Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luzeiros Fortaleza 4 stars

Av. Beira Mar, 2600, Meireles, Fortaleza, CEP 60125-150, Brazil

#8 of 120 hotels in Fortaleza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2338 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Fortaleza is fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem, in my opinion, is that there is almost impossible to communicate with the staff, 99,99% speak only Portuguese (the Reception staff is the only one which understand what you want).

    Almost everything, but not being able to communicate makes the difference...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent but the Hotel does not match it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Arrived by car and was left waiting for 10 minutes to pull up as nobody was managing the entrance. In the end I had to reverse out. -No help with bags from the car -Breakfast was understaffed leading to missing items and cups for coffee etc

    Check in and Check out was professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect overnight for Jericoacoara connection and overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to put a chair or two on the balconies.

    Once again stayed at the Luzeiros on our way to and from Jericoacoara and was again very pleased. Perfect location for people flying into Fortaleza and connecting with bus transportation to/from Jeri since the bus pick-up two is just blocks down the same street (the Breira Mar stop is also the last Fretcar buses pick up and the first Fretcar drops off on this trip), shops outside, night market and outside beach eateries are in front, pharmacy and coffee shops etc are all nearby and the view is lovely. Very good, broad breakfast selection, and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great Hotel to stay. I’m not a tourist so I don’t know the touris spots.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It. Great value for traveling Americans because of the exchange rate. The Hotel is one of the best in Fortaleza and the staff are all extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I had a balcony room overlooking the beach with a nice breeze most of the time. I never felt threatened at all despite Fortaleza being a relatively dangerous city I have used this hotel on a number of occasions and have always felt welcome. The staff even know me now and give me a big welcome when I return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel’s fine but Fortaleza’s AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is strictly not until 2 pm. I had to leave at 04,30 & some breakfast items e.g. sliced fruit were already out but uncovered so could attract flies.

    Room was fine, had insulation from the traffic noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym was too small, fits only two people at once. Also the bathroom had scale on the walls.

    We had a nice partial view on the ocean from our Balcony. The breakfast was good too and had different options every day. Good location too, we walked around the hotel at night and it was lively!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to insist twice to receive my bill (through internet).

    The location and the view are excellent. Taxis are permanently available. Good variety at breakfast. Staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, a clean comfortable well positioned Hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening market can be loud if you are on the lower floors of the Hotel. Waiting for the Elevator at times especially in the morning when everyone goes for Breakfast. Swimming Pool is in the Shade most of the day.

    Position directly in front of the beach and near to many facilities, Chemist, Currency Exchange, Supermarkte etc. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    It is good. Not amazing, just good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could be a bit bigger and there wasn't soap on the shower (there was those bottles hanging on the wall, but the soap one was empty).

    The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a parking lot, none at all. I had no time to park check in and find somewhere else to park. And even if it is day light I don t recommend parking far away more than 1 block and walk your stuff through the streets around. There are lots of bad intentioned people around. And by the way people from the frotlnt desk or door didn t help me with dealing with this.

    very large bed and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 3 different rooms, having traveled to other cities and then returning here. The 3 rooms we're all facing the ocean, but we're not the same inside. Our last room had a much larger and more comfortable bed than the previous 2 rooms had.

    The location is great. The staff were very nice. Breakfast was good. Taxi driver found that we had left a wallet in his car and drove back to where he had dropped us off to return it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Fortaleza Hotel Great Value - Hotel Luzeiros Fortaleza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great near the beach area / waterfront... great to walk around, run along the beach, nice bears and restaurants... The hotel itself is nice and comfortable. Clean and spacious rooms... and nice breakfast buffet. Junior and Magno at the Front Desk - great guys! They are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea /coffee making should be available in the rooms, The fridge should NOT be filled with chargeable drinks .....there was no room for our own drinks...also Water is a necessity of life, yet they want to charge for it as you cannot drink from a tap, It would be common sense to provide water gratis

    Breakfast....the egg station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice room with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy as our room was right by the lifts. Also someone tried to open our door at 7am and buzz the buzzer at 1am. Our lock broke too so people could just open the door. Thankfully it got fixed straight away.

    Nice room with good view. Staff were helpful too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Happy couple stays at Luzeiros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold water in the pool

    Breakfast was amazing!! Oh and the big bed was a must as the purpose of our stay was to celebrate our wedding anniversary, hehe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    I have been in better and less expensive hotels in Fortaleza. I will never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude at the reception. They gave the impression they were doing you a favour. Also, it was clear on Booking that the parking was included. It was not. The valet parking was very slow.

    The location. Breakfast was very goog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed and quiet but poor bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk and porter attitude could have been better, although they did what they had too. Pool area and gym facilities poor. Like most hotels there, they are a bit tired, in need of some renovation. Car parking is a premium in Fortaleza, they adjacent parking was useful but they want to charge you whether you use it or not, once used the first time.

    Great breakfast, lots of choice, sea view was good but the actual balcony was not for seating. The large bed was comfortable, a big plus, the room was quiet, plenty of TV channels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Uma Noite em Fortaleza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise at night; lack of a response via email to our request for early check-in weeks before our stay. (Note however, that they were super accommodating upon our arrival, so this is a minor detail).

    Early check-in without a problem; Stunning view from our room; Comfortable, clean room; Beautiful foyer; Very kind, friendly staff. We were to travel to the interior and were waiting for our car. We wanted to order a salad but it would have taken approximately 30 minutes we were told. The staff charged us for the salad on the menu and allowed us to build the salad with similar ingredients from the buffet - they were very accommodating. It made our busy day so much better! We would definitely stay at Hotel Luzeiros again - 5 stars in our book.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent beach front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a holiday atmosphere at the pool, no music or drink service. Sun is hidden from pool by midday

    The location was perfect, rooms were clean and maintained well. View from ocean facing rooms is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit moldy.

    Serious breakfast :), with lots of options. Bed King size, we slept really well! Located right in front of the street market with local products and crafts, lovely promenade. Balcony with a pretty nice view of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel with and excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind. This is a repeat stay at this hotel.

    The staff is very helpful, especially to Americans that do not know the Portuguese language well. The lunch offering was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is very good and full of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old..

    The breakfast is very good and full of choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, internet, room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few elevators

    Location, breakfast, internet, room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Top
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regulagem do ar longe

    Cama

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent standing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    It was one of the best but its prime has passed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated. The bathroom is dark and tired looking.

    Excellent.lo ation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just absolutely fantastic, and view from my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast and localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is too cold.

    Breakfast and localization

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, comfortable rooms, no frills, reasonable value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    crowded breakfast, slow elevators

    Location and good internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    good service, reasonable price, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast would be better quality

    good service, reasonable price, good location,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Extremely convenient, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival by car was a little congested since only a short driveway for drop off. No place to wait

    Extremely convenient, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    So far do good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean contaminated

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    English language skills of the personal could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English language skills of the personal could be better. A guy on reception promised me to send the invoice onto my e-mail, by did not do that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Location, rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly

    Location, rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poo quality of the restaurant for lunch/service room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Must Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great customer service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather

    the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    You will enjoy your stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was expensive.

    Perfect location. The hotel is beautiful and the view to the beach is incredible. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Room with Sea view was the perfect choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Safe, nice location, nice breakfast, kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is super

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Confort close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay. I'll probably be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing relevant.

    The room service and the kindness of the staff at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. TV didn't have any input jacks.

    breakfast was good. View was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good for the price I pay.

    Location is excellent. Food was good and especially the breakfast buffet was very good. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Excelent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast and a nice view over the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    One of the best so far I have stayed in Fortaleza...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet connection.

    Location by the promonade, in front of the each, Rich breakfast menu, friendly staff, modern lobby and interior.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Localização.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Localização.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast is good. Room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff inside were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The doormen (security?) were not friendly - nor were they helpful. They watched us unload the car and take our bags in without offering help of any kind. I really wondered why they were even there as they seemed to have no purpose. Even if they are there for security only it wouldn't hurt to be hospitable.

    The staff inside were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast, helpful staff and very comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had very small ants in my room, first morning wake up in middle of them, plenty in bed. Safebox in room was useless, electronic lock is not reliable. Elevators are slow and quite full in morning hours.

    Very nice breakfast, helpful staff and very comfortable room. Great location. Lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    All the Food provided was excellent and the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing I can think of to not like.

    All the Food provided was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. My second stay at the hotel and I will go back there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Good location at Beira Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some equipment in the gym was out of order. The bar in reception was unattended during daytime, and there was no bar at the pool area.

    Good location at Beira Mar. Restaurants and the beach is just outside the hotel. Oceanfront room with good AC, balcony, and a good view. Decent price. Good internet most of the time. Sourronding area felt safe, also at nighttime.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    I have been in this hotel before and could only confirm the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have been in this hotel before and could only confirm the previous positive experiences. The staff is very pleasant and is always willing to kindly support all guests. Not so modern facilities, but absolutely comfortable e cosy to rest after a wonderful day at the beach (especially outside the city). Well located for visiting the handicraft market at the evening. Good offer of taxis in front of the hotel. Special way to start off the day if you have a chance to stay in a room with the sea view and then enjoy the delightful breakfast buffet, with a variety of tropical fruits and “Tapiocas” prepared by request. When I come to Fortaleza once more I will choose Luzeiros.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    Rafael at the front desk was top notch and speaks English,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rafael at the front desk was top notch and speaks English, German and Portuguese; his English is perfect. The staff were very nice to us, superb in fact. They went out of their way to be helpful. They invited us to play soccer at the staff game as they were so friendly. We accepted. They are just nice people. Emerson was so nice. Mr Luis Carlos was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs more maintenance. 3 light bulbs were not working in the room. Window was not closing well. Needs to be refurbished.

    Great Location Good breakfast Good king size bed

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    I was booked into the hotel by the company I went to see and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints, the toilet wasn't working properly and they fixed it right away.

    I was booked into the hotel by the company I went to see and it was a great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Overall, a very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have good quality sake available at the sushi bar in the lobby and serve an appropriate dose rather than small portion in a sherry glass.

    Overall, a very nice hotel!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 2 hotel staff speaks english it is only portugese. If you cant speak it you will have problems

    The location is perfect. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Nice view from the terace of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not allocated the room I booked and room service was very poor, especially the menu for wine, they did not have any of the wines only other much more expensive ones.

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Good located, friendly english speaking staff, nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked room with 1 large double bed and balcony, but I didnt got this room on inn-check. I got the right room the next day after talking with reception.

    Good located, friendly english speaking staff, nice room with balcony, free using buisness-center

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    The location is great. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff is very attentive. The beach in front the hotel is very convenient, the service is good and not expensive. I recommend this hotel definitely

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    Location : just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a little love if you have to be picky, overall it's clean but at least our room can be more top shape spotless in the details. Overall bank for the buck super choice!

    Location : just perfect. Breakfast : all the choices you would want, really nice. Modern. Nice staff. Fantastic views, really is greatly located.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The bed and freak fast was really good, but the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first room We were was not good, but when I complained, I got a new room with sea view immediately! That's what I call service !

    The bed and freak fast was really good, but the service was beyond excellent .

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    A localização do hotel é excelente, O staff sempre gentil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O café da manhã poderia ser melhor para acompanhar a qualidade geral do hotel. Uma maior e melhor variedade de pães, uma melhor apresentação na salada de frutas e queijos.

    A localização do hotel é excelente, O staff sempre gentil dando valiosas informações sobre a cidade e eventos disponíveis,

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice location, good staff and excellent wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room layout a little cramp and service was 220v with no converters in the room. Not 5 star, maybe a weak 4 in that area. Hotel staff is non-responsive late at night, needed booking.com to resolve an issue prior to my arrival.

    Nice location, good staff and excellent wifi. The staff responded to me well and I know no Portuguese. Laundry service too expensive but bar, room service, restaurant, and parking were reasonable and the food was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Location and Facilities are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is lousy. They can have a decent scrambled eggs !!! Service is lacking in all matters. No one to attend pool. Room service and reception are average to weak. We experienced trays laying over on 18 floor for 24 hours

    Location and Facilities are very good. Hotel is clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is overrated. Use to be very nice but needs updating. Shower doors are glass and dirty. Breakfast had lots of choices but everything was cold that should have been hot like the scrambled eggs.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    A great hotel is presented first and foremost, by the people...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A great hotel is presented first and foremost, by the people working there. Hotel Luzeiros has very professional and thoughtful employees - they truly care about making your stay enjoyable. The hotel property has the best beachfront location, is clean, well furnished, and has the most delicious cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    great location, perfect view, I was deeply moved when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Why people don't use slippers in Brazilian hotels?

    great location, perfect view, I was deeply moved when I opened the door at the balcony, "The vast Atlantic it is!". Very nice staff and speaks good English, considerate service.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Thank you SO much to the staff there, who found and returned...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thank you SO much to the staff there, who found and returned my things that I left behind in one of the drawers in the bedroom - very impressed with the honesty and service.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Design hotel, top location, modern promanade with very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To lay on the beach it is not recommended due to bad water quality and could be risky for foreigners who does not have experience with young boys with bad intention. Everyone knows that the best beaches are outside Fortaleza, e.g. Lagoinha, Cumbuco, Aguas Belas, Aquiraz, Mundaí. As the hotel is located in front of the beach, the room is always humidy and your clothes will never get dry :(

    Design hotel, top location, modern promanade with very good looking people. The handmade market is 20 meters to buy present or souveniers with lower prices compared to Mercado Central. Brazilians used to do excercise along Meireles beach and also by surfers at the left corner beach side. From hotel it takes 10 min walking to Coco Bambu Restaurant. Do not forget to go to 50 Sabores to enjoy the best icecream in the town, closed to Feirinha do Artesanato.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    Room see front view with balcony, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would've like to see more improuvements in the swiming pool area.

    Room see front view with balcony, breakfast. Staff that make you feel very confoetable.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Luzeiros Fortaleza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil