Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Manibu Recife 4 stars

Avenida Conselheiro Aguiar, 919, Recife, CEP 51011-031, Brazil

#21 of 86 hotels in Recife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at main reception was rude, not friendly and not helpful. Such a pity as it let down the hotel.

    Great room, great food and very clean hotel. The pool area was great. Porters and cleaning staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Really tasty and diverse breakfast with regional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ashrays available outside the hotel and on the roof terrace.

    Really tasty and diverse breakfast with regional specialities and fresh juices was an absolute Highlight. Great, professional staff. Really nice swimming pool and great interior design. Real 4 stars hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Just for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with 2 double beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast. Rooms on firts floor.

    We got the room on first floor and the air conditioning machine were right outside, making sound all night long. The view of the room was awful. No view really, just air conditioning machines and a wall... we ask for a change, and the second stay was better. But Breakfast is really poor, and the aisles very dark... if you are just passing by, is ok. But I wouldn't be more thatn one night and on the Green side and upper floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    Overall okay and the value is not bad for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I got the wrong room at check-in, so I had to change. Some staff members always looked a little bit annoyed, like: please don't ask me! Parking my rental car was done by staff members. I couldn't park it myself. For some this might be a value add, but I just didn't like it. For only a few extra Reais I went to Nobile Beach Executive Class after five days and rented a premium suite.

    Breakfast is okay and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay in Recife.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive.

    Excellent breakfast. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor!

    Swimming pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    This was my 4th stay at this hotel and it was again a pleasant one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with 2 double beds
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The staff is friendly, the breakfast buffet is very nice, so is the location. As always I appreciate the value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok. Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody speaks english or spanish. Difficult to be understood.

    Ok. Close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, I would come back on a future trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was pretty slow.

    Excellent soup.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Good, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with 2 double beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not take the first floor rooms, the air conditioner is right autside the windows, and is really noisy and you do not have any veiw...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It ok, needs updating.

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    bed not so comfortable. poor wi-fi connection. the fruit salad was not so fresh during the last 3 days of my stay.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet signal (slow). small bottom sheet - with the movement, the body touches the mattress

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    My room was clean and comfortable, everything I expect from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is only one thing I did not like. The breakfast buffet was excellent, except for the fruit juices. They were extremely watered down and had almost no flavor. That is not the place to save money.

    My room was clean and comfortable, everything I expect from Best Western. There were two or three minor issues which were very quickly fixed. My fiancée and her two daughters were with me, and also enjoyed the room very much.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing I didn't like.

    We loved the hotel. The staff were lovely. The room was clean and beds comfy. The room was always made up and nothing was a bother. The pool was lovely and staff there very helpful too. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Room was comfortable, great air conditioning, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not ideal - quite far from the main action of Boa Viagem, and a taxi or bus into the old town of Recife. Taxis are not too expensive, so not a problem unless you really like everything on your doorstep. Wifi was ok, but we needed to get a code each day - and different codes for our various devices!

    Room was comfortable, great air conditioning, amazing breakfasts! The staff were really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.3
    Exactly what you expect form that kind of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff did their job ok, but without the extra touch that makes the difference.

    Exactly what you expect form that kind of hotel. Attention to details in the equipment (storage space, safe, hair dryer, magnifying bathroom mirrors, etc) with no originality in decoration. Easy with the car-valet service.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.1
    Cleanliness and variety of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff... Not sure if poorly trained or just unfriendly. Specially the night staff who deliberately avoid any sort of eye contact with the guests... Shocking!!!!

    Cleanliness and variety of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is two bloks to the ocean in a relatevily safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool could work longer.

    The hotel is two bloks to the ocean in a relatevily safe area. The pool on the roof is very nice to chill during the hot hours.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    I complained because when I went to my room the safe ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    see previous comment. I really wanted dependable WIFI but it didn't happen.

    I complained because when I went to my room the safe didn't lock, the TV had no picture and there was no clock radio, which was important to me. A staff came and tried to help

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff was great - very very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Staff was great - very very kind

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    Clean, good breakfast, courteous staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Very unpleasant odors coming from the bathroom sink.

    Clean, good breakfast, courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice, huge bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not very helpful; breakfast was average

    Nice, huge bed; good shower; close to the bus stop

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.5
    location, room size, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was smelling cigarette.

    location, room size, breakfast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Manibu Recife traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil