Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Park Hotel 5 stars

Avenida Presidente Castelo Branco, 400, Fortaleza, CEP 60312-060, Brazil

#76 of 120 hotels in Fortaleza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1154 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended for leisure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location makes it dangerous to walk outside the hotel boundaries without being in a vehicle. It took the receptionist 30 min to send someone to help getting rid of cockroache in the bathroom.

    Swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Not what it pretends to be.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy and disturbing entree. Noisy, busy and incomplete breakfast. Noisy environment with streets and building up a festival in the Gardens. Incompetent personel at the reception. Huge and unpleasant hotel.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast, they kept hour bags after check out until we went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too old, it is not possible to close the curtains so in the morning the room became to bright. They advertise that they have a free shuttle to the city center but it was under maintenance and they didn’t provide any alternative. The hotel is advertise as a 5 star hotel but looks like a 3 star maximum.

    Breakfast, they kept hour bags after check out until we went to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    A good place with a somehow oldfashioned touch...!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception at our arrival was quiete unfriendly from a young man. The Internet is very very poor, this is extremely dissapointing.

    Breakfast was good, the place always loud and overcrowded...!! Pool-area is very good! An good english speaking receptionista gave many helpful information in a very friendly way (Christina)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    The hotel overpromised and underdevliered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a run down conference hotel with zero atmosphere, uncomfortable beds, very ageing facilities and unhelpful staff. It overpromises and underdelivers on almost all counts. I would stay somewhere else as there is some choice in Fortaleza.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.9
    We would never stay here again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed in over 20 hotels in Fortaleza and hotels of many stars all over the world the the room was the most dirty unclean disgusting room we have ever stayed in The breakfast room was So unclean and the cleanliness of some of the staff was debatable

    Only the tranquill area of the swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Central for city sightseeing. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very uncomfortable mattress on first night but they did change it when requested. The impression is given that the hotel is at Iracema beach - this is not the case. This is def not, in the European sense, a 5 star hotel - the rooms are tired looking

    good breakfast selection. a great pool for swimming - long and deep enough and the general pool area was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast 2/10
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff need to be more polite with the gustes Non of my booking requests was done Rooms were with one bed insted of twins Drinks was not removed from mini par The rooms was not in the same floor Again the reciption was very bad and there english was bad the communication was very difficult

    Breakfast 2/10 Bed not comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Old, Expensive and the Internet don't work!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is terrible, there are signal of Wi-Fi, but the connection never works....the price is so high and the rooms very old, there are leaks on the shower area!!!

    The rooms have a good space and the swimming pool area is very beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT Recomended to STAY at this HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff take forever to help you / rooms and bathroom are old /falling a partl/ Very expensive for what they offer/ is NOT 5 stars for SURE, the service at the POOL is BAD. NOT safe area, the taxi driver recommended to me to take my ring and be careful w my Iphone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    Old hotel in a bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel within a very,very bad location. Better use it only for business reasons and when organizing events. Forget about foreign tourists.

    Marina view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    You must stay here if your visiting Fortaleza. It's peaceful with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and assisted all of my strange requests. The gym was very well equipped. The tennis courts outstanding and the pool AMAZING! Take a free bus from the hotel into town and walk from end to end. Visit the markets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel in a less than good place
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, it is mostly surrounded by a favela, hotel personal don't recommend walking around nor to go to the nearest beach.

    Installations and service is Ok, good place to participate and see the IronMan Fortaleza since all race activities are centered at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    The lonely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Well, it is surrouded by the undermainteined area which is not recommended for passing on foot. Maybe it is not so dangerous to do so, but very sad for sure. So whenever you want to get downtown, to the beach, etc., you take either a taxi or a hotel shuttle bus. The hotel is a bit shabby at places. The TV in the room is quite small. The in-room snacks could be more nicely and elegantly arranged.

    I loved breakfast and lunch food at the restaurant (did not try the dinner), small beach next to the hotel, and swimming pool area with original couches.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Recomandable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and air con

    View and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do check out

    Do check in e da cortesia do staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Agradável
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista do mar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Hotel is nice but expensive for the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation. Rooms are comfortable but facilities are old.

    Breakfast was very good, staff were very polite and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.4
    The bed was very nice and comfortable and the bedroom clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is dated, not very new things. The Internet is terrible and mobile doesn't work very well. Prepare to be isolated from the digital world and real world also as you cannot do anything by foot, the location is horrible and the surroundings dangerous and ugly. There are only 2 restaurants and one snack bar with very few options. It's not a 5 star hotel. 3 stars tops!

    The bed was very nice and comfortable and the bedroom clean. The pool area is also super great. I went for the maroon 5 concert and it was beside the hotel, very nice that we didn't stay on the line!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Check-in staff excellent with good english, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No drinking water supplied--unusual when we were told not to drink the tap water by hotel staff. Meal options were limited, the cafe only has a buffet. Paid cash for incidentals on check out and they didn't have change and kept asking me for smaller bills which I didn't have. I had given them 10 Reais notes. For a large hotel to have no change was weird!

    Check-in staff excellent with good english, very helpful. Large and bright room, spotless. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool or other facilities as it was a short overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    Location was effect for the race I was in Fortaleza to watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To be safe you needed to take a cab to get through the rough parts that are near the hotel.

    Location was effect for the race I was in Fortaleza to watch my friends run.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    6.7
    The Hotel was directly at the the sea.
    • Couple

    It is supposed to be a 5 stars hotel, but the bathtube was broken, had much mold inside of the bathroom and the mirror of the bathroom was 50% blind. In the end I would maybe rate it as a 3-4 stars maximum. But the price on booking.com was unbeatable.

    The Hotel was directly at the the sea. Location was okay, about 30 minutes by taxi to the airport and 10 minutes walking to the next beach. The price on booking.com was unbeatable.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Calm and quite liocation right infrong of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only big groups in the hotel and to leave the Hotel you need a taxi Old fashion appartments Poor breskfast No conceierge No beaches at walking distance

    Calm and quite liocation right infrong of the sea

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    Beds, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna is paied separatedly, games as snoker were not good, noise too early for maintenance people. No breakfast at all for guests who need early leaving for airport. No recreation specifi for children during our stay on July

    Beds, Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    4.6
    The checking staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In my opinion, this hotel is a 2.5 or 3 stars AT BEST for American standards. BE AWARE, there is nothing 5 stars at Marina Park. We were very disappointed with the run down rooms, hallways and poor quality of food offered at breakfast. I wouldn't recommend it.

    The checking staff was very nice. The lobby looked nice. When we got to our room (late check in) we realized we wouldn't be able to sleep due to a party going on the property. Thankfully we were able to switch rooms right away... the party went on all night until 7am the next day! Lol... No such a thing as noise ordinance.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.7
    I liked the room, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception needs a makeover and so does the bathroom. The pool need better chairs the white plastic ones look cheap. The building looks old from the outside. The corridors look old.

    I liked the room, modern and clean. I liked the lounge beds by the pool. We got a free upgrade to sea view room which was lovely and the staff called me when my transfer arrived.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was not fully helpful, only speaking Portuguese, Tur activities and arrangements for Taxis not well organised. No hotel activities organised for entertainment.

    The location.and pool area.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    3.3
    Old and poor in all structutres Restauranrt ORRIBLE and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old and poor in all structutres Restauranrt ORRIBLE and food good for dogs Need renovation in every part dirty and no attention for details This is not a 5 stars hotel but an Hostel The picture on Booking looks nice but is not like it shows I would like to send you all the pictures I took just to show to all of you what it really is : JUST DISGUSTING please let me know how to deliver them My suggestion is: RUN AWAY FROM Marina Park

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Hall de entrada, vista do mar e piscina
    • Family with young children

    Almoço e jantar

    Hall de entrada, vista do mar e piscina

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    2.5
    Really nothing, they shouldn't rate 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very low profile and old structure

    Really nothing, they shouldn't rate 5 stars........ But a pretty normal 3 stars

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.9
    Exellent environ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No whatsup access.

    Exellent environ

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant Manager had VERY poor attitude

    Nice Pool...great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast and pool area and ocean swimming area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from traffic. No place to exchange money. Card key was not working at least 5 times

    Breakfast and pool area and ocean swimming area

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, facilities, hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price of food. A little overrated for all the offers you can find in the city

    Location, facilities, hospitality

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    3.3
    French Restaurant In The hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom; bedroom; bed; linem; cleaness, etc

    French Restaurant In The hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Marina Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil