Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Premier Suítes 4 stars

Rua Guarará 511 Jardim Paulista, Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, CEP 01425 001, Brazil

Review score

Based on 1388 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.5
    Stay anywhere else but here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was so much I did not like. The building is archaic. The first room I had, the couch had visible stains. The entire room was incredibly outdated. The phone is probably even the original from 1992, manufacturer sticker and everything. The shower is overly complicated and sensitive to use. And in general it just was not very clean. It was very difficult to switch rooms, and I had to wait the next day. Even then, it became a perpetual waiting game on when they would move me. I wasted most of my day dealing with the hotel. I finally got my room changed but the most impressive thing that differentiated the second room was a couch cover. All in all, I have no idea how this hotel has such a high rating, let alone how it calls itself a "modern" establishment of any sort.

    I liked that it had a bed to sleep in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options.

    Great location, close to a new and very nice mall, and great restaurants. Very friendly staff. High speed internet is the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    The less time spent in the room the better. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly designed and shabby. Maid service not up to par. Two out of three elevators were not working.

    The location was excellent. Great neighborhood. The downstairs desk staff was very friendly and attempted to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Good place, comfortable bed, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside it's totally a new building, but inside... Smell old, humidity, no fresh air. When you open the window it's noisy.

    Good place, comfortable bed, rich breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Dissappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small, shower was not working well, majority of the staff was not speaking English and service was poor. Also, one of the nights someone got stuck in the elevator for at least 30 min and the other day there was no warning signs in front of the elevators.

    The only thing I liked was location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but missing few elements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room felt a bit old. Towels could have been better. Bed was not very comfortable. Shower was a bit weird. Elevator was slow sometimes.

    Breakfast was good, but not excellent. Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.8
    I was robbed in this hotel and the General Manager didn’t care about the gravity of the problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Everything else was average. Not only that, I was robbed inside the hotel by the staff, where I had my Iphone 7s brand new and still in a box taken out of my bag which was under the care of the reception. When I reported what happened to the general manager, he was extremely rude and unhelpful. I am currently prosecuting the hotel. I feel bad for all the foreigners that stay in this hotel that may have gone through the same problem but dont have the means and knowledge of the country in order to seek compensation via the brazilian justice system as I am currently doing.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Everything else was average. Not only that, I was robbed inside the hotel by the staff, where I had my Iphone 7s brand new and still in a box taken out of my bag which was under the care of the reception. When I reported what happened to the general manager, he was extremely rude and unhelpful. I am currently prosecuting the hotel. I feel bad for all the foreigners that stay in this hotel that may have gone through the same problem but dont have the means and knowledge of the country in order to seek compensation via the brazilian justice system as I am currently doing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower temperature and pressure were fine but its head was a bit clogged.

    Great location in the middle of the best spots in the city center combined with comfort and friendly staff. Internet was good enough to work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    A little bit modest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little old bath

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fare 69 plus taxes is expensive they dont have, kitchen.

    The street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Parking included!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not drink coffee, just plain black tee. There was no plain black tee for breakfast.

    Parking included! It will make me come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Bed was really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some stuffs in the apartaments are just old, like the ar-conditioner. The lifts are too slow.

    Bed was really great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Tive meu notebook Furtado dentro do apartamento do hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tive meu notebook Furtado dentro do apartamento do hotel !

    Tive meu notebook Furtado dentro do apartamento do hotel !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    I am still waiting for a receipt from my stay asked for 10...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am still waiting for a receipt from my stay asked for 10 days ago.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Location in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old, shower is a problem

    Location in a great area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    É vintage
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Td legal

    É vintage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Bacana
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comida do restaurante

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast didn't have too many options

    Great location and reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money (but for short business trips only)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suites are getting really tired and could use some renovation, especially the bathrooms.

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Safe location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: wide variety, however barely replenished. Juices are not chilled, nor is ice provided.

    Spacious room and safe location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    6.7
    Grant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel. Needs refreshing. Staff doesn't speak a single word of English or any other language than Portuguese. A bit expensive for what you get

    Grant location. In the middle of the hotspot. Overall clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.6
    Great location, creative breakfast (different colors and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They should serve hot meals 24/7. It is a hotel restaurant, after all!

    Great location, creative breakfast (different colors and tastes, really important issue for frequent travellers, always tending to feel bored when facing "usual" breakfasts). The bed was amazingly comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.7
    The staff is sooo kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was something about the air conditioning, I started having nose bleed etc as soon as I checked in, and as soon as I left it ceased... Kinda far from the subway tough

    The staff is sooo kind!! And there's a Carrefour by the corner. There are a lot of restaurant near, good location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    very cosy suite, well furnished and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff completely unable to speak english;

    very cosy suite, well furnished and comfortable. pretty quiet and isolated from street noises (we had a room at 16th floor) well located in a quiet and safe barrio wide bathroom and good shower

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    very cosy suite, well furnished and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff completely unable to speak english;

    very cosy suite, well furnished and comfortable. pretty quiet and isolated from street noises (we had a room at 16th floor) well located in a quiet and safe barrio wide bathroom and good shower

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    The wifi service in the room is good n general cleaning is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No iron in d room and the beds are very small.all the TV channels hve no English channels

    The wifi service in the room is good n general cleaning is very good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    New, renovated room, location, parking, quiet AC.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast,hard to mix the cold and hot water in shower. No outlet close to the bed for cell phone charging. Initially I was given an old, bad room and only got it changed because the TV was not working.

    New, renovated room, location, parking, quiet AC.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    Spacious suite, good location, friendly staff, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast room looks a little sad and not all the staff speak good English

    Spacious suite, good location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, big Carrefour supermarket around the corner

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    8.3
    -I like the spacious comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not much to dislike. The shower area wasn't so modern and maybe a little mildewy but things like this don't bother me so much.

    -I like the spacious comfortable apartment. The bed was comfortable too. The wifi was strong. And this place is located in the best area of Sao Paulo!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    The first night we stayed in another hotel near by for 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night we stayed in another hotel near by for 30 Reais less and the difference was incredible. Le Premier Suits is an amazing hotel, great room and facilities, so clean and comfy and just paying a little more is really a whole world of difference. Air-con, wifi, location, the comfortable rooms... it was all excellent. Have not one bad thing to say about it.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gym and the pool should be open earlier.

    Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    It would be much more comfortable if the staff would speak...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be much more comfortable if the staff would speak English

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.6
    The layout of the room , very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No member of staff spoke a word of English not even management. The cleaning staff

    The layout of the room , very spacious

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff, clean place, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast, has plenty of options, but the food quality isn't great.

    Very nice staff, clean place, very good location.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.2
    Localization, quality of premises, cleanliness, large...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Localization, quality of premises, cleanliness, large benefit/cost.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.6
    Good cost x benefit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is good in general, but the juices can be improved.

    Good cost x benefit! Good service, excellent room, clean, quiet (silence), good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.3
    I've stayed here before: big room, yummy breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've stayed here before: big room, yummy breakfast, great price

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    All the hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People who works there do not speak English

    All the hotel is great!; pool, Internet and the location it's fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, installations and excellent breakfast.
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about it.

    Perfect location, installations and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location, nice room layout with "two rooms"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hall carpets stained, musty smell in room, average breakfast

    Good location, nice room layout with "two rooms" due to sliding screen.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing was good

    Good location, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, comfortable room
    • Couple

    very old elevators

    Nice breakfast, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    the bed was very soft and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool was pretty average its only about waist deep

    the bed was very soft and comfortable

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Le Premier Suítes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil