Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5 stars

Avenida das Nacoes Unidas, 12901, Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04578-000, Brazil

#30 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1054 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The location, the quality of the hotel and equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 hour queuing for check-in and 40 minutes for check-out. Poor happy hour at executive lounge. Not prepared to host family.

    The location, the quality of the hotel and equipment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Get the executive room, at least!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very complicated to switch the tv satelite use to the CD/DVD device and there was no instruction in the room.

    We loved the executive room! We booked for an executive room and I recommend it as you havend cosetd access to the executive lounge any time and from 18h to 20h there's this fantastic happy hour with free drinks (beer, wine, sparkling wine, whiskey, rum - good booze) and also good meal - I was afraid I'd have to quit on dinner so I had to slow down on the delicious meal they served. At 9:30 we managed to have a dinner at Canvas restaurant in the 1sr floor. Good food, drinks could be cheaper, worth it a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent service. Check what is included before asking for anything to a waiter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of lunch buffet is good, however it's unusual that there were no beverages included in the price of the buffet. I ordered "Iced tea" and was served a bottled sugared beverage, thereafter I asked for some orange juice I saw in another table, and oh surprise….I was charged additionally for both, the "iced tea" and the juice (which BTW tasted old)

    Everything was fine and as expected. Hilton standards were met and cost-benefit was ok for a city like Sao Paulo. notwithstanding some small details bugged me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    I like the opportunity to stay at world class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    porters at Hilton Morumbi are judgmental , they treat people based on their skin color . Because I was black I was already judged and classified they did not escort me to my room . They are just porters they must not judge other people while they are nobody and doing a low class job.

    Brand name, staying at executive floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Not as good as last time I have stayed in this hotel. Staff is generally very friendly though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy by some unexpained noises during the night. Waking me up several times during the night. This was very inconvenient and got me very tired during the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Localization and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady from the breakfast, the one who does omelets and tapioca is not compatible with a 5 star hotel. Very coloquial and efusive. We waited 50 minutes to check out, there was only two employees doing it on a Sunday moon.

    Localization and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Temperamental air-con, but overall really good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con kept going on and off in order to keep the temperature in the room balanced, but we felt it was either too hot or too cold, which made sleeping a little less pleasant than it should be. Bathroom discretion could be improved. All windows (bathroom area, shower and toilet) completely see-through, stripey patterns on the glass didn't really add much privacy to the situation.

    The room was a good size, very comfy bed, everything felt really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Below expectation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I forgot how outdated Hilton hotels are... You get back in the 80s when you go to the hotel with this weird wood feeling everywhere. Sadly my room had a weird noise coming from either the wood itself, the minibar or the aircon. Didn't bother complaining as I could only hear it early in the morning. While breakfast looks nice with loads of choice, the actual quality is quite crap, especially for the price! And also, OMG what's wrong with the check out when you have to wait in line for 20 minutes with 1 staff and a half at the counter (at what seems to be the pike time for check out)

    The location is great and there are no surprises. Staff were nice and all spoke good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite King Size Bed with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is not very modern yet useful.

    The King Suite is spacious and comfortable. The bathroom has a separate area for bathtub and shower, two sinks, and bidet. The robes are very good. The Executive Lounge is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    worth visiting, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when i checked out the reception staff were going to send me a copy of my invoice, i never received that.

    Great location, easy to access, great views, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sons car seat dissapeared from our room and was stored in the room next to the front desk. The staff claimed we asked it to be moved but we did not - very bizzare.

    Everything was perfect! The hotel staff accomodated all of my requests and we had a great stay overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice service even if one slight problem was not put right...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service was not alpha but I suspect that I was unlucky.

    Nice service even if one slight problem was not put right immediately. But all were charming. Good location for my work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    the room was extremely comfortable, room service was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel such as Hilton should have breakfast and internet included. I find quite odd to pay for such things apart and find out later that it's not included, specially internet.

    the room was extremely comfortable, room service was great and the view as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Room was very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries were not so good. No light in the shower only outside. Had to request the mini bar to be filled.

    Room was very spacious. Laundry service good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was very expensive and left a lot to be desired. They left a bunch of things off my plate and I had to extend my checkout time so that I could eat without being rushed. When you pay $25 for a breakfast, you expect a little more.

    Good beds and very beautiful views. The staff was extremely attentive, the bathrooms were top notch, and the location was unbeatable for shopping, business visits, and sight seeing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room card key was not working well with some elevators. I tried to move to another elevator.

    Executive room was great. Good facilities and services. My family was really relaxed during the stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    A lot left to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size Bed with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathtub was truest disgusting. Having stayed many times in São Paulo, I've never been so let down by a hotel. The jacuzzi in the room poured green water with pieces of dirt in it and smelt like the Marginal Tietê river beside the hotel. I won't be staying in this hotel ever again and have made my company aware of the poor quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    staff is not educated at all, at long line at the front desk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is not educated at all, at long line at the front desk as always and they even do not try to solve it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely excellent facilities, cleanliness. Super friendly staff. Fast service overall.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft drinks are very expensive.

    Excellent room, very nice and friendly staff, pets are well treated and very welcome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    You Will always be received with a smiles at Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Since parking through check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge breakfast not so good. Poor choices for intolerantes ou allergics

    Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    foods and drinks of the hotel bar are too expensive when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Estaiada Bridge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    foods and drinks of the hotel bar are too expensive when compared to other bars of São Paulo of the same standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, a bit busy but worth it during the weekend!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, a bit busy but worth it during the weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is outside major areas and taxi or a car is must to have to move around.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Custos exorbitantes no restaurante e room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Custos exorbitantes no restaurante e room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    If your meeting is in the area it’s the perfect place to stay. Excellent service and gym/pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the WTC district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Was very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very peaceful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for business travelers. Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, spa was okay

    Food from room service was mediocre. Coffee at breakfast not good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Parking charges unfair and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges unfair and expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good and best pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi at the hotel didnt receive American Express

    The swimming pool is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff at checkin/checkout,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few options for food allergy/intolerant guests during breakfast

    Excellent location, friendly staff at checkin/checkout, excellent gym and poil

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    No balconies.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies. Breakfast not included in the rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service less than expectation

    Connected to shopping mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Hilton sao paulo morumbi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    highly recommend great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King Size Bed with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    highly recommend great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    OK place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    facilities were not well explained

    Fairly convenient to the meeting I was attending. Free wifi worked well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kindness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    High quality accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff made all the diference

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    bar is very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar is very expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great location and staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    The bed was exelent, and the people who work there is good
    • Couple
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was exelent, and the people who work there is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception did not work efficiently and we had to wait for a long time

    Quiet and good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Amazing weekend experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite King Size Bed with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! Breakfast was just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Hilton - it's as good as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The staff was great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is enclosed, but a great amenity.

    The staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Hard to improve further - it was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Twin Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all everything was perfect from arrival over breakfast and concierge to gym and departure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, beautiful hotel, many amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, beautiful hotel, many amenities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Sensacional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Deluxe on Higher Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O hotel é excelente, e o staff é inacreditavel!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfort and tranquility in São Paulo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite King Size Bed with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size and layout of the suite. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    My room had used towels and no one in housekeeping spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had used towels and no one in housekeeping spoke English or understand

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Deluxe on Higher Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Happy hour e café da manhã
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Executive Room with Breakfast and Happy Hour at the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi e TV

    Happy hour e café da manhã

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast / swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Twin Bed Deluxe on Higher Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast / swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Impossible to reach them by phone.
    • Couple

    Impossible to reach them by phone. I wanted to let them know my wife would arrive first for check in. Since nobody never answer the phone, i sent a message through booking.com to let them know and proceed with the check in. They claimed they never received the message and had my wife waiting for hours for my arrival.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    We are very happy overall with the staff and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are very happy overall with the staff and hotel. They were friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with our total experience with your hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff were really helpful, breakfast is FANTASTIC, swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything right now

    Staff were really helpful, breakfast is FANTASTIC, swimming pool and gym were top of the hit. Simply LOVED my stay there

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    4.6
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Several things were desperately wrong: first it's entrance. We understand when a hotel is undergoing construction, but the entrance to this Hilton is ridiculous Right now. They have huge rooms, conference looking like salons right behind the reception which could accommodate their patrons a whole lot better with THE APPROPRIATE PRIVACY but NO! Hilton is unable to accommodate a fair place for patrons to check in. 2nd complaint is not being able to get a fair cup of coffee. Starbucks location is closed for "Carnaval" even AFTER CARNAVAL DAYS have ended and long gone, which means NO COFFEE for whoever stays here. Instant coffee is the only thing available in the room. Then, my major complaint is about the pool: it's enclosed, so THERE ISNT A CHANCE TO FEEL THE SUN ON OUR SKIN, plus someone who works for the hotel mentions that the smell from the river is too much to have an open pool. Please! IT IS HEATED, so it creates a greenhouse effect= meaning it's awful there! Anyone who comes to this hotel to enjoy their facilities must share the pool with gym goers. You can not sit by the pool and ORDER A DRINK, like juice or an adult beverage because the gym goers(PUBLIC) with no restrictions can use the pool & jacuzzi. The pool is an exercise pen. The hotel guests must stick to the sides of the pool so they do not interrupt gym goers swimming laps. Ridiculous! Then another major complaint is the ridiculous obsession in saving energy. the AC MALFUNCTIONS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, where I felt asleep comfortably(finally a positive) only to wake up sweating. I think Hilton purposely CUTS OFF the AC the middle of the night FOR THEIR BUDGET SAKE. I stayed in an "easy access hotel room", meant for disable with wheel chairs, all was good till I showered. I felt bad for whoever needs to shower there because they NOT HAVE PROPER DRAINAGE so the water runs all over the bathroom making the tile floor wet and dangerous. Crazy irony!

    The staff. Everyone is courteous and professional.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    The staff on level 26 the were amazing went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing that was bad about this hotel

    The staff on level 26 the were amazing went out of their way to help us. Always smiling and polite. Pay the extra for access to the executive lounge as the happy hour and complimentary drinks & coffees are well worth it

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Everything but the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area and SPA need major renovations as soon as possible. Everything was spotless, but the pool was a downer indeed. However, the top service rendered by the staff helped to overlook the poor maintenance and cleanness of the pool.

    Everything but the pool

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.2
    The staff was polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The exchange rate at the hotel wasn't good enough and the hotel is a bit far away from the city centre, its suitable for people who have some work in the business district.

    The staff was polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    5.5
    The swimming pool was nice and the Concierge staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is far away from anywhere a tourist would want to be, slap in the middle of the commercial district. There are no shops or restaurants nearby except a food hall in shopping mall which is closed at the weekend.

    The swimming pool was nice and the Concierge staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.5
    Large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from airport. AC condensed and dripped all night. R$ 60 for Internet !!!

    Large bathroom. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff clearly trying extra hard to please.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    The place is nicely located in a stylish, vibrant (though...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Elevators: they are quick and spacious, but you have to use your doorkey card to command your floor and quite often it wouldn't work.. So we had to reinsert it multiple times or ask other people to help us.. Restaurant: rather busy at breakfast, you must address the staff to be seated, not all the waiters are very polite.. What I hated was the absence of tea spoons and tea cup saucers, so if you are a morning tea drinker as I am, be prepared to ask a waiter to serve all this. Bathroom: no toilet brush and toothbrush cups. Why?? Really annoying. Shower cabin already with some signs of wear.

    The place is nicely located in a stylish, vibrant (though rather quiet), clean and well looked- after business and shopping area of the town amidst other nice hotels, with some green areas around and on the bank of a river, so you do not feel like you are right in the middle of the concrete jungle.. Our deluxe room was spacious and clean, with a big and very comfortable bed and a very nicely equiped writing desk, strong air conditioning. Bathroom is of a good size, has a bathtub and a shower cabin. Breakfast was good, with a nice choice of fruit, pastry etc. Nice rates, for weekend stays especially. Staff speaks good English.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    Position of hotel, close to a new mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On arrival, no one assisted without luggage. Rooms a bit dated. Shower pressure was poor.

    Position of hotel, close to a new mall. Allowed us late check out.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.0
    The restaurant and the Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came back from the gym and my room key did not work. At front desk Mr. Guerra would not re-active my key, instead he asked me to wait in line with 10 men in suit waiting to check in while I was in tights/exercise cloth and sweating. When I complained he made some rude and arrogant comments. The room key did not work it’s the hotel’s problem and I was already a guest of the hotel, why should I wait for >30 min in line while this can be fixed in 10 seconds?

    The restaurant and the Gym

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.8
    1- Gym was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1- Bar tenders don't know how to make a Martini. You can't make one with one shot of vodka. 2- Sol Sombra restaurant was over the top expensive. Why do they charge extra for coffee and water at a buffet? I felt like the hotel nickel and dimed use to no end.

    1- Gym was first class. 2- Canvas was an excellent restaurant . Rodrigo was an excellent attendant! 3- We felt very safe there. 4- Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    4.2
    Once again Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once again Booking.com promised a twin deluxe room on a higher floor. The hotel delivered a very sub standard 'cardboard shoe box' on a higher floor, nothing deluxe about it. On checking in we specifically asked the clerk not to process the credit card payment that they were holding as we would be paying IN CASH. They simply ignored us, processed ZAR3500 on the card AND took our cash payment on leaving. We are still waiting for this money to be returned 8 days later. The Hilton is an hour away from the airport at a cost of 154 Reals one way by taxi- that's an additional ZAR900 odd for a taxi ride to the hotel, and the same back again.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Large and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary water in room Breakfast expensive

    Large and clean room Staff friendly and helpful Clean pool Free use of pool/gym with free Hilton honours card

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent! The location is clean and safe. The environment is great...

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Fila no check in e no check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fila no check in e no check out

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Amazing place, location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place, location and staff!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    The staff should be more informaive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff should be more informaive

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    It is a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is not powerful enough. And the breakfast is expensive if it is not included in your booking.

    It is a great hotel. Good choice.

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil