Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere Managed by Mercure 4 stars

Av. Luis Paulo Franco, 421 lote 7, Belo Horizonte, CEP 30320-570, Brazil

#49 of 128 hotels in Belo Horizonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I haven't read the small letter, breakfast and restaurants are too expensive for the Brazilian average. and stingy, they charge extra for the regular condiments.

    Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel could improve its cleanliness. When we arrived the toilet seat was stained with what was presumably urine stains. Also, we found some hair and dust under the bed. The towels were rough and not of good quality and the bed sheets were old and worn-out.

    The room was very spacious although the layout of the room was a bit awkward. I was in a King Suite. There is a Japanese restaurant on the site that was very good. It is recommended to make a reservation before as it gets very crowded on weekends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a long day getting there, and check in was complicated, and took a long time, and for no real reason, why the inquisition I'm only renting a room? ... was traveling with kids so had requested 2 rooms as close together as possible, and then at check-in they informaed me that they had placed us on two different floors, which was unacceptable, and then it took more than 30 minutes and several tries to correct the situation to even get us on the same floor.

    Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows. Mall accross the street was very convienent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking isn't included in the rate.

    The location was very convenient for my needs. The room is very spacious, good internet as well as breakfast. there is an amazing Japanese restaurant in the lobby. It worth a lot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had all of the items that a Brazilian breakfast at a good hotel has -- breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, fruit, juices, etc -- but the quality of the items could have been better. Pool was nice and seemingly clean but the drains had some algae growing on them, which grossed me out as a someone who likes things very clean

    Nice pool area, pool and gym! Big, clean, comfortable rooms, and good location. Not much to do around there but across the street from a good mall with good shopping and eating options in it and nearby. Also, gym was good but needs to be kept up not loose it's quality. The bikes and treadmills are ok but tend to get old fast; and once outdated they're no good. I hope they take care of the gym because it's a decent one in a room right now!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is in the back of the building and definitely lacks some improvement. It is close to a gym that apparently receives external guests, creating noise and discomfort on the actual hotel guests. There are not bathrobes available.

    The rooms facing the city have a great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiteness and traffic jam

    Staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For guest who stayed less than 1 hour, requesting extra money in check out. If it would be for long time it is okey but for just 1 hour, meaningless for me...

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived in room and part of the door frame fell on me as I left the room again and injured my arm. Staff made no apology and did not offer assistance. After some pressure from me they put me in a new room. On checkout they wanted to charged for 2 breakfast that I did not have. I asked them to produce my signature for these and instead they insisted I sign a for saying I didn't have them. At this point I got angry and switched to English, they then backed off and let me check out.

    comfort and location

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aos taxistas não é permitido parar na porta do hotel por alguns minutos,dificultando o embarque de um idoso.Este,precisa se dirigir ao ponto que fica aproximadamente a 70m.

    Confortável.Quarto e banheiro espaçosos.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from the main airport

    Nearby Belvedere Great outdoor pool

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking lot access, they built somehow too narrrow lanes for the vehicles...

    Decent place

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada

    Tudo

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil