Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My Blue Hotel 5 stars

Rua Ismael, Jericoacoara, CEP 62598000, Brazil

#21 of 36 hotels in Jericoacoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1432 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast foods were not refrigerated. Staff never made any effort with me. No effort in Portuguese..

    Hot and cold water.. 2 swimming pools.. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet and the air conditioning were not working. I made a complaint, but nothing has changed. there were lizards in the pool. a person vomited on the floor and they took more than 4 hours to clean.

    Breakfast and location are very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aweful maintenance, full of mold even on Luxury rooms and bathroom was nasty. Management should be more professional and take a better care of the business, not only explore the Location of hotel and forget about their guests.

    Location and breakfast were perfect. Staff was helpful but very limited.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After i paid my deposit my credit card info was used fraudently by someone from the hotel I arrived at the hotel and I paid the full price of the stay and I am still trying to get the deposit credited back to my card. Their billing system is convoluted to say the least The charge for the stay shows up as a charge at a resteraunte not a hotel so the credit card company was hesitant to approve a charge of 1200 usd to a resteraunt I had to call them and explain.

    Good location Staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were very confused about everything, checking in was unduly complicated as they didn't understand the difference between debit and credit. I asked 4 times for the room light to be fixed, the requested transport booking to the airport was not made so we had to do it independently. The mirrors in the room were not clean, the main pool was dirty. The breakfast on the beach was spoiled by the number of flies. Some staff training could make this hotel much much better. The staff numbers were extensive but none of them seemed to do anything apart from being confused.

    The location was great and I liked the chance to have breakfast on the beach. The bed was very comfortable and a great shower space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very expensive for what they offer! Terrible costumer service, bathroom terrible condition and very dirty when we got in. Also no blow dryer working and I complain and they didn't do anything about it ! Bed terrible and small ! Phone didn't work in the room so every time I need something I had to leave my room and go to the front desk to ask ! I travel a lot and this hotel was the worse hotel I stayed ! Don't stay there, is totally over priced and very bad service and rooms

    Location was ok ! That is all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and dirty. No hot water. Staff unqualified. We asked the hotel and booking to get refund, but we felt trapped in this horrible place and scamed. Still we want our money back. This is not a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel. Breakfast poor. No spare toll of toilet paper - repeatedly. Not allowed to check out until room checked - unique in my 61 years experience. Moved to Essenza - will not return to my blue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. Need renovation badly. It was not clean. Swimming pool can host not even 20% of the Hotel capacity. The pool and surrounding were not clean. The price is really disconnected from the features this hotel claims to offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms. Bathrooms gettintg (very) old and dirty looking. We had to switch room due to leak from upper floor. See pictures.

    Excellent location next to the beach and close to center. Friendly waiters, eager to assist. Food ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs attention to maintenance. Several details showing a big decay on the standard it once must have had. It is a shame and a pity.

    The location and the hotel in general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of children running around and playing (and crying) which made it a little hard for couples trying to relax, although obviously this can't be helped by the hotel

    Amazing location, great staff, great breakfast, big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 4 hours before check-in due to the early departure of our bus. Emailed the manager 3 weeks before arrival to make him aware. While no guarantees were made, it would of been ideal to at least be given access to a room to simply have a shower and change clothes given the length of time it takes to arrive at Jericoacoara.

    Fantastic variety at breakfast. Freshly squeezed orange juice is an added plus. Location is perfect. You will not get any better. GUARANTEED! Comfortable room and amazing surroundings! Really appreciated the security guard carrying our luggage at 6am as we relictantly left the hotel and made our way to the bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel arquicteture is nice, the staff is great and the location is super (just in front of the beach and steps alway from the main village), the place is running down. The tables and chairs are either broken or old and the rooms need to be urgently renovated (new painting is required, old black furniture needs to be replaced, bathrooms seem from the 80s, bed covers and towels too used, etc.)

    Great service! From the receptionist to the cleaning lady, all the employees are really nice and amazingly helpful. The Manager (Junior) is very professional but also a kind, funny and nice person! My father had a healthy problem and we had to go to the emergency nearby and the hotel staff was super helpful and thoughtful. They have helped us to get to the emergency and were attentive to all our needs (transportation, special meal due to diet restriction, medicines, etc). It was a great and amazing experience! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unlucky as got the only room that appeared to have no hot water and only one access key so not cleaned regularly without request. Otherwise 👍

    Great hotel, good food and drinks at a reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible, old, tired and expensive. The pool is so loud and we couldn't sleep all night despite having booked the deluxe room. Breakfast was generic. Internet was on and off. We complained at check out and they didn't care. They were like see you later ...

    I liked the location and the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    vibration noise from split air-conditioning systems located on the roof of the upper floor bothers during the night. needs to be fixed.

    Excelent beach service, great swimming pool areas, excelent location (beach front and close to main street).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of cats in the breakfast area. The room was small. No light cover for the bed.

    The swimming pool, the kindness of the staff. Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very nice and well located but was not so cool compaired to others on the beach

    The staff was great. Very helpfull and kind. The enviroment was very nice and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight staffing problems. Very few people available at breakfast to order cooked items. Reception seemed a bit confused about the reservations and taking payments.

    Fantastic location on the beach and in the centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Occasional cool shower at peak times mornings/evenings, due to Jericoacoara being a conservation area easy understand the limits on available hot water. Not a big problem.

    Very nice hotel with fantastic grounds. Lots of areas to sit back and relax. Particularly enjoyed using the cascade pool which is in a nice secluded spot. Large choice of breakfast items each day. Comfortable rooms and cleaned to a high standard daily. Right next to the beach and extremely close to the main square/streets with a large choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little noisy in the evening. There was music coming from outside and the windows shut + a/c on were not enough to keep the noise out. This may be specific to rooms close to the reception (mine was room 205).

    Very good location, very nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude at times because we could not speak Portuguese. Bed sheet had a hole in. Wifi awful, checkout took too long. Many times we stood at reception and 4 staff on their phones not helping, pool was dirty. Seriously overpriced.

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel! The location was great, close to great restaurants and the center square. The staff was very attentive and could be seen walking the grounds at all times, making me feel safe. The rooms were cleaned well. I can't say one bad thing about our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is unstable. The hotel is not worth the money. Breakfast was not that good.

    Nice pools. Lizards all over the place. Right by the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet only available intermitent in some spots in the garden, no internet in the room

    freindly hotel in central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha location is great. The rooms are good but not as they looks at the pic. The facility is a bit old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, pool cleanness, breakfast, no English speakers

    Close to the beach, the overall staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in terrrible shape, not clean and has mold everywhere... The jacuzzi was duty and broken.

    I like the location and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning of our bathroom

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kids area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, confused staff trying to sell everything to customers.

    Good Location and direct access to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check out was poor at 6am. No one was on reception. The security guard had to wake up the receptionist!

    Front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful organising tours. Great location in the centre of the village and on the beach! Security helped with luggage to the beach bus.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed 1 night. Wish we had more time! The wifi traffic is pretty crazy given the size of this hotel, so they could improve on that for sure.

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great location with clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit expensive, especially the restaurant but we just chose to eat at other restaurants. Presumably the same food but more affordable and everything is very close by (We are not the types that need to spend the whole time in one place) We had no view but a nice big room

    Beautiful spot. Two nice pools. Great brekfast. Nice rooms. Feels like vacation from the first moment. And the property is right on the beach. You can even leave your flip flops in the room the whole time!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very thin and old pillows. Bed dressing with blood and burned by cigarettes.

    I practice windsurfing. Jeri from august to october means guaranted strong winds

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food quality in the restuarant was very poor. The rooms were very tired looking and could do with being updated. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Location on the beach was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi did not work for anything more than chat messages. Websites took minutes to load, if they did at all. The safe was too small to fit a 13" Macbook.

    The building was beautiful, the room was big, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast was really good. The location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't bad, but choices of food was poor.

    The location couldn't be better. On top of the beach and in the center of Jeri. Great rooms and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of juice and bread can improve.

    The location was amazing, wonderfful beach .

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi, very poor in my room. And bathroom dated, and with noisy ventilator

    Location, gardens, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many cats

    People & the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room close to the jacuzzi/swimmingpool it's too noisy bcause of the engine room just beside

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi

    Great location Facilities are nice

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was perfect, friendly atmosphere, well placed restaurant just in front of the beach.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very noisy. no rules about guests making noise after certain hours.

    location. swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    People, services and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    toilet didn't work. It was badly fixed. once the shower was giving only the hot water

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse My Blue Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil