Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Paraíba hotel reviews
  4. João Pessoa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Littoral Tambaú Flat

Reviews of Littoral Tambaú Flat This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Epitácio Pessoa, 5000, Tambau, João Pessoa, CEP 58045000, Brazil

#19 of 75 hotels in João Pessoa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.1
    I alredy did😊🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location,right at the heart of joao pessao! Good restaurants, bars, place to bay souvenir😉. The hotel view is great..but need a lot inside work,the place hasn't been painted or any work done, since the inauguration.over 25 yrs ago.I was very disappointed of the conditions of the rooms. Has an excellent breakfast😊..unfortunately no one spoke English, but thats ok for me. Im native,but not for my husband.unfortunately that's still a big problema in Brasil, no one speaks English..🤔 Please let the manager knows that she needs to up grade the facility.😊

    The place need maintenance!! The wall, the doors are need of renovation..the lication and the staff excellent, but no management..🤔

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Maravilhoso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vista do mar, café da manha e do restaurante

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    3.8
    I will not came back to this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The acomodations wasn’t clean, and the wall has mold and water infiltration,

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    9.6
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking lot it's too small. Despite having a vallet to park our car, we rather park ourselves. We are jeallous with the car.

    Very close to the beach. Room huge, clean and perfect.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast is very good and the bell attendant is all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I am on room 311 and the bathroom have a lot of mool on the shower are and the guest service is impolite on my check out . On the pool have one yellow Marc looks dirty and the sauna is for women and men .

    Breakfast is very good and the bell attendant is all friendely

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok but no where near great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast facility was very busy while we were there and the staff did a poor job of clearing the tables.

    Breakfast was ok but no where near great.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.1
    I stayed alone in a 3 person apartment which was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    If you're sensitive to air conditioning like myself, be prepared for a lot of humidity and stuffy air in the room. Opening the window does not help, since during summer outside is much worse. The room I got was above the street so there was quite a lot of noize. Make sure to bring earplugs. Although the breakfast was nice, it could be improved. I really enjoyed the fruits (pineapple, banana, and different types of melon) each morning, but if you stay for one week there's not a lot of diversity.

    I stayed alone in a 3 person apartment which was clean and had a good matrimonial bed. The Internet connection was fair, but don't rely on it for heavy work. The hotel is close to the beach and about 10-15 minutes walking to Tropical Tambau, where there are shops and different places to eat and have a drink.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    7.5
    Location was good with close by laundry and pharmacy and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevators are old & bit smelly and although good pressure in showers the size is bit cramped for a larger person like me. Reception tried to charge my sister for laundry from a previous guest that left without paying. On checkout day got pestered by beggar at front door, staff did not care.

    Location was good with close by laundry and pharmacy and a small supermarket. Beach only 2 blocks walk away.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    6.7
    Excelente localizacão, staff gentil e café da manhã bom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Péssimo sinal de internet, inclusive vi outros hóspedes tendo o mesmo problema. Infiltrações na varanda e ar condicionado barulhento que não foi reparado mesmo após reclamação. Disponibilizaram apenas lençóis e como o ar condicionado estava mal ajustado, ou passamos frio ou calor durante as noites.

    Excelente localizacão, staff gentil e café da manhã bom

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2015

    8.8
    -Big, nice and confortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Big, nice and confortable room -AMAZING view to all Ponta Negra beach! -nice pool -good breakfast included -good wifi free -free parking -really close to Ponta Negra beach

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2015

    5.8
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - bed (very uncomfortable!) - lifts (very very slow!) - value for money (there are other hotels on a beach front which were offering rooms at a cheaper price in the same day and we had booked this one at least two months in advance)

    - location - friendliness of staff (one of them pointed us to a laundry still opened close by which was key to iron some clothes we would need in a wedding event next day - a Sunday)

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2015

    7.5
    We liked the location and being close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location and being close to the beach. It made it possible to go out for a nice walk.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff was friendly, but only spoke Portuguese and wasn't really used to foreigners.

    Very comfortable bed and room. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2015

    6.7
    The location is the best, close to most famous beaches in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    If you are expecting a good free wifi, forget. Always dropping.

    The location is the best, close to most famous beaches in Joao Pessoa

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    7.9
    Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Falta um forno micro-ondas no apartamento

    Localização

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Littoral Tambaú Flat Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil