't work most of the stay and the pool was not clean and full of bugs (so didn't use).... I felt the price a bit high considering these things, although the wifi issue isn't necessarily the hotel's fault...

    Very nice staff in excellent location, decent size room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location; small hotel; not luxury but fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only problem within rooms was a difficulty with each room having a safe - they didn't have enough individual keys. But, we were moved to another room that did have a safe and key.

    The locations is excellent, within walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful; English was at times a problem but there was usually someone there who could help. Rooms were spacious, with a sitting room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value, comfortable, check the AC in your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our AC was lame - it never got colder than a fan mode, and it was super hot, so not the most comfortable. But the rest of the room was amazing.

    Great breakfast. Super spacious and comfy room. Decent location, although a 10 minute, UPHILL walk from Av. Paulista. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Central with good internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was not clean (we were both stung by something and there was things on the bottom of the pool and things floating on the surface) and when we asked when they clean it they replied that they do not have any specific schedules for it. There was also only one sun chair there. The pool area could be really nice if they put some chairs there and clean the pool! The room was not so clean. We found an empty shower bottle in the bath tub.

    The breakfast was nice. Internet worked really well, we could watch Netflix movies without problems. The gym is well equipped!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    We might come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was some what small, But that wasn't much of a problem

    Everything was fine. Staff was fantastic, very helpful and efficient, special y Giovanna and Eloy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. There was a leak in the bathtub so every time I showered the bathroom got flooded. Breakfast was just OK.

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    A PLACE TO BE FAR AWAY FROM / HOTEL PARA MANTER DISTÂNCIA
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two single beds in the apartment I've shared with my business partner. Both of them very uncorfortable and small. Every single plug inside the apartment were the old version, not in use anymore in Brazil for more than 5 years now. We had to go outside and buy plug adaptors, otherwise, no way we could charge our devices. But, the worse part, and one that will prevent me to go back and stay at the same place, was the garage services provided. The staff were so unprofessional driving my car that it looks like they were racing inside the garage. Not sure if related to this, but, as soon as I left the premisses, after one hour, my ar-conditioning stoped working. It'll cost me a small fortune to fix it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great stay for the price would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for winter And those days it was cold and they did not have A potable heater They did offer en extra heavy blankets

    Comfortable Staff was friendly View of the city was great Centric location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again. Wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants and spiders everywhere in my room. One day they even gave me a towell filled with holes. Also, they charge you for bringing your room service. When i asked why i was paying extra they said i wasnt obligated to pay them foor bringing the food upstairs, cause it wasnt like i could go get it myself. Lies. They made me pay anyways.also, expensive room service. A R $24 for four lesves of lettuce, half a tomato and a small cheese triangle. The bed wasn't comfortable and the room was really cold with no heater. Also, really thin walls. I couldn't sleep at night cause the guy upstairs liked to shower at 12AM and it sounded like i left my water running.

    The staff was really nice and tried to help as much as they could. Ana laura was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because each room has a bathtub. Not only a shower. When I got there, I saw the sign that tells you cannot use the bathtub. We spoke to the hotel staff and he said it's prohibited to use a bath by law in state of Sao Paulo, so they will remove all the bathtubs in the hotel. We tried to look for information about prohibition of bath use in sp, but we could not find anything related to it. We were like.. maybe he lied to us. We don't know the truth so far .....

    Nice breakfast. Good location. Room was big enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Too bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an old hotel, bed, furniture, everything very old and poorly maintained. The breakfast is poor, the orange juice was spoiled the first day. The juices are too sweet. It is very expensive for what you get.

    We do not like anything. Only the staff is good. The hotel is bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom quite small and cramped. Not enough wall sockets. aircon is a bit outdated.

    Great room. Nice and big. very nice spacious hotel. Very clean! excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area need some more chairs and decoration, hotel not making much out of the roof terrace. Kitchen in room may need some equipment. So nothing really serious.

    Nice place and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    - Safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Pictures look much better than the real rooms. This was a bit disappointing. - The hotel is much older than it appears in photos.

    - Safe location. A bit too far from the metro but possible to walk to the nearest station in about 15 minutes. - Good restaurants around. - Reliable and fast internet. - Nice rooftop with a small swimming pool. Nice view from there. - A small but nicely equipped fitness center. - Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Good choice when on a budget
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub/shower that splashes water all over the bathroom

    Pretty good choice when on a budget. Nothing fancy, but everything was tidy, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Trip to Sao Paulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * The toilet could be a bit better.

    * The location is good, the area looks safe. And there are a plant of restaurants, shops, gas station and malls near by, with a walking distance; * Employees are very helpful; * The room is quite big.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Great service, great front desk attention. Great price offer we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat from our room was very old and it was damaged (no paint, room 134, 13 floor)

    Great service at front desk. English, portuguese or spanish attention. Good dinner service. We did not use it, but the hotel had a internet service thru the city while you are registered without additional cost. That's a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Can improve. The value could be a bit cheaper for now. Nice restaurant and good price for lunch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub didn't work. The couch had some dirt. The hotel is under repair routine. Hope it improves.

    Location and restaurant. Spacious room. Comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As expected, good location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lthey kindly gave me a late check out, location is perfect , breakfast is very nice until 10:00am

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Did not have central air conditioning, but every room had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have central air conditioning, but every room had an ac unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    The bed is too small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small. They could've at least provide a queen size bed for couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tack a shower

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a very good location. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Good Choice for Price and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, particularly Fabricio and Eloy at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Nice Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was especially helpful, particularly Fabricio and Ana Paula. Wifi fine, breakfast satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Outdated but still ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The whole building needs renovation -Air conditioner very loud

    -Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Will come back to that hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Comfortable beds. Calm. Friendly service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Wi-Fi very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi almost in 80s

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    localizacao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    longa espera no check in

    localizacao

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Loved the fragrance of the room, it was so clean, fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Theres currently some neighbourhood under construction, that sucked a bit but this has nothing to do with the hotel itself.

    Loved the fragrance of the room, it was so clean, fresh quiet and comfortable. Lots of nice eating out places around.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    8.3
    I loved the pool on the top and being on the upper floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is time to be renewed I guess.

    I loved the pool on the top and being on the upper floor. The location is safe and easy to access the main attractions. Stuff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    helpful staff, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    extremely noisy and inefficient Air Condition, the room didn't have a safe though it is mentioned in the description @ Booking.com!

    helpful staff, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Roomy bedroom, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service, avoid it. breakfast was also poor

    Roomy bedroom, very clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    2.9
    This price does not worth for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This price does not worth for this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Staff very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast must be improved as well as lunch menu.

    Staff very kind.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Comfortable and clean hotel, quiet area: you can even study...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable and clean hotel, quiet area: you can even study in your room!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wasn't clean , the bath was blocked , the staff at the start was very rude

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    bad wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location and, marvellous service by Kauê at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location and, marvellous service by Kauê at the reception!!!!! I would recommend to anyone in SP!!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Bed was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Front desk service is slow/terrible Wi fi is spotty

    Bed was ok Room is spacious Location is good for tourists

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hampton Park São Paulo Jardins traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil