Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibiza Copacabana Hotel 3 stars

Rua Belford Roxo 250, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22020010, Brazil

#347 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    You can find a better deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not get a double bed as per our booking, the swimming pool is more like a bathtub and in general the facilities are old...therefore the price is not a good deal.

    The hotel is very well located, 2 blocks from the beach, the breakfast is not bad, the facilities were clean and are not uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is shallow and has a lot of chlorine so, the water becomes whitish. Even thought the roof top was very nice to take a beer and enjoy the view.

    Great localization, staff very friendly and helpfully.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    When I checked in I was asked to pay cash as the card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I was asked to pay cash as the card machine was not working. I was charged 5% more than the booking stated, when I asked the bloke why he said was tax. Booking came to 595 gave 600 wasn’t given any change. Asked for a receipt was told it would be issued when I left the property even though I’d just paid. When I got the receipt as I checked out the original amount of 567 was on it with no mention of the tax says I’d paid 567 not 595

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Good for young people who dont ask too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was very uncomfortable, poor wifi everywhere. They took a long time to give us the room at the beggining of our stay

    Breakfast was completely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    I didnt like alot thing, the pictures showed that hotel is like modern, but isnt, is old with weir
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like alot thing, the pictures showed that hotel is like modern, but isnt, is old with weird smell in the building the bed also was uncomfortable the worst part was when a stuff from reception tried to make me paid over and he didnt accept me paying for a person to come over since i was wit 2 gurls one night at same room and my book was reserved for 2 i had king side bed.. i was ok paying the over value for that night but had to move me from my room it was very stupid

    I line the Fact the hotel was near of almost everthing beach was like a few blocks away mall bars etc...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wider variety of sweets, chips, cold drinks in the room would be good.

    The staff are really friendly and all speak English well...The Hotel atmosphere is very comfortable and relaxed and feels like home...The breakfasts are excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Scorpio's Birthday Bash
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded me to a suite... great accomodation and friendly staff... I am a regular visitor to the Ibiza Hotel and I will keepcoming back...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Fairly good location, okay breakfast and dining facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not well maintained-the curtains, some weird room scent, had to ask for freshener

    Fairly good location, okay breakfast and dining facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.5
    disguisting and dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rebuild the hotel it si dirty and old , disguisting

    breakfast boring , every day the same , staff RUDE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ladies kept leaving the window open and we got bitten a few times in bed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Great location & close to the beach, but unsatisfied and disappointed with the hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Airconditioning was broken: noisy and leaking, roof was also leaking water all over our room, room was very small, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Evrrting was perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrryting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Verry Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrryting wad perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old and dirty. Th quality of the bed it less than minimum. AirCon making more noise rhan cold air. Had to turn off to make a phonecall. Will never use this hotel again!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personnel was not friendly, the wardrobe smelled awful (very old one), the floor was dirty, the air - conditioner was extremely noisy. The furniture was old.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities aren't great here, but the location is a perfect base for exploring Rio

    This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and subway station. The hotel is good value for money. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.4
    close to the beak, and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room i looked at on booking, was for a double room with twin beds. When we got to the room there was 2 single beds and the mattress was not comfortable.

    close to the beak, and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    The staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Windows need changing as you can hear all the noise of the street.

    The staff are excellent. The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room smaller than pics. Inappropriate blankets in beds. Quite old.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    The entire staff, was very hospitable and eager to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had no negative issues.

    The entire staff, was very hospitable and eager to assist.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Family with young children

    I have no bad expirence

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.2
    Very below average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very below average hotel. Bed and pillows not comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.0
    Location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    prices and noise

    Location and breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil