Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nacional Inn Belo Horizonte 4 stars

Rua Espírito Santo, 215, Belo Horizonte City Centre, Belo Horizonte, CEP 30160-030, Brazil

#94 of 128 hotels in Belo Horizonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1676 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator stopped about 10 inches above the floor I was going to so I wondered about maintenance, but later it seemed OK. Need to be careful near the location of the hotel especially later in the night. I did not have any problems, but it looks like the potential could always happen.

    I have stayed here before and choose it for the hotel to stay when in Belo Horizonte. Location is good and the staff very helpful. Breakfast is good and enough for anybody. Room is a good size for one or two people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    I am used to this hotel and have always being well treated and taken care of everytime I stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The feeling of not being save when going into and coming out of the hotel as the area is pretty unsafe like the rest of the city centre.

    What I like most about this hotel is the fact that it is close to the bus station and not too far away from the international airport of Belo Horizonte. I don't necessary like its location, but I have to say that the staff is amazing. Very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Definetely if I had to stay again in city center i would choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the internet was Very slow and kept disconecting every time , But maybe this was due to the face that my room was on the 11th floor

    Breakfast was my favourite part, lot of choices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Hotel with good location and good price per night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Everything was good. The staff was very efficient and the room was excellent. Confortable bed and the shower in the bathroom was very good. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the bus station and other places in downtown Belo Horizonte.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    I arrived at the property around 7:00 AM (a bit too early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the property around 7:00 AM (a bit too early for the regular check-in time!) The front desk was very helpful and they offered me coffee & breakfast while they were readying one of the available rooms. After a full night's drive from Rio de Janeiro to Belo Horizonte i was dying for a rest and they were so kind to check me in 8:00 Thank you guys..!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Love Hotel Nacional Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wasn't always hot, but we would call and they would have it warm in no time.

    The service was always great, we had a suite on the top floor with a balcony. It had a great view of the city and the sunset!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable place to stay............
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV signal was dysfunctional most of the time I tried to watch it, but I do not watch much TV, anyway. Location might turn some people away from the hotel but did not bother me. And the hotel could not get my credit card to work, but after contacting the bank that issued it, they showed nothing wrong except many tries to make it work from the hotel.

    Friendly staff especially young man who (cannot remember his name) but he was friendly and spoke some English and wanted to learn more. He helped me with small things I needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Great staff, hotel requires some renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation of the windows is terrible, had loud noise from the busy street all night, hard to sleep. Internet was barely working. For a hotel of the claimed category at least these two things should be fixed.

    Staff at the reception was extremity friendly and helpful, thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    First time Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Issues with wifi connectivity in rooms. Ad pictures showed bath/spa in rooms met a shower. Staff indicated the spas were tiny so shower better. Really wanted a hotel with bathtub. It was why I chose it.

    Staff friendly. Decent breakfast/Dinner. Location not too far from Central Belo. Shopping closeby. Gym onsite and the open area was ideal for business or relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Nada significativo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada significativo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Otímo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falta no quarto cortina black out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel which requires renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel which requires renovation. Area around is dirty and not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The staff of the hotel is so kind and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The staff of the hotel is so kind and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little outdated, and we didn't have hot water a couple times.

    Close to a lot of places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Wi-fi access should be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi access was terrible. We could not get wi-fi from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    Good for a short business trip but must improve wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wi fi

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    Poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, wifi

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    * The staff spoke English very well, which in my experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    * The hotel is located on a busy street, so there is a fair bit of traffic noise in the rooms on the lower floors. (Most, if not all, rooms face the street.) Street noise is much less of a problem on higher floors, of course. (The hotel has many floors. I forgot exactly how many.)

    * The staff spoke English very well, which in my experience is pretty unusual in Brazil. * big breakfast buffet with very good food

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    I liked the location of the hotel but the rooms on lower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The level of downtown traffic noises.

    I liked the location of the hotel but the rooms on lower floors were too noisy. However the one at the top floors were ok. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    2.9
    The room was fine and the location was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. WiFi didn't work in the room. I asked to change rooms, as I really needed WiFi connection, but was told all rooms have the same weak WiFi connection. WiFi worked fine in the lobby and on the first few floors, so that's clearly not true. 2. We stayed on Friday night. There was music coming from the street that was so loud, it felt like it was playing in my room. Music went from 11pm to 5:30am. It was not a faint bass sound, I could hear every separate word the DJ was yelling in the mic from the 11th floor room. When I checked on the windows, they were very loose and there was no way of closing them tightly. We didn't sleep at all.

    The room was fine and the location was central.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Stuff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Laundry is really expencive - it would be more then 2 nights of staying there, if we would use it to wash 10 peaces of closing.

    Stuff was helpful and friendly. Room and breakfast was good. Location is fine.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was good, and the location is very near to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drain flies in the toilets. Hot water supply was unstable and really difficult to regulate the water temperature.

    Breakfast was good, and the location is very near to the bus station

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    4.6
    Very centrally located, close to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very poor, wifi didn't work, windows couldn't be closed properly so especially during the night it was horrible noisy. The A/C couldn't be used, because the noise when using it was deafening. The light in the corridors was controlled by presence detectors. One had to feel one's was through the dark for several meters before the light went on.

    Very centrally located, close to the train station (Ferroviaria) as well as to the bus station (Rodoviaria). The showers provided hot and warm water...an exception in Brazil.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    The staff were fabulous, spoke very good english and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The area was a little bit grotty, homeless and prostitutes but very close to the bus station

    The staff were fabulous, spoke very good english and were friendly and helpful at every request

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Location and price: They were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    External noise; air-conditioning noise; Unwillingness of some front-desk clerks.

    Location and price: They were really good. our room was clean and well organized. I guess it was worthy my stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    My room was lovely and spacious and bright and loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Please play some background music during breakfast - it felt a bit souless! Evening menu had poor choices.

    My room was lovely and spacious and bright and loads of natural light. The bed was wonderfully comfortable too. Lots of hot water and a great shower! Lovely breakfast. Staff nice (mostly) - I enjoyed talking to the guy who once lived in London - please wear name badges!!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    My room was really lovely - spacious, clean and very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dinner menu, although good value, was really not so good with very limited choices. Some soft background music would work well during mealtimes, expecially breakfast. I used the internet room, but it was very slow. The fitness room had poor quality equipment.

    My room was really lovely - spacious, clean and very big. The bed was very comfortable too. The shower had plenty of hot water and great pressure - almost like a power shower! The location was perfect and within walking distance of all I needed to see. The price was excellent value and included breakfast, which was really nice. Staff were attentive and mostly friendly, especially the guy who lived in London and spoke great English - none of the staff wore name badges, so I cannot name him.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    3.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    terrible front desk. not at all cozy room. service bad (there were not even towels in the room when we checked-in!!) this hotel makes me even dislike the city..

    location. close to bus terminal (about 4blocks away 10minutes walk. but not good to walk with baggages.)

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were big and bright with a great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were big and bright with a great bed. Big spread breakfast that is included. Close proximity to bus station for easy access and get away to Belo.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, if you don't mind being in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their police for charging parking implies in paying much more if you happen to drive a large car - which in Brazil means anything but compact cars. And that isn't made clear upfront in booking.com.

    Excellent location, if you don't mind being in a neighbourhood that sometimes can become a bit sleazy at night. But nothing to be scared of. Very frindly staff, good brakfast, spacious room. Best value for money in town.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.5
    Location (close to the bus station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location (this area is not safe during the night) Old furnishment (definitively not a 4-star hotel) Really noisy due to the main road (ear plugs are mandatory)

    Location (close to the bus station) Staff is nice

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking lot is not in the hotel, it's in a separate location. The receptionists refused to call a taxi when i needed and told me to wait outside. There was not free wifi as announced and i had to pay for the service and the price was too damn high. The food and drinks price was also too high.

    Nice location. Good facilities and a valuable cost/benefit.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Great location, great staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, great staff and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location, incredible price, helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location, incredible price, helpful staff, good breakfast included, gorgeous view from the room. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    Restaurant is good and cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the air conditioner is very noisy

    Restaurant is good and cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    local
    • Couple

    local

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.3
    Good location in city center and nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very noisy street around hotel. Here is many busses and noisy all day from 5AM to 24 PM. :-(

    Good location in city center and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a little bit low

    Very good breakfast Parking for car Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.0
    This hotel is extremely noisy, it is at a very busy...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is extremely noisy, it is at a very busy crossroad. The windows are very bad, the air condition also very noisy. Stay away if you can.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and confortable

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    Camas confortáveis.
    • Solo traveller

    Muito barulho em um boteco que está situado ao lado.

    Camas confortáveis.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    5.8
    Custo benefício e Café da manhã
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Barulho e Wi-Fi.

    Custo benefício e Café da manhã

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    5.8
    NOISE
    • Solo traveller

    NOISE

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    6.7
    Te price was very good if i ad to pay full prices i would be...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Expensive restaurant

    Te price was very good if i ad to pay full prices i would be mad about te hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.5
    Nära rodoviarian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Endast prisvärt om man får rejäl rabatt.

    Nära rodoviarian.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    6.7
    It was decent, nothing special, though the room was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only warm to cold water in the shower. The location is okay but a bit seedy.

    It was decent, nothing special, though the room was large.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.1
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfest were not so nice. They shoud service the breakfast with local food.

    The location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Nacional Inn Belo Horizonte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil