Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Jardim Europa 5 stars

Rua João Cachoeira, 107, Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04535-010, Brazil

#83 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1394 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A very nice and comfortable room, great lobby and bar,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-choice was smaller vs. other hots and food low quality. Windows were extremely dirty, my sink jammed and water didn’t flow too well, and you could hear the planes fly which would wake me up (this is the case in the whole city so not hotel’s thought but I asked for a quiet room. They did offer to move me but for one extra night, it was not worth the packing). Swimming pool was small and shallow-not really up for recreational swimming. The neighborhood looked safe but the first night around midnight I heard some woman screaming - it sounded horrible:(

    A very nice and comfortable room, great lobby and bar, tennis court. Lovely and friendly staff and at least they speak English (not the case in most Sao Paulo).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, modern, elegant hotel in a attractive area of Sao Paulo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the gym closes at 22h sharp. That is useless for instance if you have business meetings into the evening and want to us the gym afterwards.

    All furnishings and fittings, including bedding, were of good quality, elegant and very comfortable. Some items a little worn but this seems normal in a much frequented hotel. Water and a kettle with various herbal teas and coffee were provided in the room. The meeting areas on the ground floor are elegant andconducive to spending time there. The gym is good and its equipment well maintained. Staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, safe to walk in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel location is great,the staff are great.The room view at high floors are beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always I need to order a fresh squeezed orang juice! I was surprised in Brazil they didn't offer fresh orange juice ,but industrial orange juice during the breakfast. The rates are getting expensive ,it's not a very good cost benefit anymore, as used to be.

    Near a good restaurants,bakeries,shopping mall, financial district, churches....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved this property great value for money I stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium The Level Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this property great value for money I stayed in Grand premium room a very spacious comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was nice, I only got to spend one night here as I was just passing through but I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located in a safe area, provides a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is stuffy and badly equipped , the staff doesn’t speak English well, the whole hotel needs to be refurbished

    The hotel is located in a safe area, provides a good breakfast, the room is well cleaned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Melia Jardim Europa hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, in the same lobby in the back area there was a private and exclusive enclosed area with a door for members only, honestly it strange as that didn’t exist 5 years ago, it used to be open for everyone. Therefore, it made the meeting area for clients or guests very limited. I only saw 1 or 2 people in that back room the whole time I stayed at the hotel. Most of the time it was empty.

    The rooms were very nice and clean. Lobby very nice and Modern, great to meet with clients. Hotel location is in a nice area of São Paulo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel choice for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a bit dated, specially the bathroom and level of cleanliness was not the best. I asked for bed sheet change as I had spilled some food and it was not changed.

    The service level of the front desk staff was very good, all were extremely helpful. The breakfast was very enjoyable served in a well appointed room. Location of the hotel is quite convenient for business travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable with all facilities nearby (restaurants, supermarket, 15min to the center)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a low frequency humming noise in the room. A bit unconfortable for sleeping, but I had ear plugs with me, so it was OK in the end.

    The facilities are OK (sauna, fitness, etc.). Hotel 15 min by car away from the center (Paulista Ave), nearby the hotel there is a supermarket and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff is verry helpfull (I received support for all of my questions). People speak good English. (Sugegstion: If you use a taxi, ask someone from the reception to ask the price for you from the taxi driver, or at least do this yourself before you get in the taxi and use only company taxis, no independent taxis, so you avoid scams. For the ride to the center (Paulista Ave.), the price should be 23-30 reais (6-7euro), depending on the taxi company)).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    A hotel with lots of potential due to its location but the flithy room carpeting needs to go!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I stayed in the hotel for 9 days. The room was never properly cleaned in these 9 days. The bedroon floor was covered with a really filthy carpet 10-15 years old with tons of old stains. The reception staff should be sent on a "how to help the guest" course!

    The location and the breakfast were excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Bed is very comfortable, rooms are big enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathrooms are old. Breakfast place is not well airconditioned and you smell food whenever you get out from there, you need to take a shower.

    Bed is very comfortable, rooms are big enough. Breakfast is rich. Personal is kind enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the photos as advertised on booking.com are a total lie as they do not reflect a picture of the room, esp. bathroom at all. It is terribly deceiving. The hotel argues it if booking.com fault as pictures are uploaded by guests. You should monitor this more closely !

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    good clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Premium King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't change anything

    Everything was good.Thanks to the gentlemen at concierge desk which recommended the night club where we had an awesome evening and visited some good tourist sites.The club was Bourbon street,its a must if you visit Sao Paulo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, very well located!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there were many flies in the bathroom coming out of the shower, would recommend this being looked into. I stayed in room 811.

    Very friendly staff, nice sized room. By far the best feature is it’s location, several restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location in foodie area of Sao Paulo. Nice service, okay rooms, bit worn down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was quite worn. The whole hotel could need a freshen up! But the breakfast is great and the location perfect.

    Great location in Sau Paulo. Safe, in the foodie area. close to shopping malls and open shopping street. Lots of bars close by. Nice pool at the roof. Business hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    nice location, but too noisy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    EXTREMELY NOISY, even by night. Windows are not "hermetic" and even closed, you feel like outisde. Everyday i ve had issues to get hot water and it was so borring to wait for someone to come to fixe it that i ened to take middle cold shower every day once.

    location is good for our business

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is not bad. But the service is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did my reservation 15 days ago. When I got to the hotel was 1:30 pm. The room was not set yet. Ok, I had to wait , the problem is that I wait till 4:00 pm and the room was not set . The lady who was at the front desk was like a robot saying that I had to wait more time for the room. I asked to talk to the manager. Finally I got the room .

    The location. Breakfast is good. I just stay 24 hours at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I generally don't stay outside SPG hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I generally don't stay outside SPG hotels. This was an exception and turned out to be a fantastic choice. I would recommend it to everyone. P.S. The spring grilled chicken is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Location was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small

    Location was super! Close to nice bars and shop. Nice area for walking around, breakfast was excellent. The view from our room was cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice neighborhood in Sao Paulo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower glass door is small and on my way out is easy to stumble into something and in my case to the left hanger where I got hurt.

    I love the hotel location, close to many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge half day for early arrival ! Since most overseas flights arrive in the morning the hotel id assaulting clients . They should make a flat rate knowing this

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was dirty and had no clean towels available. We went there two days and on both days the situation was the same.

    Staff is very friendly. Location is very good with bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite complicated as they do not have options for lactose intolerant people. No fresh baked eggs so usually go have breakfast in the neighborhood. Some rooms are quite noisy.

    I love the staff as they make me fell home away from home. Food is also good despite of the fact that there's no options for lactose intolerant people like me. Room is quite confortable particularly the upper floors. Gym is also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    Great location, poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at breakfast, 2 persons at entrance counter not very friendly, and guests have to fill out at form by themself to enter breakfast area. Everything is selfservice.

    Perfect area, perfect for a walk in evening

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    A friendlier staff would be more beneficial to european guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at reception were not friendly or helpful, we arrived at 1pm hoping to check in but the room wasn't ready we were told 2pm which was fine, but we had to wait until 3.10 before we could get our keys despite the fact that loads of other couples checked in and got their keys after us?? maybe they were more important as they were mostly Brazilian and we were from Ireland!

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Location, breakfast, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, is a kind of unconftarblr. The administraron doesnt receite dollars, only Reales (brasilian Money). I Didnt have reales and theta didnt accept dollars. I had to look for Exchange houses around, spending Money in taxis. It took moré than 3 hours for fonding because it was no sonda y afternoon.

    Location, breakfast, room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location was great, friendly staff, good gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Floor Room Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, friendly staff, good gym. Overall was very easy and pleasant stay. Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean the room one day among the 3 day period I stayed

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    last time there 9y ago - it is not well maintanined... bed linen - bath room etc. would give it more 3stars ...

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    A pretty nice hotel to book.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The green rooms are not that green but it was better than others.

    It was a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Location: safe to walk and close to bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: hot breakfast options (including eggs, pão de queijo) was cold

    Location: safe to walk and close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoy staying here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    breakfast is not free,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed extra comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and tight bathroom and tiny pool.

    Excellent breakfast and awesome location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium The Level Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shades don’t work. Too bright in the morning.

    Nice staff and location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Premium The Level Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faster free internet

    Service and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Evening staff very rude. Bad internet. Old rooms. Needs refurbishing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening staff very rude. Bad internet. Old rooms. Needs refurbishing

    It was not a bad neighbourhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great facilities and perfect location at the heart of Itaim...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and perfect location at the heart of Itaim Bibi with all cool bars and restaurants around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location! Great rooms! Very supporting team!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, old bathroom with no ventilation. Breakfast overpriced.

    Great location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time to get the car Air conditioning set too hot in the hall

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Esperava mais, do café por ser no louge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premium The Level Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Esperava mais, do café por ser no louge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy neighbors in the next door room .

    Location was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall great place and very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall great place and very well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Bedroom, pool, gym , staff.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom, pool, gym , staff. Everything about the hotel was great and service very flexible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Green Floor Room Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room exterieur was very clean but felt a little bit outdated

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    The bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    Sauna does not work.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna does not work... second time there and still not mended. Small terrace for pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to cold and the hotel has no heat at all!

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm clock went off in the middle of the night for no reason

    Spacious room, great location, fast Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Best location ever!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location ever!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    The whole place smelled like mildew Old The showers were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Green Floor Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smelled like mildew Old The showers were small the bathroom was terrible They won't let him bring a friend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was under construction and price is expensive for the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and expensive for what is offered.

    Clean spacious room but small bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Air traffic, windows not soundproof.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The windows were not soundproof, which bothered us a lot.

    - Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Compared to other times I have stayed there, food was not...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Compared to other times I have stayed there, food was not good. Did you change chefs?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    No breakfast include and the value expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast include and the value expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    A 5 ⭐️ hotel value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern hotel, excellent staff, Charles, in the breakfast room, very efficient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi had one function out of service Chairs on jacuzzi area was dirty

    Very kind staff Wonderful breakfast Excelent city view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities in room

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    GREAT PRICE FOR WHAT OFERENCE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Localization, clean, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were smell bad

    the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Old bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Leisure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    The value and neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the air-conditioning system. It wasn't working properly and the controls should be updated to be more user friendly. When it was fixed it just wasn't up to the standard of the hotel.

    The value and neighborhood. It's an attractive hotel for the price and within walking distance of the best restaurants and bars in São Paulo.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and very attentive staff in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have a terrace it would be nice to have somewhere to sit!

    Excellent breakfast and very attentive staff in restaurant. Good value at weekend. Very good location for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    3.8
    The wi-fi works well, and rooms are spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is the second time that I have to rate this hotel negatively. My room (311) smells like mold, and water damage. Additionally, the A/C didn't work. I won't be coming back.

    The wi-fi works well, and rooms are spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    2.9
    The hotel utterly failed in providing the most basic hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel utterly failed in providing the most basic hotel services for my family - beds and cleaning. Worst service i have ever experienced in a hotel. The hotel refused to give us a second baby crib, citing the hotel was full, although the fact that we had two children (3 and 1) was indicated on the booking. They had no interest in solving the problem. After haggling they agreed to bring an extra mattress, but only for an extra fee of 120 reals per night!!! Basically the manager in charge was extorting me in the position of the father before kids bedtime. Then on the next day they never cleaned the room! Took family to park, room not cleaned. Called reception. Agreed with them that after kids sleep, i call them and someone come clean the room. Wake up. Called them. They said that someone is coming. Took family to dinner. Came back. Room still not clean. Called again. Now they said they dont know what im talking about. That its all my fault and i had a donotdisturb sign on the door. Bull****. The staff and manager who i spoke to all smugly apologised but never took any responsibility and never tried to help solving anything. Also basically called me a liar and delusional about the cleaning. Threw my room service trays and overflowing garbage out the door myself in the end. All in all. Unbelievably unpleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1 - I waited more than 30 minutes in a long line for the check out. Ridiculous. Why they don't use the 'express checkout'? I spoke with the manager and told her never will be back. 2 - The towels are not to a five stars hotel 3 - No expresso coffee, just the typical 'watered Brazilian coffee'.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    fantastic rooms with everything you need and a beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't find the staff very friendly. They certainly weren't unfriendly by any means but there were no welcoming smiles and the servers in the restaurant made me feel like I was troubling them with my requests- like I ordered some boiling water for my tea and the waiter seemed really annoyed!!! Then he didn't bring it! Then about 15 minutes later we asked again and it was brought. The staff were fine- but I like to be smiled at particularly when I smile.

    fantastic rooms with everything you need and a beautiful, calm atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very courteous & helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping is never done on time inspite of putting clean my room sign. & they always forgot to replace shampoos/conditioner/soaps.

    Staff was very courteous & helpful. I fell a little sick & they showed concern too.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.7
    The lady at the check-in wasn't very friendly and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For a one night stay was ok ...

    The lady at the check-in wasn't very friendly and kind and even I asked at the time of reservation a non-smoking room the first she gave us was a smooking one and really very bad smelly. The second room she provide was a very small room with a minuscule toilet, but as we only stay one night I accepted without coment due our short stay.

There are also 84 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil