Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Novo Mundo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Praia do Flamengo, 20, Flamengo, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22210030, Brazil

#230 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2735 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.3
    Overall decent hotel but needs modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't amazing and the room itself wasn't very modern. No storage for clothes either meaning we had to live out of the suitcase throughout our stay.

    Pretty decent location with quite stunning views, the bathroom was also very good and the decor of the reception is very nice and classy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.9
    Location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridor carpet floors need changing and the click clac floors in the rooms are not exciting.

    I chose this hotel for the view of the Pao de azúcar and the Crist the Redeemer from the room. It is next door to the park of Catete, the presidential palace and the Botafogo beach. Breakfast was correct and avocado juice stood out. Many Spanish speakers among the guests, which is nice to listen to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and a wonderful view to Sugar Loaf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fitness center did not meet my expectations: very few equipment and one of them was broken. Air conditioner is noisy. Employee at reception almost made me buy a power socket adapter, but the room had US power sockets.

    Excellent location and a wonderful view to Sugar Loaf mountain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    I always stay at novo mundo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    clean, comfy, good food, great service. it is close to one airport, center, metro and major transportation, has parking option. nearby options to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, perfect for bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, the hotel is kind of "old" in all of its facilities, but the relation cost-benefit is good for a tourist looking for bed and breakfast.

    The experience on this hotel was positive. It is well located, near by the beach and you can get all the services needed and easily communicate with other parts of SP. The room was clean and ready to welcome me and my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    3.8
    Choose another hotel but location is good the neighbourhood is clean beach is close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like my room. it was very small and had black fungus at the corner of the tiles in the bathroom. I also killed two cock roaches. The views was poor all I could see was walls and windows. The carpet smelt damp. Please keep your belongings secure my toiletries was removed from the room. I complained and management was dismissive.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel with great views in a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit tired, noisy AC.

    Nice hotel in a safe area near the Catate Metro station, near the Santos Drumont airport, with fantastic views over Flamengo beach and Pao de Acucar. Very convenient for the sights of downtown. The Metro brings you to Copacabana in 10 minutes. Large rooms, large beds, excellent breakfast. Nice restaurant with buffet lunch with what is probably the best view in Rio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy air conditioning system (no "night" mode), breakfast was the same all days

    Great view from the window, fresh juices and fruits on breakfast, very helpful staff, close to Flamengo beach, close to metro and bus stations, gym is always empty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel not well-maintained and in urgent need of an update and an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old, not well maintained, air conditioner noisy and very old and not very effective. No complimentary items (not even water) in the rooms, minibar wasn’t working, so we couldn’t store bought food. No coffee or even an electric pot to boil water for tea/coffee in the room. Elevators are slow and outdated. Even the showerheads in the bathroom needed cleaning, as the water was not coming out smoothly.

    Location was not bad and breakfast was actually good with a lot of variety. Fast service when something needed fixing Many outlets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great location with beautiful views (though not my room),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be improved, lifts a bit slow

    Great location with beautiful views (though not my room), well priced, good breakfast. Wifi at times not very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.5
    All staff was very friendly and helpful except one older...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All staff was very friendly and helpful except one older receptionist behind the reception desk who worked often with Gustavo. He was not willing to help me with anything I asked for - maps, internet printer or help with some personal staff because I did not speak Portugese I could not have translate the text. When I asked others they tried their best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    We were very happy to stay there and would recommend family and friends to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed not having a kettle with Coffee/tea/sugar/milk in the room to make a hot drink when waking up or when coming back to the room.

    The hotel is in a perfect position. Staff very helpful. Room kept very clean. Only had breakfast which was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located just near Flamingo Park and the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Foreign currency is not accepted there and they currency exchange rate is much worse than in Copacabana exchange offices. The rooms are pretty old and need redecorating to be a 4 star hotel. Especialy I liked a creaking door leading to the bathroom but the location and price compensate for shortcomings.

    The hotel is located just near Flamingo Park and the beach, which is not so crowded as Copacabana or Ipanema. That is why, we like this beach more. It was more peaceful. There are many courts for playing tennis, basketball and other sports. There is a metro stop, many shops in the area. They serve nice breakfast. The stuff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    3.8
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not even worthed €50. The keys gave me trouble to open the room. It's interior windows with smell, bad breakfast with poor facilities. Nothing like in the photos.

    I did not like single thing about this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was good minibar prices were fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely easy to just charge food and drinks etc to other people as they simply ask for your room number with no proof other than a signature required, on checking out had two meals that i hadn't had on my bill and my friend had tonnes of stuff. I said they weren't me and they took them off the bill but still not the best system and worth keeping an eye out for

    Breakfast buffet was good minibar prices were fair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    3.3
    Creapy hotel, unfriendly staff. Skip this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff is really unfriendly. I asked for changing room and they told me if I booked via Booking.com I need to pay extra 44R$ per day to have a landscape. It is not fair and I really not recommend this creapy hotel: everything is old and needs renovation. If you have claustrophobia you’re not going to use this elevators. And in restaurant all windows never seen cleaner... Breakfast is very poor like in hostel.

    I booked this hotel only to have a landscape. What I received was view on wall, noise air conditions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    5.0
    The neighborhood was safe and the metro is one block away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are flies and mossies in the reception and they bite. The central aircon is set to a very cold temperature. The aircons in the rooms don’t set to a nice comfortable temperature and one has to keep getting up to switch it on and off. The concierge is not great, there is no dedicated person to help guests, you have to keep waiting for assistance whilst people check in and out. The prices on the tours are incorrect. They add a 5% levy for tours if using your card and the tour operators say that they do not have card facilities at the pick up time. Then you are forced to draw cash and the tour operators change the same fee with the 5% levy. When brought to the hotels attention they say that it is strange but don’t offer to correct it. The rooms and hotel need maintenance and repair. The Flamengo beach across the road is not good for swimming as the bay is filled with pollutants. I’d recommend staying at Copacabana or on the ocean for holidaying and for families. The hotel also processed payment on my credit card 6 months prior to my actual booking date, given their shabbiness this is surprising. I would not stay there again.

    The neighborhood was safe and the metro is one block away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -the Panamera restaurant was only open for lunch. Relatively few restaurants in the area.

    Nice location, nice view. A short walk across the park to Flamengo beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible cancelation service. Room nothing like photos, views not good on balcony, room was dirty, piano lounge didn't have piano playing or a bartender at 8pm on a saturday to make any drinks.had to call 8 times over 4 days to ge

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great view of Sugar Loaf, Guanabara Bay, planes departing and landing in Santos Dumont airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak WiFi signals depending on your position in the room. But fast when you have a strong connection. Sometimes there are noisy soccer games in front of the hotel that goes on late at night.

    The view!!! Always book rooms facing Guanabara Bay or, at least, the Catete Palace Gardens (with a view of the Cristo Redentor). There are rooms facing the back of the hotel, but I see no point staying there...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I

    Walking distance to the beach. 4min. Close to the Airport SDU. View to Cristo Redentor and Pan de Azucar(Teleferico was awesome). Just being at the beach and watching the planes landing and departing is an experience. One block to a small supermarket(to buy water and snacks) .... Great breakfast in the hotel. 👍Hotel Novo Mundo👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant, it's a great place to stay in Rio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's near some soccer fields, and there are games going on at night, the noise they make can be a problem since the windows are not anti noise. Even thought it is close to the beach, the water it's not appropriate for swimming due pollution.

    Breakfast is really good, lots of fruits and fresh orange juice! The room is really nice, a comfortable bed, a good shower and an amazing view of Rio de Janeiro's post cards - Sugar Loaf and Corcovado. The localization is really good, right across the beach, near downtown and Catete subway station. It's a walking distance to Largo do Machado Square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    5.0
    Very basic hotel to be avoided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Luxury room has nothing to do with luxury: very basic bedding, less than basing very old bathroom, very basic furniture, 1 switch button for the light in the whole room. They call it luxury but it's a "Basic room with beach view". And it's noisy as well since there's very old windows and bad soundproof. The gym is the biggest lie probably: 1 treadmill out of usage, 1 indoor bike and one stepper. This shouldn't even be mentioned on the site. The worst part is probably that only the front desk people speak a bit of english. So annoying.

    breakfast is good and has a good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.8
    very nice cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    if there was a pool i would stay longer

    GREAT ROOM WITH SUGAR LOAF MOUNTAIN view, very elegant hotel throughout you feel like a millionaire staying there sometimes, good location for me very good value for money as sometimes in Rio the rooms are very dated even when you stay at expensive place , TRY TO STAY HERE WHEN IM IN RIO - love the breakfast also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.0
    The bathroom could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • French Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The courtain of the bathroom shouldn't be closed, because old people cannot differentiate it from a glass box. One member of our group fell in the bathroom and broke his wrist because of this. They also did not provide us with a couple bed in one of the bedrooms, and they had to fix it latter. They also did not let us stay in two apartments close to each other.

    We like because it is close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    A great end to a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only gripe would be the lifts. They can be rather unreliable and slow. Not really the end of the world though

    This is a great old hotel, the rooms are fully equipt and large enough to be comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a metro stop a few minutes walk away and you need only cross the road to get to Flamengo beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    A good option for one night, but the plumbing needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two gripes. In some places in Brazil, it's not possible to put toilet paper in the toilet, but instead in a wastepaper basket. But they need to tell you. Here, there was no notice about it. The second thing was the plumbing. My room had very good hot water in the shower, but no cold, so it was kind of scalding!

    I liked the decor, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the comfort and style of the room itself, the fact it had a TV, the location, which is very handy for the rest of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    We erre suprisse with the tax charged by booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We erre suprisse with the tax charged by booking.com that increased the amount advertised in 10%. This should be added to the price advertised by booking.fom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    We were there for semi-marathon AND tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator looks a little bit old. Same as some furniture decoration in the breakfast room..

    Nice view from our room of Pão de Açúcar AND Corcovado AND beach/sea. (Has to be a "superior" room for that, otherwise it's view and smell of the kitchen) Excellent restaurent on top floor with stunning view and reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent view in a traditional location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows are not sound proof and there is a football field that operates the whole night with many teams at the same time, and they talk loud and bad words.

    The view was superb and the location is easy to get metro and other transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast , closeness to the metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators and air conditioner were noisy, seaside was unsafe at night, swimming in front of the hotel is impossible

    Wonderful breakfast , closeness to the metro station and markets, good lunch, surprise to listen to that favourable jazz group in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good buffet breakfast. Convenient location across from Flamengo Park and beach and just a few minutes' walk from Catete metro station. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location but slightlynoisey outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the hotels fault but there was a bit of noise coming from outside at night times, especially when there was a all night football game going on outside our window. Also if you planning on spending time on the Copacabana it's a taxi or subway ride

    The view from the hotel room was amazing. It's location is set near to more historic section of the city. Also the view from the room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price / quality ratio and location, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room to awful internal space (but we asked a quite room ...). Two suggestions that would make the stay perfect: include fresh fruitjuice with breakfast, have vegetarian option in the rooftop restaurant.

    Excellent location aside the garden of the Palacio Catete, large room, very good breakfast though without fresh fruitjuice. Executive bus to airport stops almost in front of the hotel. Metro nearby. Excellent ratio price / quality. We planned to have dinner in the rooftop restaurant with great view, but desisted because there were no vegetarian options. However,such options were offered in the snack/restaurant space in the first floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Not so good infrastructure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the facilities doesn't really look like they are in pictures.

    The location is really good for those who are considering to visit Rio for tourism.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would recommend the hotel to have a more cleanliness towards the toiletries !! I suggest people to take there own towels as I find them to be faded !

    Location is a major plus ! If you plan to hit the carnival & even to go everywhere the location of the hotel is ideal . Staff was good and helpful , breakfast was fantastic :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    4.6
    Lack of professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • French Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is rude and they dont know what they are doing. I had different 2 bookings for 6 nights(2+4) and despite they already charged me for the 4 nights stay, they chatged me again for full stay during check-in. Later they realized their mistake, they refunded me but during check out, they again asked me to pay for 2 nights that I already paid. The staff was rude while I was trying to expalin them that I already paid and it took them 30 minutes to understand the situation.

    The location of the hotel is good, close to subway line

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3 days with bad air conditioner, while the hotel tried to repair it

    We would like to say Many Thanks to the hotel staff for their advices and support! We had a problem with the air conditioner in our room, but as a result it was replaced with a better one, so we could breath and sleep well in hot Rio)) P.S. Hotel staff at reception speak English! Amazing view! Good location! Yummy breakfast! Muito Obrigada :))

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    9.2
    Close to the subway and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the traffic is very apparent in the rooms closes to the main road. Our first room were worn down. But after a switch to one a few floors up and down the hallway, the traffic were long gone and the room standard where top notch. Would be great with access to water in the gym.

    The location is great, with the subway and the beach very accessible. the beach is great for walk/running and not as crowded as the more famous copacabana - less enoying salesmen. The view of sugarloaf makes it easy to time the time when its not swept in clouds. Great view from the gym, a gym that you will have for you self.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    7.1
    How you need to keep your old clients happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was very very noisy and not working properly. We complained but nothing was done.

    It was not my first time at Novo Mundo, I like the location and the view when you have a room facing the park or the sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.2
    Slightly older hotel but great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much, slightly older hotel

    Convenient to beach and centre of Rio. Close to metro and shops. Safe neighborhood and every taxi seemed to know the hotel.Good value for money and breakfast was good quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.8
    A new world hotel indeed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many choices for restaurants nearby. Same breakfast menu everyday and no potato items in breakfast.No coffeemaker in the room.

    Nice rooms, really friendly staff, close to Centro and conference places. They speak English quite well. They go out of their way to help us with Portugese e.g., in speaking to taxi drivers or ordering a pizza delivery for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic view , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not more various food in breakfast

    Fantastic view , good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi very slow

    Nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Safe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing special

    Good safe location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Peace on Earth.It has been my experience there.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain.

    The outstanding view of the SUGAR LOAF.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time the cleanliness of the room was not good. And I coudn´t get the wifi working.

    Location, garage, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    wonderful stay. comfy, good food, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no gym

    excelente location for transportation, walk to metro. excelent restaurants in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was great, and they can exchange money for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same buffet every single morning

    Staff was great, and they can exchange money for you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift service,small room

    Centrally located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi poor.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.0
    room was so dirty, they don't clean well especially under the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a room and breakfast

    reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.1
    It was a good cost benefit stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is too old fashion. Things are old and ugly.

    Excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    the elevator was super slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator was super slow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great view, but dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture really outdated and bed was uncomfortable. Door to balcony was broken.

    Nice hotel with friendly people. Great view of Sugar Loaf Mountain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Sem vista do ap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sem vista do ap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    very noisy air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy air conditioning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect location - with a view of Sugarloaf Mountain from rom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location - easy access to the park and then to the beach . Short walk inland to thriving commercial area with bars and shops etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Always nice to stay here at Praia Flamengo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • French Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always nice to stay here at Praia Flamengo. Very good hotel an nice personal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    View and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    4.6
    Not the best option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was terrible!

    Location was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    beach stay in beautiful Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice room, gym with an amazing view, friendly staff, perfect location directly at the beach, safe neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.9
    Position and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is not really a quiet place if you do not close the window

    Position and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    6.7
    the staff.
    • Group
    • French Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the staff. a cleaning women stole my watch!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility needs a bit of restoration

    The location and friendly service attitude

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-out takes hours waiting in line! It was really upsetting.

    Location and arconditioning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    very good breakfast and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flamengo beach is very dirty

    very good breakfast and view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Localizacao excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Localizacao excelente Recepcao nota mil Hotel excelente

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful old hotel overlooking the Sugar Loaf! Can’t beat that!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy AC

    Transition, charm, location, spectacular view!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    9.6
    Huge rooms with large beds, spotlessly clean and fancy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge rooms with large beds, spotlessly clean and fancy looking hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    8.3
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.8
    A very delightful experience without a big expense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow elevator.

    Location and safe area to walk at night. The hotel staff customer service .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • French Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No respond from the employee

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sugar Loaf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are hot, noisy, not very clean and outdated.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Novo Mundo Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil