Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Juma Amazon Lodge 4 stars

Lga do Juma, Lado esquerdo S/N, Autazes, CEP 69240-000 , Brazil

#1 of 1 hotels in Autazes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing experience! Everything well organized and the staff is great. My special thank you goes to Antony, Robert and Daniel. I truly recommend Juma Amazon Lodge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the people staying at the lodge are divided up between the guides. Ours (Leon) wasn't exceptional. While he has a huge amount of knowlede about the jungle (shared during the lecture parts of the excursions) and we never felt unsafe under his guidance, he is not the kind of person that shares his knowledge spontaneously while walking around or during a boat ride. You need to ask. And if nobody in the group thinks of asking a particular question, that information is lost. A bit of a pity, as I feel we could have learnt a lot more.

    Staying in the middle of the rainforest is an amazing experience. Juma has the comfort of a hotel without taking away the jungle feeling, as there are no real buildings, just the wooden lodges. The rooms don't have any glass windows, just a huge opening with mosquito net, which makes you feel right in the middle of nature. Bring warm pajamas for the night! Good food, best farofa I've ever had in 3 years in Brazil. The excursions are great, even our 6-year old could accompany everything. Staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I honestly liked everything

    Everything. The staff, lodgings, food, the different excursions we did. It was a fantastic experience for us adults as well as both teen age girls.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room wad a little bit too hot

    Heartful and very kind staff. All persons are excelent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More insights into the area from the tours - ecology, biology.

    Amazon jungle, quiet, secluded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been hot beverages throughout the day.

    We enjoyed the day trips: Jumping in the lake Hiking Parana fishing Meeting the Natives

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to depart.

    Our.guide Herman was like Tarzan. He was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot shower! No hot shower! No hot shower! You can only ask the staff to boil the water for you, but it's dirty because they use the water from Amazon river. They don't have this information regarding hot shower on the booking.com

    Staff is nice, our tour guide is informative as well.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considering, that you are in the middle of the rainforest, only reachable by boat, this lodge offers everything you need - nice bungalows,good food, hot water for a shower, very nice staff and last but not least the wonderful nature and the peace around you. We stayed for 5 nights and regret, that we didn't stay longer. It's the ideal place to forget our hectic world and to reconnect with nature.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Couple

    It is in the jungle so not for the faint hearted! Hot and sticky and a few bugs around including at night - especially if you leave lights on.

    A real slice of what the Amazon is like. Very organised activities. our guide Herman was fantastic! The staff we're very nice but we don't speak Portuguese which creates a language barrier. The hammock area by the bar is great for down time as it is very hot and humid there! Not as many Mosquitos as I expwcted and the rooms have mosquito netting on the windows. Food was very good!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rate included activities with an English speaking guide - our guide "Isaac" was hopeless, he showed little enthusiasm which you would expect from a guide. He made little effort to point things out and often sat on the boat saying very little. A bird flew past the boat and I asked what is it, he replied "a bird", my reply "yes but what type a bird", he replied "it's a bird"….you wonder how much knowledge he has of the Amazon. In the dining room there was a map of the Amazon region, I asked where Juma Lodge is on the map, Isaac replied "we are not on that map"!! Also my toilet lid was broken (would not stay up to allow me to sit on the toilet) and they replaced it with an old dirty toilet seat that was so small they may as well have not bothered - after expressing my unhappiness they decided to replace the whole toilet! However that night I had no cold water for a shower and was burnt by the boiling hot water, I guessed they forgot to turn the cold water back on after replacing the toilet, so yet another complaint. Food was OK, nothing special. For the expensive daily price, I expected a much better experience.

    Lodge is in a lovely location and everything blends in with the natural environment. Stayed in the lake view bungalow (Rm 16), lovely except not much of a view as all trees in front obscured the view. The activities were included in the daily rate.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really . Only when our holiday there came to an end .

    Location . All the activities . The guides were so informative nothing was too much trouble .

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was routine and filling.

    Guides were the highlight and very interested in getting their guests into close contact with nature.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The motor boats can be disturbing early morning or at night.

    The secluded location off from any mobile and landline network is fantastic. Pure peace.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Juma Amazon Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil