Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Brasil 21 5 stars

SHS Quadra 6 – Bl. B. D e F – Asa Sul , Brasilia, CEP 70316-000, Brazil

#9 of 64 hotels in Brasilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2000 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing was that the floors were a little dirty.

    Great location. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was great. WiFi was good. The pool was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor inspection to the rooms. Breakdowns in internet and bad contact from the rooms. Toilet fluah in poor state. Problems with hot water in the shower. In the receprtion the responsable give absurd answers to justify that poor performance.

    Rooms were fair and breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Green Floor - Tower D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was leisy and confuse. Although the quality of the products are good, the tables take long to get clean and reposition of some products did not happen. Also te coffee was not that good and the espresso machine was damaged. In brief, the breakfast did not match the hotel quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nelson, from frontdesk extremely unpolite. After a discussion, we could check in.

    Location and support from Alex, manager that save the day. After his frontdesk coordinator almost burn hotel’s image, Alex did a great job supporting us and supporting all athletes in hotel. Contrats Alex!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in the bedroom could not be adjusted, kept blowing the cold air constantly. Had to turn the AC off and on manually. The lobby was small, did not seem to be in line with the rest of the hotel.

    The location and the service was great! Loved the size of the rooms and the bathroom. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was very good too. There was good selection of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Everything about my stay was incredible. From the moment I arrived the receptionist/staff were so accommodating and friendly. As an English speaking native, I truly appreciated the level of fluency in English the receptionist had; it definitely made my stay in Brasilia a lot easier. My receptionist even booked my nail appointment for me! I've had nothing but good experiences in this hotel, and I know I will book it every time I come back to Brasilia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and shower do not match the price or style of the hotel. The shower seemed old, almost falling from the wall. The walls look dirty and slimy around the tiles. They could definitely do with a renovation of the bathroom, including also improving the lighting system. The whole bedroom looks dark, with pockets of strong yellow lights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 25 nights

    I like almost everything except for the WiFi disconnecting unexpectedly at times, but speed wise seems to be fine.

    closeness to shopping centers, malls, restaurants, government offices, embassies and consulates, and city parks. Also, I got great customer service from concierge to room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had troubles with the elevators. Got stuck on one for 25 minutes. Had another take me to several floors I didn’t want to go to. It had a kitchen but no utinsels.

    Nice size room. Separate Bedroom from the main living area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room extremely noisy !! Could not sleep during first night. Had to change for second night. It is not acceptable to be put in such a noisy room in the first place. The hotel is rather old (shower, furniture, decoration...) and old fashioned. Restaurant and bar completely empty. Only one restaurant in vicinity (besides shopping mall). Check-in personnel not trained at all, took him a long time and got the form completely wrong ....!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Workout center was small and Spartan. Broken elliptical machine, 2 treadmills and one bike plus a few free-weights appropriate for a woman's 2nd bedroom workout more than a hotel gym.

    Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety of foods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need a little refurbishing. Dated decor. Small cracks in the bathroom, different lightbulbs.

    Excellent breakfast. Great service, very spacious rooms, beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1)The rooms are with fabric carpets, which you never know when they are clean or not. 2)Besides that there was a smell which I could not identify if was from the carpets, furniture. 3) Even being in Brazil, hot climate, this hotel offers you a thick (heavy) blanket. To sleep well you need take out the filling and just sleep with the cover (becomes a double sheet). The hotels should supply this kind of blanket for the winter, and also a light one, made of cotton, for the summer time. I do not know why hotels all around the world offers only such heavy blankets. Do they think people set the air conditioning in 16C to be able to use the heavy blanket? If you do not use the heavy blanket it is cold, since you always need something to cover you up.

    Large room, excellent shower, good bed, safe box, reasonably good free internet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 10 nights

    desk chair support reading light in room brightness (but staff provided stronger bulb)

    Outstanding breakfast and lovely comfy bed and pillows, spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exercise area was not clearly marked and all of the rooms were dark and locked in the pm. I didn't ask for help but it was not obvious.

    Great breakfast, nice rooms, very nice bi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although breakfast was very good I think eating out is a better option for other meals.

    I thought tremendous value. For about Pds Stg 60 my ¨¨room¨¨ consisted of bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and sitting room. All modern and functional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valor do estacionamento

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con impossible to adjust No restaurant in that hotel for dinner (only one in a different tower)

    Location. Central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a third bed which was never made up.

    Good and friendly service. Excellent breakfast and good rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otimo custo beneficio!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do recepcionista no momento do check in

    Café da manhã

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The three towers system is very confusing, I hgad to go from one to the other to find where my reservation was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, needs update

    Good price benefit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly service from reception desk representatives

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was out for most of the evening and this happened last time I stayed there. Won’t be staying there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited dining options and no bar.

    Large rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good , the is old but very clean big and confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No US plug outlets

    Nice spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not worked

    The room was large. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good staying

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been cleaner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor, carpets old. Needs remodeling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 5 nights

    roof top pool too small for swimming.

    using the mountain bikes that the hotel has available!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Green Floor - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub

    The serenity. Also the green floor is superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Cost effective.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite The Level - Tower D
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff is extra helpful and friendly, they did everything to meet my requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool very small, only a couple of sunbeds. Getting a proper invoice appears to be complicated and takes ages

    Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the gym was insufficient. Lacked equipment and upkeep of same

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get better than it already is.

    Friendly, thoughtful and courteous staff. Couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 1 night

    the roe service was very slow

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Planalto Suite - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and cleanliness

    Location, the room was ample

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonevery

    Nice room with nice view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service was great and the room was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Planalto Suite - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noise insulation, leading to disrupted sleep. Average breakfast.

    Friendly staff, clean facilities, large studio.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Printer in the business centre not working (Looks like it did not work for a long time)

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like an airport hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the restaurant, came to have dinner late.all the tables where dirty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room - Main Building - Tower D
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn"t like the bath towel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - Separate Building - Tower B
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from 13th Floor, Block B, overlooking market, tv tower, fountain etc was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Floor - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No paper tissue in bathroom

    Rooms at green floor are excellent! Gym and breakfast are superb!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brasilia Suite - Separate Building - Tower F
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very large, comfortable room with sitting room. Good breakfast. Very good location with restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a first class establishment. The room turn down was pretty perfunctory (chocolate on pillow but towels not replaced) and halls were not very clean (crumbs on floor for entire stay). The pool is a big disappointment--no view and not very big.

    The room was very large and the location was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sunday evening (9:30 pm) and not a single hotel bar open, in this huge hotel complex (5 big towers).

    Nice breakfast with the most delicious white bread (from their own kitchen). Spacious apartments, great value overall

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area too small, dirty and poor; the toilet flush wasn't working; the laundry service took a long time to collect and return our clothes and also mixed up our clothes with someone else's package; it has no safe public place to park, so the hotel parking lot is overpriced and also the tickets system is confusing; the cable TV has no audio language options; no adopters available; more accessible wall outlets in the room.

    The view, the guest relations attendant, the food, the location, the room's space and facilities, good gym in the building available to guests, easy check in and check out.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Teorethically, I booked a Melia hotel, but that name was only at the main door and the level was not at all Meila. The room needed a full renovation, and the joints between the tiles at the floor of the shower were disgustingly dirty. One of the chocolate bars I took at the minibar was damaged.

    The room was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel, probably among the best in Brasilia. V good rooms with view from higher floors. Staff is professional, helpful. Across street from TV Tower + artesenal market and food court. A bit of "real Brazil" amidst all the govt action

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel needs to remodel the remaining of its rooms. The carpet is old and stained, and the bathroom fixtures need a revamp.

    Staff was very courteous and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception was very difficult to reach via phone from the room (they'd never answer most of the time), most of the time there was only one person at the desk, overpriced meals.

    Superb location, fabulous view (I had a room in Tower B, 10th floor, facing the TV tower), extra-comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the reception at lobby D very rude and unwilling to help when requested. Sandy from Lobby C was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.

    Lobby D is very nice, and the location is very central when dealing with government.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The access card to my room failed a couple of times and the Wi-Fi kept getting disconnected.

    Good location, very central. Nice beds, well designed bedrooms. It's more like a mini apartment. Great buffet breakfast. Friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had forgotten my receipt/invoice when I got back home and it has taken 4 weeks multiple emails and calls to obtain a copy so that I could turn in my expenses

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My 3 night stay was let down by my room inexplicably smelling of cigarettes! And I requested a non-smoking room. I felt I was at a hotel in the 80´s with that horrible odor everywhere.

    Large room with a living room attached, very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When arrive I got dirty room, dirty sheets. Old decoration, toilet flush poorly working, weak shower, stuck sink drain. Wi-fi not working on my floor.

    Facilities in the room, like hair blower, tea n coffee, iron, couch and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was really bad. It signal was very weak and I wasnt able to connect always. Every time I wanted to use it I had to login in the hotel website, eventhough my iPhone's screen had just locked. The staff in the breakfast room were lost on Sunday. I guess they werent prepared to serve so many people as the buffet variaty/quaity was lower than the breakfast on Saturday.

    The suite was very big, confortable and clean. Location is perfect for those who would like to walk in the park and spend some time in the city park - the biggest urband green area in the world! The breakfast was very good on Saturday, when the hotel wanst that full.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room 1801 is really in need of refurbishing! The couch and armchair seemed so worn and dirty. Windows need urgent cleaning. The bathroom had black stains in the corners of the shower. (Lack of cleaning?) Overall the impression was not good.

    The breakfeast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Da antipatia do rapaz dos omeletes.

    Do local.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and facilities

    Very Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Previous clientes left ashes on couch. It was supposed to be non smoking room.

    Ver good location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Customer service was excellent and the receptionist all speak ok to great English.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible room service. Food of very poor quality.

    Clean, large and modern rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow check in, 1 guy serving many people. Limited bar facilities & nowhere to have a smack.

    Location & security of the general area

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location and clean and tidy room

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel right in the city centre of Brasilia, ideal for business trips

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    1- No tea or coffee maker in the room 2- Small lobby

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meliá Brasil 21 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil