Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carmel Magna Praia Hotel 3 stars

Av. Historiador Raimundo Girão, 1002, Praia de Iracema, Fortaleza, CEP 60165-050, Brazil

#25 of 120 hotels in Fortaleza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Great Place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Place. The only bad thing is that the hotel didnt have parking lot. THe avenue where is located is very bussy and that was a bad thing . The rest was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Inexpensive hotel, but in the wrong place with poorly trained staff and poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we very abrasive. Especially the young guy “welcoming” guests at breakfast. Clearly needs training in Hunan interaction. Lifts are ridiculously inefficient. Bar is never open.

    Nice views of the beach and the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Carmel Magna Praia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite ugly, air conditioning blows way too strongly (even at lowest fab setting) right at the bed (no remote), the floor wasnt too well dusted when I entered. I don't know, I really disliked the room.

    Staff is very polite and friendly, restaurant is nice, lounge is very nice; for a small hotelm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room upgrade but my room was very noisy (second floor). The breakfast had several options but nothing was very tasty. I prefer less variety but better food. They didn't offer gluten-free options besides tapioca. They had a variety of juices but not orange juice every day, which is basic.

    The staff, service and cleanliness. The room was spacious and bright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    OK for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My reservation stated 1 twin, 1 double bed & 1 queen but staff would not allow a change from the 3 tiny twin beds that they gave us. Reception desk staff not very friendly, sarcastic.

    good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    The rooms are nice with a big and great view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working for me and when my partener used it, it was slow. There was no appropiate space to put the bags in the room. And almost no space to put the clothes in the closet. This is a mistake in a hotel like this one. The air conditionare is strong and difficult to adjust.

    The rooms are nice with a big and great view to the sea. The breakfast is good and the hotel is well located. The bed is very big and comfortable. The swimming pool is ok (you have to pay to use a towel in the pool).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Our room was big and renovated, wonderful view on Fortaleza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was tiny

    Our room was big and renovated, wonderful view on Fortaleza beach, bed very comfortable, staff friendly and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Localization is good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the building that are old!

    Localization is good! The rooms are big! E the surveillance!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift too small and the waiting time too long.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy and the shower had a weird shape but nothing important

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.0
    breakfast was plenty and quality of the food ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none of the staff speaks english, although information on booking.com says otherwise and even with spanish and italian I didn't get far as most of the staff really only speak portugues, which for working in the hospitality sector seems odd to me WIFI was really slow at times Very noisy rooms, A/C is pretty loud when turned on and when off you could hear the street really loudly because of the bad isolation of the windows

    breakfast was plenty and quality of the food ok beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    Near the beach, clean, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Near the beach, clean, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maintenance, airconditioning, curtins

    location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Value for money clean and nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you need wifi at night, you better, this is not the place.

    Value for money clean and nice place

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Localization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Localization

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They barely could speak english

    Good location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location across from the beach and few minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location across from the beach and few minutes walk to great shopping. Nice pool side bar

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    The locationus is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is good, i don't have something To complain

    The locationus is excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    I liked everything except the single bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had 2 single befs, doesnt make any sense for 1 person.

    I liked everything except the single bed

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil