Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Manaus 4 stars

Avenida Mandii 4, Manaus, CEP 69075-140, Brazil

#13 of 61 hotels in Manaus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on the bed (not the pillows) had an unsavoury odour, need changed more often. Minibar is a slightly too expensive, o therwise we would have used more. Drinking water should be free.

    The hotel overall was very good. Nice and quiet room, what we were looking for. Great gym and pool. Reception, restaurant and staff all excellent. Great to see it in business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Novotel Manaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had certain disturbance. There isn't a shuttle from airport which is sad. But Uber is comfortably available.

    The property is good.staff warm and bfast good. The outlet shop for watches opposite to the hotel is great. The shuttle to the mall is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't ideal, is situated in business park away from city centre, but only 20mins can ride away from town centre

    Clean, helpful staff and modern decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Staff were nice and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have mold with visible black patches in several locations. We asked for another room on our second night hoping it would be better, to our disappointment.

    Staff were nice and professional. When our dinner choice off the menu was not available, we got free dinner and paid only for the drinks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, nice grounds, very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower in our room on the sixth floor wasn't very good; we stayed here three different nights in a 2 week period, the last night was on the second floor, shower worked much better. May just be a function of the design of the water system if tanks are on the roof.

    The room was bright and comfortable. Nice bathroom as well. The restaurant and bar are very good. Nice grounds with a pretty grassy area, walking track, pool, trees, etc. Very friendly and helpful personnel. All in all I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    no rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no rate

    no rate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Very practical serves my transit purposes in manaus. A good business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new looking room. Practical. Nice design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Novotel Manaus
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly away from the town and airport

    Clean property, good staff, free shuttle to the mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near shops , rent a car if you stay here

    Probably wouldn't stay here again Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Wi-Fi speed is slow.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi speed is slow.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent helpful staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent helpful staff and service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Heart warming experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If more staff could communicate in English as well

    The food was fresh and the selection was wide

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotel to stay in Manaus!! suggested!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center

    Staff and hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was NOT near center, Booking.com said it would be.

    Great pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was really comfortable and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located a fair distance out of the centre of Manaus, we knew this before staying, so expect to take a 20min taxi to get into the centre on a night.

    The hotel was really comfortable and the staff were friendly.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil