Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manary Praia Hotel 4 stars

Rua Francisco Gurgel, 9067, Ponta Negra, Natal, CEP 59090-050 , Brazil

#5 of 116 hotels in Natal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was lackluster and really doesn't match the quality of food served from the restaurant at lunch and dinner. The facilities are nice, spacious, albeit maybe a little dated.

    The rooms are wonderfully decorated and spacious! Loved the private balcony and the hammock outside. The pool was wonderful, along with the restaurant - a definite must to eat there for dinner or lunch! The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. Great location, and great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a great surprise to meet the Hotel Manary. The ambiance and staff are wonderful, the restaurant is fantastic, the taste of each dish offered is unique. Difficult was to find any bugs or problems at the Hotel, far exceeded our expectation, amazed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no US plug point in the room unlike the other hotels I stayed in at Brazil.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The pool and restaurant ambiance was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel staff, always very friendly and helpful, especially Gilberto. Wonderful breakfast with a huge choice of Brazilian breakfast options (e.g. fresh fruits, fresh juices, freshly baked cakes, freshly made tapioca and scrambled eggs, etc......) Very comfortable bed and room size.Superb location in Ponta Negra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limit of time up to 3 PM for use of the sunshade and sunbeds. Hotel provides it at per guest request on daily basis. It should be extended 2 hours more (up to 5 PM) that is still sunbright. In my room it was a bad sígnal of internet. It should be improved for tourists from abroad like me.

    Proximity to the Beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked and paid for a room with front sea view, but the two rooms I was offered only had very partial sea view. I was changed to a good room (same category) in the second night. . I had to leave early after two nights but the hotel refused to reimburse me for the additional two nights. Hotel staff was very nice, but did not change the overall fact that I felt cheated by the description of the rooms online compared to what I was offered...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the hotel range and the price, some details of construction in the bathroom could be revised.

    The view on the sea front, the breakfast, the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get an ocean view room.

    Close to the beach in Ponta Negra, great food at their restaurant and the property belongs to the Roteiros do Charme, a network of boutique hotels in Brazil that implement sustainable operational best practices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I highly recommend the massage I had at the hotel, I was disappointed by the lack of punctuality. Punctuality means respect and I very much appreciate it. I was also surprised when I saw the pool in the last day of my stay as it wasn't very clean (let's put this way) so I didn't dare to use it.

    This lovely hotel is very well located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious with a great variety. I also had a fabulos massage at the spa, maybe one of the best I've had in the last years.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady in breakfast is not so polite. Bit stressfull. She even said no when we asked for more Orange Juice because breakfast time was finished already 5 minutes. Coffee is terrible at breakfast. Suggestion ..... put a Coffee machine there, more hotels do that! For the rest, very nice hotel, we Will Come again.

    Second stay in 2 weeks. Last week we had luxury room. Now the much cheapier standard room. Difference? Only the view! The standard room has no view, the luxury room seat view. Standard badroom even a bit bigger. Standard room only a bit older looks like. But for us next time standard room, price difference is too much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been a little bigger and a bit more space in the garden and in the restaurant. But overall it was very nice comfortable hotel.

    Great location, nice little boutique hotel on the beach. It was very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Small pool - Restaurant staff doesn't speak English

    + Breakfast, lunch and dinner + Spacious rooms + Friendliness of staff + Romantic atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning, attention to details (burned lampshades, cleaning of bed side tables lamp), strong room smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. Directly at the beach central location. it is only a short walk uphill to the restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Everything perfect and the staff very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room We booked seaview and wesawthe sea from our room, but only from an angle

    The view, the pool, the food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs.

    This is probably the best hotel on Natal. Natal on it self is pretty boring and ugly. But Manary was an oasis in the middle of Natal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy. Kids screaming very early in morning. Party in Pool last night, rooms above, so noisy

    Staff really helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, top restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, the views, the facilities, it's a charming haven.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant smoking in open areas

    Eat , people who work there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was lovely , staff helpful. Clean great spot right on sea front

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool needs reform to match more with the nice pool environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and swimming pool could go through some renovation

    Restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it. It's small, not a chain. Part of its charm

    Awesome place, great location, tremendous restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Staff was friendly but the quality of the service varied significantly. Management was worthless as they never take your complains seriously or never even get back to you. Oncer a week (note every Tuesday) they have live music and you can hear it from every apartment that is on the front (the most expensive ones). One night they positioned the musician underneath our apt balcony. We complained to staff since the music was to loud and woke up our 6 month old baby. They completely ignored our complain/request to move the musician or to lower the volume of the live band. Management was not always on-duty even though the operational management was in the facilities we were told by other staff that the manager (neiva I think is her name) was not working or she was off a particular day. - Do not have a staff to clean the room after 5pm. Our kid trow up one night and they gave us a bucket and a mop to clean the room our selves. - Restaurant and room service - inconsistent service and food quality. Sometimes we eat amazing food and had great service some other times they gave us not so great food and forgot to delivery cutlery or glasses in our room along with the food.

    Location and some of the staff was really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cushions on the beach beds would make them comfortable- The wi- fi wasn't very good- ok for texts but not to call- it was also intermittent.

    The breakfast was really great! The view of the ocean from the room was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't stay longer. One thing that took us by surprise and not really something that Manary had any control over is that the new airport is a lot further than the last one. Maybe Manary can think about setting up a car service from the airport to the hotel as it would give it an extra something....

    The staff are very professional, making sure that all our questions were answered. This was our third time staying and there's a reason we keep coming back. Giberto is the best! Thank you Manary for everything.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The windows in our bathroom gave to the a restaurant kitchen passage, which were very busy and noisy (there was a 'keep quiet' sign that wasn't really respected). Also there was a really noisy air-conditioning system. Closing the door of the bathroom solved the problem.

    Awesome hotel, great location and awesome bar/restaurant. The proximity to the beach and the pool are top, with a great deck to appreciate the view of the Morro do Careca. I recommend trying all different kinds of caipirinhas in the bar by the pool, ask for a "caprichada" to have an extra bit of cachaça in it. The breakfast is really good, with a complete buffet and some extra Tapioca mad on demand (I recommend the one with "queijo coalho"). The room is comfortable and beautifully decorated, and the balcony with sea view and hammock is relaxing. Also, don't miss the massages given in the hotel spa. The staff is really helpful and nice, nothing is too much for them. Diego at the reception desk was invaluable to our stay: when he wasn't working on NASA mission to Mars or helping to solve world's hunger, he would be there to do anything for us, from booking a taxi to filling our day with activities. Basically, if you're going to Natal, this is the place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. The beach in front of the hotel is very inviting. The hotel provides chairs & umbrellas complimentary. The restaurant is very convenient for both lunch or dinner The waiters are extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area, as well. Nice view oerlooking the ocean and walk street.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff does not speak English, so if you don't have any Portuguese it is difficult to communicate.

    The staff is super helpful and will accommodate any request. The restaurant is excellent. Every night we were amazed by the quality of food. Good value for money too due to the exchange rate.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we had an issue with the room that we were allocated: I think that the pictures they provide for the "room without see view" are misleading, as it does not only mean, that you only do not see the sea (but have e.g. garden or street view), but you literally have zero view as you have a wall in front of your window which ends 1 floor above, so you have a feeling of underground. But afterwards, when we changed the rooms (and paid some extra for the see view, the room was great). So recommendation: choose room with see view (either direct or side/lateral see view). - what surprised me, that they were not able to organise any day trips for us (by contacting the local travel agencies) for us (as in all other hotels we stayed so far), instead they sent us to the shopping center (20 min walk) to visit the travel agency (while finally we realised there were some agences much closer than that right on the beach)

    - very good location - straight on the beach - quite good restaurant at the spot with very nice view of the beach - not a bit complex, so a feeling of privacy

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Second visit in 5 years, consistently excellent: location, service, environment and furnishing, restaurant, attention to the client and details, ... Ah, and finally a hotel that respects your choices in terms of environment protection: I had the pleasure to keep using the soap (Occitaine en Provence!) and towel for three days, instead of having them changed daily! Well done!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the restaurant is probably the best in Natal, even guest need to book in advance to get a table......but this is a minor hustle out of season but can be boresome in high season.....

    The hotel is ideally located The food is amazing The service is excellent Small is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Manary Praia has a lovely vibe. The staff were very helpful and booked our sand dune buggy tour for us. They also charged our electrical items as we didn't have the right adaptor! The deck overlooking the promenade and beach is a lovely spot for cocktails and the food at the restaurant is wonderful, so nice that we ate there both nights of our stay! It is a bit of a walk from the centre of Ponta Negra but its a nice walk along the beach/promenade. Also, the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend this hotel as a base for exploring Natal and the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room, the quality of Wifi was not enough (was the last room on the floor)

    The Restaurant is fabulous! The Hotel has charm and is nicely designed.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff and great experience all around

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A wonderful place to stay. The staff was perfect n welcoming. Well located. I would recomend.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Unflexible staff specially management. - Breakfast could have been staffed better.

    Location is great and the views are awesome.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stairs. No elevators.

    Beautiful place. Very detailed and interesting decoration. Staff is extremely caring and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location, the staff and the beautiful room!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disorganised staff.

    Big bedroom with four poster giant bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    personal service, perfect location, small luxury hotel. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa Restaurant!!! Boa Lembranca

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Couple

    Cuidado! Preço para quarto DOUBLE e para ocupação individual! Grande falha do hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Manary Praia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil