Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto 4 stars

Rua Pedro de Toledo, 1000, Guarulhos, CEP 07140-000 , Brazil

#15 of 30 hotels in Guarulhos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2669 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislikes: Rooms not Sound proof. Can hear planes take off and landing. Did not make the requested wake up call. No kettle. No iron. No basics like lotion etc

    LIKES: Location Shuttle Service Breakfast starts at 5am Pleasant Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the room the WIFI didn't work . The dinner in the restaurant is a buffet, but not very good. Lack of power outlets near the bed to recharge the cell phones. Don't have any supermarket at walking distance.

    near the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rusty hot water shower - piping fail/ problem heating up - walls too thin, can hear all - moldy bathroom doors - musty smell curtains - sheets clean but doesnt smell pleasant

    + buffet ok + free shuttle n wifi + very accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wi fi connection with Iphone and Mac. No enough info about the hotel shuttle. To wait one hour was to much. We spend money in a taxi. No enough personal in the hotel for helping with the luggage. We try to pay in dollar but the rate of money exchange was absurd! At the street was 3.6 and in the hotel was 2.7! I found that absurd! So we pay with card. The hotel is close to the airport which could be really important for travelers with scale or avoiding São Paulo’s terrible traffic. Is good to have healthy food in the restaurant, gym. Was clean and could be much better just adjusting the services. So, the price is not according with the offer. A lot of hotels in Latin America do best with the same price. But it works for a resting night.

    Just be near the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was firm. Internet upstairs was not great. Massage was on the expensive side, but they have a nice little spa room and the therapist was very nice.

    Staff was very helpful. Like the little gym. Food was very good. Surprisingly quiet given proximity to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was particularly annoying was when I phoned the Hotel from the airport to check on the free shuttle service, as the reception answered the phone call and heard me speaking English the person immediately cancelled the call. I eventually made my own way to the hotel via a taxi and was faced with a long queue checking in at 11h00pm, although even though I was irritated the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but the passages were not to the same standard.

    A good breakfast. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful when you were in front of them. The hotel was secure and the rooms comfortable. Everything you need for a quick transit stay. All in all it worked out well for location and transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English Language stations, offered on the Cable TV . Unusual for a major International Airport Hotel.

    This comfortable , contemporary style hotel .Is a short shuttle ride from GRU Airport. Which has a great Buffet breakfast , served from 5 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was inconsistent.had to sign in a lot. Halls were and elevators were worn and not clean. Windows in rooms were not soundproof. Located on busy highway so problem for sleeping. Not in great neighbourhood . Not nice to walk around. Food average.

    Close to airport. Allowed to stay until 2:00 to checkout. Free well organized airport shuttle. Room was large and comfortable and clean. Bed comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well , the staff at the reception, they was to slow even there was not other costumers , I arrived there at 8:00 am , and they didn’t help me to get into the room before midday, anyway the impression I had was that the staff doesn’t like each other , cuz they treated them so strange automatically i that was reflected on me as well ! Anyway I can write 100 bad things more here , but time Is short ! Just saying I will never stay at this hotel anymore,maybe pass there only for the restaurant .

    Restaurant and the stuff of the restaurant are really nice , and food was very good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle bus stops for two hours from 17:30-19:30. We had to pay for a taxi instead. In the morning, had to leave much earlier than hoped as shuttle goes at fixed times. Charged extra for credit card fee. Took about 20 minutes from airport to get there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my room key did not work once I checked in had to come back to the reception to reset it, the hotel is very outdated needs a refurbishment and that a tiny bottle of still water in the room is chargeable.

    The room and toilet were relatively clean, and the price point is just correct for what it offers. Free shuttle bus to/from the airport (very polite and helpful bus driver and airport ground gentleman)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AIr-conditioning outside window was very loud - but didn't prevent me from sleeping. Given wrong wifi cod at check-in - easily corrected by a phone call to reception

    Efficient check-in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I BOOKED THIS HOTEL ONE DAY BEFORE AND I ASKED THE SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE IN THE SPECIAL REQUEST WE LANDED 10,30 PM WE WAITED 2 HOURS IN THE AIRPORT BUT NO ONE PICK UP US SO I PAYED A PRIVATE TAXI THE PROPERTY IN THE BOOKING SAYS 24 HOURS SHUTTLE BUS THE RECEPTIONIST CHARGED THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF 64 EURO

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a awful noise coming from outside the windows of my room. It was some kind of AC or FAN, that was excessively noise. I couldn't sleep well because this was very disturbing. So may it depends on what room you are assigned, but since there were no more same rate rooms, I couldn't switch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very pricey for a normal hotel room with nothing special.

    The staff were very helpfull, includging the restaurant one. Unfortunatelly, didnt get the chance to try the breakfest but it looked really good. Also, shuttle on time and handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is rare to be able to find pepper in restaurants here, and this facility was no exception.

    The location is the reason to use this hotel. There is a shuttle, but even without it the cab fare would be small. Wake up call was efficient and dependable. Breakfast was substantial.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not prepared for our arrival. As a family we asked for two twin rooms, but got given 2 doubles. So then we had to get 2 more twin rooms. Got given them away from each other on the ground floor in the disabled access area. This after 2 days travel was the last straw

    Nothing much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities were a bit old and the sink and the shower area weren't that clean.

    The airport shuttle was good and on time (about 10 min to and from the airport). The room was quite comfortable and the bed was clean. The included breakfast is a definitely a plus (in special because it goes from 5AM to 10AM).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main issues I had at this hotel were the poor and unstable internet connection (note: no access in the breakfast area), noise during late hours (3h00am), and mainly due to people talking in the corridor and some drill (?) noise that could be heard. Airplanes are an additional noise, but this type of disturbance is somehow expected for a hotel located nearby an airport. One thing that really amazed me was the pet fee: 100 reais + taxes per night, a value which corresponds to circa 50% of the accommodation rate/day.

    I needed to stay at a hotel because LATAM cancelled one of my flights. In general, this hotel, although simple, is well organized. The room was clean, check-in was fast, and breakfast was good. Shower was warm. The shuttle takes around 15 minutes from airport to hotel. Just as info: menu prices range, in average, from 30-50 Brazilian reais. A few sandwiches/hamburgers are available for prices around 17-30 Brazilian reais, salads for ~25 Brazilian reais. As I am not used to prices in Brazil, I am not sure if these are high or not in relation to other places or to meals at the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The service was incredibly good. When arriving evryone was firnedly and helpful, but also when departing. My flight was changed and I had to leave one day earlier, but the staff helped me perfect and arranged also a bus to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard furniture. I expected it better.

    The breakfast. Large selection of food, served as of 5am (which helps considering I had to be at the airport by 6:15 am).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really worn out and old. Minimum bathroom amenities. The noise isolation is also not so good.

    Good location and value for money. The free airport shuttle runs often enough - I only waited 20 mins at the terminal pickup point, and for return journey the dropoff starts from 5am!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the Air Conditioning can disturb light sleepers (not critical). Bathroom does not have a clean appearance. Dinner buffet food ok but not tasty.

    Efficient and timely transfer bus. Quick checkout. Low price long term parking allows one to drive to Guarulhos and save taxi fare.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty , dead flys , hairs on the floor very poorly cleaned. The rooms you could hear every thing from the next rooms and above rooms very noisy on top of that a Very noisy fridge.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a luxury hotel but its proximity to the airport is what it is all about. For a well needed rest between international flights it was perfect. The breakfast selection was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for money, lovely food, direct shuttle bus to the airport every 30-60 minutes. Our room was slightly next to an elevator which was pretty loud - opening and closing. But overall thumbs up 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not 1.5km from the airport terminal by vehicle. It is approximately 8 kms from the airport or Rs 38 in a taxi. Dinner was expensive and very poor quality A tiny bottle of water cost almost $2 (Rs5.50) Breakfast is not available until 06:00

    The bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs urgent refurbishment of washrooms. All taps were not working properly. The drains are clogged. It look that that maintenance doesn't have a high priority in this hotel!

    Breakfast and the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner - it was horrible! I ordered a pasta dish which it should be an easy task. The pasta was a bit raw, totally cold and tasteless. The bathroom wasn't clean, there were hairs in the shower when I first got there.

    I liked the hotel's location and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their room service wine list was out of date, ended up ordering a pretty bad/overpriced wine since there weren't many available.

    Great breakfast and lunch buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the Star Hotel as we expected, there is noise when many airplane fly off. there is smell, hotel give me another room of twin bed instead of king size bed for one person

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they could enhance the attencion after leaving the hotel. When I've asked them for watching a few minuts of recorded images to see the taxi I took number, they've never answered me. I've forgotten my purse inside the taxi.

    Good location in relation to airport. Simple hotel but satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are terrible. Too small, slow, very limited capacity. Walls very thin, you can hear everything happening on your floor and the one above and below.

    Bed and pillows comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No extra facilities.

    The only reason I selected this hotel was because it was near airport. The staff were friendly specially the restaurant staff. Room were clean. WiFi was not so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general decor away from the lobby was poor and facilities I room could be better i.e no safe , and there was an unpleasant smell in the corridors. The bed wasn't very comfortable, I slept only as I was very tired from travelling. I also saw marks on the sheets

    Very helpful staff at reception and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets smelled like mold, almost unbearable. Air con in the room had defects, thread mill in the gym was also broken, internet was bad. Attentive staff though who addressed most problems.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells terrible The food is very expensive The room wasn't clean I found a cockroach in my room (see picture)

    The breakfast was very good. Delicious cakes and breads.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hotel so not surprising little outdoor sitting areas or pool.

    Regular airport shuttle. Large comfortable rooms with good shower. Excellent inclusive breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case of an emergency the staircase is not very easy to find and it would be nice if marked a little bit more prominently.

    The cashew juice was different and nice. All the staff were very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a convenient place to stay if you have a long layover or very early flight. It's basic, but clean and comfortable. Staff attentive, had cab waiting for me when I needed to leave (shuttles shut not available between 2 am and 4 am)The location is a little tricky to find as the signage is deceiving - what you see from the street is the name of the Bar in the hotel rather than the name of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was too weak to really work properly.

    The receptionist at the front desk was really helpful and spoke excellent English. Spacious rooms and bathrooms and comfy beds. Good (and cheap) buffet available at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park over nite price Size of the room The hotel corridors was smelly Bathroom cleanliness

    The price of the hotel wasn't up to the standanders of other hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the restaurant at the hotel and asked if there was an a la carte menu and was told 'No', and that we had to have buffet.m which was very unappealing. 10 mins later we saw that people ordered food and it was being delivered. I queried this and that was when I received the a la carte menu. There were only 2 wait staff who spoke no English and I had to go and get my own drinks.! Asked twice for toilet paper in the evening and it was never delivered. The receptionist kept saying okay but we had to go down the next day to ask them again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a taxi from Guarulhos airport (even knowing there's a free shuttle that we've used in the past) because we had 9 suitcases and a baby and could walk from baggage claim to a taxi to the hotel in what seemed like 10 minutes. If you don't mind waiting for the shuttle arrival that's a good service too. We did use the free shuttle to go back to the airport at 6am for our next flight. The friendly staff looked after our bags for us downstairs, and the shuttle driver was amazing help with the luggage. They also had our room ready with a baby cot and delivered milk to our room in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AirPort shuttle is not reliable. Staff Does not speak English. No business centre or any computer that can be used for printing. Staff refuses to print. Calling outside line Does not work. Energy went down several times. In short; a hotel with limitations and Staff unwilling to help.

    Big hotel with okay hotel and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful although English as a second language can be challenging. Rooms are clean. Location is the best. Breakfast was fresh and good. Family beach at the front door and surfing good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows let through a lot of noise. The room I stayed in was ok, but no plugs by the bed to charge my phone. Minibar it's very noisy and internet is very slow.

    Good location close to the airport and free shuttle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was great for our stop over.

    The staff were helpful and so kind. Rooms were comfy and good air con. Nice and close to airport.. allowed us to check out a bit later. Yummy buffet with lots of choices for breakfast and tea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They used to offer a room without breakfast but now they do not.When I asked about this I received the reply that breakfast is now complimentary.In effect it is actually a price hike for anyone catching an early morning flight.Still having stated that the hotelis by no means perfect but it represents good value for the location.I will continue to use the hotel for the forseable future.

    The location is pretty good in regard to the airport and the bus running between hotel and airport is fairly frequent and runs for 24/24.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacked even basic english knowledge which is a must for a transfer hotel near the airport.

    Good hotel for transfers as it is close to the airport. Buffet was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ability to eat in the restaurant for a la carte menu, only a few chairs in the bar. And no englishspeaking staff bit that seems to be standard in Brazil...

    Good location close to the airport, very good with free transport from and to the airport. Nice breakfastbuffet!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw 3 cockroaches on only 1 night at the hotel. The room telephone and safe were broken when i got into the room. The air-conditioner was really weak and leaking on the wall.

    Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and location it was fine. I thought i paid on booking.com but had not and pay on check out. The hot water was turned off but the cleaner turned it on.

    Great cheap stop over for one night stay. Close to airport but need a shuttle bus that runs every 30mins. Clean hotel with helpful staff and with a rather good buffet at a cheap price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a bit run down, hotel and room were clean, staff was helpful and friendly and the big bonus was the 24h airport transfer that worked perfectly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never seen a staff more ready to cater to travellers needing a stop-over at São Paulo. Upon arrival they ask you when is your next flight, arrange the wake-call and transfer back to the airport in time for your next check-in.... very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is not very good and fairly expensive. Better off eating at the airport.

    Location near Guarulhos airport and very convenient free transport to the airport and from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good and leisurely - particularly helpful when we were on a long flight connection. The wifi speed was excellent for sorting out business back home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible Shower with a broken head, only one chair in a double room with very little space to sit. The downstairs corridor absolutely stank of cheap perfume to a nauseating extent.

    Super nice food with lots of variety at a good price (all you can eat!), friendly staff, free shuttle bus to the airport, comfortable beds and good quality wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was very poor - at dinner the waitress was too lazy to fetch a beer glass and served it in the wine glass which was already on the table - at breakfast the waitress started setting the table for lunch while I was still eating breakfast - eggs were limited to what the buffet had - not 4 star The gym is unacceptable The overall feel of the bedroom was that of a prison cell - the absolute minimum facilities and a tiny square window The only thing that made this a 4 star hotel was the cost of the room This is a 2 star hotel

    Not much to like as a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, but I only used my credit card in this hotel. Everything else, I paid in cash since I arrived in Brazil. I don't have an evidence yet, but looks like that one of the staff members used my credit cart details to pay a flight ticket with Azul Airlines. I tried to talk to the hotel manager, but he was always too busy to receive my phone calls. I started a fraud case with my bank. I hope they find who did it!

    Everything was fine, but I only used my credit card in this hotel. Everything else, I paid in cash since I arrived in Brazil. I don't have an evidence yet, but looks like that one of the staff members used my credit cart details to pay a flight ticket with Azul Airlines. I tried to talk to the hotel manager, but he was always too busy to receive my phone calls. I started a fraud case with my bank. I hope they find who did it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway needs to be updated; terrible color and dirty carpet, unwelcoming. AC in room needd updating, most did not function well. Food was cold. 12th floor room was very noisy from cars. Simpler rooms have no good mattress and linen.

    I like the proximity to airport, very clean rooms, the staff, the shuttle 24 hours and pillows. Stayed here twice now, Get the better room for a little more to get good mattress, bedding, wood floors, better pillows, quieter(4th floor) and breakfast included. Planes were landing right near it and it did not get noisy in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forget the shuttle to/from the airport, it is very limited in its schedule and they pass fastest as they can at the airport ignoring you, all the corridors have a terrible odor, not so comfortable bed, the room is not isonorized so you can hear all the airplanes passing there and terrible food at the restaurant; if you can avoid this hotel, just do it!

    Nice staff, simple check in and check out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These free transfers could have been more frequent than every 90 minutes as we ended up having to get a taxi to the airport after our stay as the free transfer window was so big, the earlier bus meant we could not enjoy a later breakfast and the next bus meant there was no guarantee we would make our connection to the airport for onward bus travel in time, resulting in us having to pay over R$40 for a 5 or 6km taxi ride.

    They offered free transfers to and from Sao Paulo Airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a basic hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Location near the airport was really good, especially if you get late and need to leave early. The hotel is convenient. Took the shuttle back to the airport which was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say transfer from airport to hotel. They replies 1 day after i left. I had to go at 3 am on my own. Hotel is 15 min by car from terminal 3

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit noisy, you can hear the aircrafts landing from the room.

    Good location and convenient airport shuttle. Staff very helpful. Deliciois breakfast and good timings for it. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed and got a twin room

    Convenience, cheery staff, good breakfast, plenty of hot water in shower (better than the five star hotel in Panama that we had just come from!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is between the two runways and they start flights at 3 am.

    5 min from airport. They provide a shuttle bus. They have basic buffet above average for Brazil. Good internet. Place is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are in need of some upgrade.

    Is good value for money, decent accommodation, clean, friendly staff, close to airport and restaurant is open till late. Decent food as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so hard that we did not get a good night´s sleep, essential before international travel for an older couple. Hotels do not appreciate that sleeping comfort is the primary service they must offer to their customers. They buy cheap hard beds when the hotels are set up. I would readily pay more for a comfortable bed.

    Everything was good with this hotel except the hard bed. The staff were very helpful, the food available in the restaurant was very good indeed, the rooms are fine. Airport transfer great too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels and soap in the bathroom

    Breakfast was great. You have a variety of delicious, fresh fruit, bread and pastries. The shower lovely,nice hot water. Shuttle service excellent. Very polite and helpful drivers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice airport hotel, had everything we needed for our 10 hour stay. The free transfer bus to the airport was quick and nice. We liked having the interconnected rooms, our kids loved seeing the planes land from up close.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information was given to us prior to our arrival of where to meet the hotel shuttle at the airport and the shuttle times. Do we walked around the airport for over an hour before we eventually just got a taxi which cost R$35.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driver of the transfer, delaying departure for over 10 min because chatting out there. Reception officer who did not bothet to answer my questions ref transfet. Lousy service.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better and dinner options as well. Bed was too soft.

    The hotel is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle bus. Staff is friendly and helpful. For the price it should be ok for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil