Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Matiz Manhattan 4 stars

Rua Haddock Lobo, 867, Sao Paulo, CEP 01414-001, Brazil

#58 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1163 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was really good, large and clean. Staff helpful. Disappointing gym and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym facilities, I mean they had few small weights and two other machines but one was broken. The breakfast wasn’t great. Staff working in the morning during breakfast were arguing in front of us and not welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, 5 min walk to Av.Paulista and Consolaçio Metro station Location is also very safe Friendly staff Hotel room is like a house room-a living room with sofa and TV and american style kitchen. There is a separate place like closet for wardrobe. Hotel is very very quiet, although it is located near a street. Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, but.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, when arriving the receptionist was on his cell phone and left us waiting, never welcomed us.

    The room(s) were perfect size, the bed very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was too noise in the room. We've heard everything that did our neighbors in their rooms. Poor breakfast. Only 2 people from the staff were speaking English, so sometimes it was quite hard to communicate with them.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in safe area. Potential exists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (small choice and not very tasty). Espresso available but for add. pay. Nice rooftop facility but deckchairs in deplorable state. Huge potential here.

    Good location, between Paulista and Oscar Freire. Big and convenient room. Quiet. Free decent coffee in lobby.Fairly priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious hotel in a great location. Perfect for those who spend most of the day in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is very bad (it takes 2-3 slow-recharging-flushes to send your poo in its way), which is not unusual in Brazil, but still, you'd expect it to be better in a hotel. The shower has ok to low pressure and did variate the temperature a few times while we were using it. The breakfast juices were super watered-down.

    Extra spacious room with: AC in the living room and bedroom, safe, microwave oven, mini fridge and even a walk-in closet (unsure if every suite has this). Good cakes, fruits, yogurts and pão de queijo on breakfast. Best part of this hotel is its location. If you'd like to experience the heart of São Paulo, walk to great restaurants, cafés, stores in Oscar Freire, go to Paulista Ave on Sunday, etc, etc, etc this is the place to be. It's the hotel for the kind of people that want just a nice place to crash but hope to stay most of the day experiencing the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym only opened at 07h00 and they wouldn't make an exception even on request. I felt like we were being charged for every small thing. We had no kettles in the room therefore had to pay for a cup of tea at the restaurant.

    Staff was quite nice when it came to directing us around town. They went an extra mile to draft us a list of things to do with addresses. There were enough power plugs in every room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excelent. the location is very good because is very near from Paulista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the other apartments clearly like hair dryer, shower and drawers.

    The cleanliness, comfort are very good. Everything was amazing. The staffs are very polite and attentives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place in Paulista district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic protectrice sheet (usually used for incontinent persons) makes the bed a bit unconfortable.

    Very nice big room and super friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast with great tropical fruits and fresh juices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress probably.

    It's a business like apartment hotel in an upmarket, very nice and safe neighborhood. Great value choice. Very spacious, separate living room, modern. Very good location. You can pop out and walk around, a few restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Quiet place off the main avenues. Perfect choice for a city stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, big suite, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't do my online check-in on my phone for reasons not connected to the hotel, but unfortunately there was neither a public computer nor was it possible to access the Internet from the lobby. Staff very willing to help though.

    Nice location, big suite, clean. Overall a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable, convenient, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a hotel of this standard, I was rather surprised at the standard of the breakfast buffet. It was all nicely presented and the food was fine, but there was not as much variety as I would have expected for a Brazilian breakfast. On my last day, a Sunday, the staff were running late and when I left (40 minutes after the beginning of service) there was still only one hot dish available. A minor point - the doors between the rooms in the apartment did not shut properly.

    I had a quiet apartment with living room, dressing area, bathroom and bedroom. The air conditioning was efficient and silent and the wifi very reliable - most unusual in Brazil! The TV had all the international channels that I normally follow (BBC World, CNN and so on). The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the apartment always clean. The shower worked well. The staff were impeccably dressed, polite and helpful. Minor maintenance problems in my apartment were dealt with immediately. It was useful to have a microwave, sink and simple kitchen equipment. The restaurant offers lunch and dinner as well as breakfast. The hotel is well placed (near Consolação metro station on the Av. Paulista) and is in the interesting, upmarket Jardins area, near cafés, restaurants and some shops. There are small supermarkets on the parallel road, Rua Augusta, which are useful for buying food and drink.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Max 6.5 out of 10
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service lady very bad temper, making big noise while cleaning. Sheets not feel clean and not comfortable to sleep on. I stayed ttl 10 nights rest 9 pay by cash as no rooms on booking.com, while few room got lights at night, i feel been fooled by booking app. This hotel never try again. One more thing furniture in living room bad quality making me afraid it will fall apart.

    Location is safe but not as perfect as we thought to be

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Location and size of the flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not a breakfast, it is just a small snack. This is understandable, as the daily rate is not expensive and therefore cannot cover a good breakfast.

    Location and size of the flat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Great room and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Great room..we had a separate lounge area with microwave,sofa, TV and sink and table. We had a good size room and a separate wardrobe area with lots of storage space. Nice bathroom. Room was clean and spacious. Great location..walking distance from shops and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better..it's is OK about average. One of the lifts was broken at the time and they took a couple of days to fix it. The gym is a little too small...it could be bigger.

    The room was great..it was like an apartment with separate sofa TV kitchen area with a microwave, sink, fridge. We had a separate wardrobe area with plenty of storage space. A nice bathroom with a big shower and the room was good size and comfortable. Location was perfect. It was very clean and we also had a balcony. The pool area is nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up at 4am with people from the floor below chatting on the balcony, and could not sleep anymore. I called the reception and soon after they stopped...

    Lication

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Overrated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor breakfast compared to other (cheaper) hotels and pousadas in brazil - no swimming pool towels - room was visibly worn - staff only spoke limited english

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location, good breakfast, they cook for you eggs. Good attention. Good appartment with everything you need. Very good price. Wifi working everywhere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing and noisy - will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were woken up by very loud maintenance - drilling and hammering went on all morning, so we left as we could not sleep. will never return. Also the hotel room is old and tired and run down.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay, not far from restaurants and shopping spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibilty to close the bathroom window completly.But it doesn't matter in the sommer season.

    Nice Livingroom with a Kitchen included, if there is a need to cook something for you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    The receptionists are helpful, room is nice,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very limited choices for breakfast, and the waiter didn't act very nice to people who don't speak portuguese

    The receptionists are helpful, room is nice, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Conveniently located hotel in Jardins , Sao Paolo
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb! Room spacious. Beds good, not too soft. Gym and pool small but well planned. Found a self service laundry facility just around the corner .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    hotel location is great and room size is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We stayed for 2 weeks there and we didn't have hot water in the shower for 3 nights. They offer to move us for another room after that. In the check out I asked for discount and they refused. It was a big hassle.

    hotel location is great and room size is very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    O café da manhã.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O café da manhã.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really big and confortable This hotel is well located and close to many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Shooow!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shooow!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so so

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool

    Room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great location. Lots of space. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lots of space. Living room, walk in closet. Very quiet rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    I recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the heat down

    Nice Location, nice staff, good room, but a little old

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC box right out of the window and too noisy.

    Location, space, staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in spite of the noise coming from the street
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need sound-proof windows, the street is very noisy, specially during the weekend.

    The staff was great, breakfast is good, very nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit old

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could be more responsive when we called about a list item. Night staff didn’t want to bother. Morning staff great.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was very big, clean and confort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the Neighbourhood Bars and I was in the 9th floor!

    The room was very big, clean and confort. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good WiFi and the interior is a bit tired and has no character

    Good location, nice breakfast and decent facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    the location and the cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration and bed covers in the rooms were dated

    the location and the cleaning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Cozy
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for long staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in lobby and procedures

    Spacious Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and clean appartments, good location (close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff only speaks portugues

    Spacious and clean appartments, good location (close to subway)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Its an apartment! Not just room with bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean and safe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very clean rooms with lots of space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great space of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed. Extremely unreliable wifi. Rancid hallway carpets.

    Location. Pool/gym area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    stay safe a san paolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit old

    Room very large, as a suite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast can be much improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be much improved.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is absolutely perfect! Breakfast was good with lots of fruit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast can be improved a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great location, great rooms, everything you need for seeing Sao Paolo on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a safe area close to points of interest, food and transportation. Large rooms and a simple, clean rooftop pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very weak.

    The room was very spacious and theducational location was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Best residence in São Paulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Very good location, breakfast; very nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excelente
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dá tranquilidade do local

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable, easy and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and big room, easy for living things and metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge us for ice (not much but not needed)

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was actually an apartment with a little kitchen, wardrobe room, couch with TV, bedroom and bathroom + balcony. Breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Location and price, good WiFi and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price, good WiFi and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great option in this area for short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a stay close to AV. Paulista
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small stove in the kitchen would be nice.

    Spacious and nice appartment with two bedrooms. Relatively calm street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Space of the room and closet for the clothes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The personals of the hotel at the reception are cold and not very friendly. Could make an effort and be smiley

    Space of the room and closet for the clothes Localization, perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed at in South America thus far and I...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel I have stayed at in South America thus far and I have been coming to South Amerira for 8 years. Staff at reception have been fantastic. Breakfast staff didn't deliver on a request from me for eggs but will try again today and see how I go! They seem a bit more relaxed from the fantastic reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.2
    Well located, big rooms with separate living area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice if there was a small stovetop in the kitchenette as there is everything else in place. It's not a big issue as there are plenty of resturaunts and bars close by and there is also room service.

    Well located, big rooms with separate living area and kitchenette. Nice rooftop terrace with pool and small gym. Breakfast was good. A really good hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Even though the staff didn't speak English, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather in São Paulo - but that can't be helped ;)

    Even though the staff didn't speak English, they were EXTREMELY helpful and happy to answer any of my million questions! Breakfast buffet was pretty good too.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location, 5 mins to Avenida Paulista and metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception guy forced us to pay during check-in, didn't want to wait even 30 mins, not really client-oriented.

    Perfect location, 5 mins to Avenida Paulista and metro station. Very big room with nice view from the balcony. And neighborhood is perfect, safe and full of good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Flexibility of staff. Not really very friendly. Probably not motivated to help aor assist the guests when help is needed! Even they don't help heavy luggage.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The Matiz proved an excellent choice , I did my research...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negative points but two suggestions from someone who stayed 12 nights , I would have appreciated a chair and table on the balcony and a kettle .

    The Matiz proved an excellent choice , I did my research before booking but you never know until you arrive what a place will be like . It exceeded my expectations on all counts . Concierge were friendly and helpful and very tolerant of me not speaking a word of Portuguese , kitchen and waiting staff also very nice and the maid who cleaned my room was very diligent and went out of her way to make my stay more comfortable . Breakfast was faultless and I tried an evening meal twice and was equally pleased . Whilst caution is advised everywhere in São Paulo , I did feel the location of the Matiz was in one of the best areas , there are many restaurants and shops within a minutes walk or two . Swimming pool , terrace and gym were great not big but perfect for my use and as most guests seem to be on business , it was very quiet . I was only looking for a room so the apartment was a real treat . If I were to ever go back to São Paulo I would not hesitate to stay at the Matiz again .

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not flexible. After 5 stays never got a late check out. Also the staff is very restrictive to changes in rooms. Allways difficult! Even if the hotel is almost empty! No direct access to the parking when carrying heavy bags!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cheap soap-shampoo-lotion kit I got a no breakfast rate ... still a great deal.

    Great location. Nice walk by neighbohood. Confortable new beds. 2 rooms, 3 beds apartmt privetly fits 4. Enough space to fit all luggage. Balcony. Great value/$$.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    I loved the location, the staff was nice and not imposing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds and The pillows were horrible. They were way to hard and uncofortable. I did not get a full night of sleep any night. That would be the only reason I wouldn't stay there again.

    I loved the location, the staff was nice and not imposing. I liked how quiet the hotel was and how clean it was.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Separate sitting area with tv. Exceptionally small bedroom WITHOUT tv. I asked to look at different rooms, but they were all the same. Should have stayed for 5 days, but moved out after 1 day. No staff member can speak English, which is unacceptable for a 4 star. Lousy breakfast.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    Location is very good, close to Paulista Ave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reduced staff at reception desk.

    Location is very good, close to Paulista Ave., subway station, restaurants, and shopping area. The room is in fact an apartment with bedroom, living room, bathroom, and closet. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Lots of space and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lots of space and good facilities. Enjoyed the small rooftop pool.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Matiz Manhattan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil