Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia 4 stars

Rua Santa Justina, 210 , Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04545-041, Brazil

#191 of 581 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.5
    Not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very sub par for a Brazilian breakfast and also ridiculously overpriced. I'd have been happy to pay R$40 if the quality was higher, but it was not. The staff were mainly unhelpful, with the exception of the amazing van driver.

    The van driver (Cícero?) was the highlight of my stay. He was exceedingly kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great Sao Paulo Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Must be ready for plane noise - in flight path - you can get used to it. But on arrival after very long flight, fire alarm went off - took awhile to get it shut off (comatose and so called front desk to check if real danger). Of course happened again very, very early AM on one very late night out to restaurant with colleagues. :-( One colleague ran down 21 flights! Asked for late check out and even though stayed for 7 nights was still charged - I think they could have done it based on number of nights there total. Plus 2 hotel restaurant trips.

    Overall, great stay! Friendly, helpful staff. Be sure to select superior room, modern and comfortable with a high view. Comfortable bed, nice desk area, air conditioner kept room cool. Workout room was nice - when one treadmill missing extension cord, staff replaced it within reasonable time (3 treadmills - good shape) - nice view of pool in front of workout area. Pool good for laps - be sure to bring goggles. Room service from La Fourchette very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    Expected more from Mercure. Would not stay again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet and room had a very bad smell. Possibly not cleaned properly after previous guest or just very old carpet. I asked to change the room, but they wanted me to pay more.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Needs a lifting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs renovation. Paint is peeling and the bathroom tiles are falling off and moulding. Bath towels are almost thread bare!

    Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Parquinho infantil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parquinho infantil

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Would recommend for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, stuff are really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Housekeeping staff stole my personal things.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Housekeeping staff stole my personal things. Stole the hand cream, following up with hotel but no response from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and neat.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    comfortable and neat. service people is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok, I was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better with more options.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staf attention is terrible and the manager in charge when we arrived was absolutely unpolite

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    bed is really comfortable, renewable room with care and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is really comfortable, renewable room with care and suitable furnish, quiet room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Overall ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room from the refrigerator to the outside noise despite being on the 18th floor

    Large bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    I liked everything, so good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So great !!

    I liked everything, so good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Met my needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience; having the opportunity to purchase a minimal breakfast a la carte would have been appreciated.

    Met my needs perfectly. Very reasonable rates. Convenient location for me in Itaim Bibi. The hotel was comfortable with a good feeling of security (speaking as a female solo traveler).

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    2.9
    You can find a person or two not speaking ANY LANGUAGE (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Very Very Low ventilation in the rooms. Beware very seriously if you are not young, I felt a real health threat wakening up as I have minor blood problems and not much strong lungs due to my age.

    You can find a person or two not speaking ANY LANGUAGE (we tried FOUR including English, Spanish, Russian, even Portuguese!!!!) But the rest, esp. in a restaurant - EXTREMELY friendly and kind. Wish to find such staff everywhere I stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    2.9
    Me and my wife and the full company loved people in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unclean rooms stay in this dirty condition unless you BEG them in the lobby to clean. Beware of money rates comparing to booking.com

    Me and my wife and the full company loved people in a restaurant! Very friendly and lovely, I wish them all the best!!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    2.9
    Good location, but unfortunately nothing to add.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was extremely poor. Lobby staff showed to be un-accurate with money rates (I'm not sure if it is legal, folks).

    Good location, but unfortunately nothing to add.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Charged in first morning breakfast by an idiot waiter

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Staff very kind,plenty of services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very kind,plenty of services. Very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Cama e café da manhã.
    • Family with older children

    Porta do box.

    Cama e café da manhã.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    The facilitie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old air conditioner

    The facilitie

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too much noise. staff not so kindly.Additional fee for breakfast. gym room very old.

    location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Very well located, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very well located, comfortable and convenient. Nice rooms and staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    I like this hotel, modern, confortable.
    • Solo traveller

    I like this hotel, modern, confortable. The staff is very good

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Beds very confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were not able to enjoy the breakfast, since we just stayed at the hotel for a couple hours.

    Beds very confortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    I like the place, the family and friendly atmosphere
    • Solo traveller

    I like the place, the family and friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.5
    Small, confortable, I feel at home.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very good but you must pay. It could be included.

    Small, confortable, I feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.1
    Small, confortable, you feel at home at Mercure Sao Paulo...
    • Solo traveller

    Small, confortable, you feel at home at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil