Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moncloa 3 stars

Rua Augusta, 646, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01304-000, Brazil

#267 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1832 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the internet simply didn't work, even when we were offered another room. The signal was really bad. The staff seemed to be mad all the time.

    It is well located and the breakfast is really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms tried to take shower no hot water and couldn't turn shower off. Staff could improve English skills but overall friendly. Discovered bed bugs on one bed second last day.

    Breakfast was good rooms comfortable.cleaning maid service good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of hotel is very bad and noisy Attendance people just two were nice the rest of them were nasty No one of them speaks English The Wi-Fi is very.....very.....very...bad....bad....bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our stay was ok even so the location is vey noisy More gentle personnel will help a lot especially if they could speak a better English The Wi-Fi system needs a drastic improvement

    The room was the right size and confortable The bathroom was very clean and confortable The beds were very clean and confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is located at the Augusta street you have to expect some noise from the outside specially on weekends. Also the check-in and check-out process is still made on paper (at least for me, I booked at the same night that I stayed there).

    The hotel is very old, but not necessarily a bad thing. Actually, the room was bigger than I though, specially the bathroom. Very comfortable bed and pillow, the AC was new. The location quite good, near avenida Paulista. The breakfast is excellent, a lot of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A 10 min walk to metro but buses stop outside - can be noisy in the street at night

    Airport bus stops right outside $br49 - Nice breakfast - Nice rooms with balcony ( not all have ) Aircon/fridge/safe/Tv - nice big rooms - a little dated but great value. This is my third stay at this hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not available on 2nd floor.

    We only stayed one night and left on midnight for the flight back how. Hotel is very close to city center and is well kept. The staff speaks English!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a weekend and noise-level from Rua Augusta and the nearby party places is almost unbearable throughout the night (needed earplugs to sleep). Maybe one should request a room at the back during weekends? Wifi access was good but quite unstable sometimes. It is therefore not very helpful if one as a guest needs to go online for e.g. banking business purpose, check-in procedures or ordering and communicating with an Uber-taxi. These are only a few examples enabling Moncloa to improve their internet access.

    Early check-in possible. Very friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed Markus speaking even German and all other receptionists English which is not the norm in Brazilian businesses. Very efficient, lovely cleaning staff too. The hotel seems to have been built in the 70s but is generally well maintained. Breakfast and staff excellent value for money indeed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisy on Rua Augusta on the weekend...but that is kind of the point of staying in this location.

    Large rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly guys on reception. Lots of great places to eat nearby. I have been staying here since 2012 and it has consistently pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a busy area. Too noisy during the night.

    The hotel is located inone of the best areas in São Paulo. Close to everything and full of life. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed had tiny ants everywhere, this seem to be a common prob in many properties i have stayed. The hotel is a bit outdated and would do with refurbishement.

    Reasonably good and safe location in the diverse district. Staff where really helpful. Great breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms facing on to the main road are REALLY NOISY! I didn't sleep properly both nights I stayed there.

    Breakfast is great, location is great being 15 minutes walk to Avenida Paulista

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is consistently very welcoming, warm, hospitable, and professional. Moncloa is my "home away from home" whenever I travel to São Paulo (which is quite often). The staff has won my loyalty and dedication to the point that I would never stay anywhere else in the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom, is small.

    It's good and simple, in accordance with the price. It's a traditional Hotel and works like one - I think this is good because you will don't have negative surprises, like some Hostels that want to seem a Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WIFI can be weak - can be noisy from street but everywhere in SP is - hot water takes long time to get hot

    Staff very helpful and friendly - Nice basic breakfast - Central location with airport bus stopping right at front door - spacious rooms - with TV/safe/fridge/WIFI

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge extra money as much they can. For instance, I try to use an iron and its necessary to pay. They charge extra 10 reais for each pearson to keep our luggage after checkout.

    The localization is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night.

    Very nice hotel, short walk from Av. Paulista. Marcos on the frontdesk is very helpful with excellent English. Airport bus stops right in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need some renovation, staff could be more helpful

    Good bed, silent bedroom, great location, uncomplicated check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. There is a pub next door with loud music.

    The room was good, mattress good, cleaning also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localização

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gostei total do Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was great they answered many questions for me . Enjoyed the breakfast also

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and more noise

    The location and people very good and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Os quartos da frente são muito barulhentos.

    Localização, café da manha e funcionários atenciosos.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cigarette smell in room

    Great Location and Amazing Staff. Delightful breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI at all. They tried to fix it but it was impossible

    Fresh fruits Cheese very fresh Great variety of bread Room spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was bad.

    Excellent hotel in a very heart of Rua Augusta neighborhood. Rooms are nicely designed and spacious. Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You get what you paid for. Location very central. If you like it quiet take a room in the back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking entrance. It's a little bit narrow

    Nice place and staff. What I most enjoyed was the location. Near from almost everywhere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi

    The staff, the location and the comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy!

    nice clean rooms, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice surprise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very slow

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ver soft bed

    good breakfast, super location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of clubs and bars, it's not a place where you could rest with all that noise at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is too simple!

    The room is quite big comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from the street. During check in we asked for a room with windows into the backyard but we didnt get it. Staff can speak no pr very basic English but it is normal in SaoPaulo

    Big room with huge wardrobe. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet service in the room, alsmost impossible to use. If your work really on being connected you have to think twice before staying there.

    There is a Guy at The front desk his name is Marcos, outstanding customer service.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just to park inside their garage is a great challenge: really small the lots of columns to divide the spots. Also, you need to be patient and buzz a lot to make them open the garage door.

    The breakfast was good. The room also was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We payed 465 reals for three nights. Breakfast was great! Aswell as the location! Many places to eat good and cheap nearby. The street, Augusta, is known for its nightlife, so on weekend it is all crowded. There is a busstop right in front of the hotel wich needs appr. 6 mins to the underground. If you don't mind walking, it's 10 min for you. The staff is very friendly, but be aware, that not everyone speaks English or Spanish! On the weekend it's quite noisy out on the street. The windows will let some of the noise in, but as most is music, that was not too bad at all! ;) Thanks for a nice stay! :)

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi didn't work in my bedroom, neither worked in the lobby, at least in my gadgets. It's a very old hotel, so it looks old, especially bathroom wise. TV also doesn't have many options.

    Good breakfast. Location is perfect when young, everything is nearby. Staff very polite and helpful. No noises from busy street could be heard in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    while i Didn't figure out before arrive, and the whole night noise on Friday totally ruined my CFA exam.

    location is awesome just on the bar street

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Excellent location and affordable rates. The best hotel in Sampa for the price, location and service.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is not great

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff and great value for money. Highly recommended for travellers looking for something basic and decent.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel near a few bars and or clubs where the noise from the many people outside was very loud until 4-6 am

    Location was perfect to get to a variety of locations

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be careful about shuttle bus to the airport - driver must see you waiting in order to stop. If you stay on weekend, it is better to be on higher floor because of noise on the street.

    Clean hotel, good breakfast, close to Paulista, average Wi Fi.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I liked. The breakfast was terrible, the elevators took for ever, the entrance is hectic, I asked for a bucket of ice and it cost me.....,., no wifi, I can go on forever..,,,,

    I would not recommend it it my worst enemy

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise level on street, Toilet didn't work for most of my stay Air conditioning so noisy I could not turn it on for longer than 5 minutes

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi wasn't that good, it did work but just not that good.

    I like the staff and the location was amazing about just 10 minutes from the metro station, the room and bathroom were good considering the cheap price we payed for the hotel... Loved the breakfast, not a lot o variety but the important stuff anyone would like to eat in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy all day and night. The bathroom is small with a funny show head. They put 3 very tinny bags of snack on the desk with no label on it, I had one, they charge me R$7.2 for it. When I was checking out at morning and needed to catch the flight, all kinds of charges were coming. For example, a friend visiting fee... When I get back to US, they told book.com that I had never show up, and trying to get the canceling fee.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was just OK.

    Location on the Rua Augusta next to clubs and bars where the young people of Sao Paulo hang out. Staff is super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is good location and froendly staff and comfort is bit limited because of budget.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    shower wasnt working properly, uncomfortable bed

    very nice receptionists

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and shabby furniture in the bedroom. Old bathroom and doesn't look clean.

    Very friendly receptionists! Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Couple

    I can't used the iron in the nights, because the staff can't take me.

    Everything The location and staff

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are large and very clean, staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Couple

    Very good breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear people talking on the other rooms

    Good matress Nice and polite staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sound of the AC is very noisy. The gate will be locked after midnight, knock the door to make the staff open it for you

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lobby guy proposed me to get a "safe" taxi driver to the airport - he asked double than Uber

    Stuff and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Estilo do quarto

    Rapidez checkin e checkout

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom seemed to me a bit old

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet has not coverage in some rooms and has bad quality

    Staff kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    service is ok

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi a bit weak

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    A internet não funciona em quase nenhum lugar do hotel.

    Ótimo atendimento, quarto limpo e confortável. Pagamos um preço justo pelo booking.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not good intetrnet in a room

    Everithing is ok , as description on booking.com

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Hotel Moncloa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil