Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi 4 stars

Rua Ministro Nelson Hungria, 577, Morumbi, Sao Paulo, CEP 05690-050 , Brazil

#103 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    A Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurante .... they really dont clean the tables .... (I supose there is no way to solve that .... )

    The rooms are what you see, Clean etc etc ... Is a good hotel (Really) Wifi always good ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is good for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom design could be a lot better. Its a little cramped and toilet is separate from bath/ shower room.

    Location is good for me. Bed is good. Breakfast also good. Staff are really nice. The pool is god for splashing about but not for swimming. too shallow. But great for children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    The room was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was working very badly with continuous disconnections and very slow The Fitness room is poorly equipped and open on the main hall

    The room was comfortable The breakfast was rich and well managed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent stay to watch a Bruno Mars concert in São Paulo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I was charged extra because I was under ghe impression that in my booking reservation I has included all guests according to accomodarion type of three people, but apparently I only included one adult so I had to add second adult and a child.

    I liked the hotel overall, hhe remodeling xame out nice and neat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    other than the problems experienced it is a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot water in the wash basin did not work. free shuttle service into the city was unreliable. we had a room on the first floor over looking the pool. very noisy at night with the pool patties

    great value for money. very clean place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Raised rates in a plentiful hotel offering weekend. Poor customer care !
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Novotel Morumbi raised rates for additional 2 weekend days when all other hotels, including top ones in 5 km radius, had promotional rates. Unbelievable - we were forced to leave not only for the money, but for Novotel lack of customer satisfaction and service. And we know for a fact that there were plenty of rooms available, not only there but in the whole business area of São Paulo.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    The rooms are nice :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Few Thinks: The Burger Festival (the biggest in South America) they claim ...End up being only 4 burgs and no menu ... The posters from the elevators went missing.. the day after, people of the Restaurant say to us .. was Printing Mistake .... hmmmm The only launch that i have with my Partner (by the way the service was ok) we went back 6 hour later to have the dinner and we pick the same table, and guess what? the table was ABSOLUTELY the same no one had clean the table (ok was a Monday holiday ...but come on ....) is OK by us we went to the army and we can handle this things .. and we even eat in the same table no one dies .. but still ... is a Novotel. But is the same at the breakfast .... The dam keys ..is now what? 3 or 4 years ..they don't fix the key problem .. up and down with the keys, then don't work in an elevator ..then ..don't work in the other ... well good for the Brain activity ....

    Reception People are kind. They keep offering to take the bags to the room :) The small metal spoons have return to the coffer set :) (Thank you Lady Manager)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Low value for money. I wouldn't stay here again & wouldn't recommend for non-Portuguese trvellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally do not give review that too a negative one, but I made it a point to give a review this time, 1) the staff can't speak English. 2) there is complete lack of co-ordination. One of the mornings I had ask already 5 different people and wait for an hour and a half before I could get the iron. It was very bad! All of this was on the second occasion. The previous day I felt the same issue albeit not this bad. They are not rude or ignorant but simply incapable & unprofessional. They just talk a lot but little gets done. In fact the second day the third person I spoke was one of their managers, he had come to my room regarding the iron issue and said he will send it immediately. It took another 45 mins and two more follow ups to get it. When I finally got it, it had something melted stick to the heating surface. I noticed after it stained my shirt! Fortunately I was able to rectify the problem. I wasn't even bothered trying to explain this issue to the staff. But yes horrible experience overall! 3) They apparently have just one iron and ironing table in the entire property. 4) almost no option for a vegan breakfast. 5) the surrounding area is under lit and not safe.

    They have a 24 hr pizza service. But it was way cheesy! When I struggled with making a new travel plan subsequently one of the staff tried to help me out with suggestions of websites & contacting the airlines for speaking in Portuguese. I checked out almost an hr late, the process was swift and easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great quality of the bed and also the calm atmosphere in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Only issue is that there are air-conditionings from the restaurants under few windows in the first floor and it can be noisy when the window is open.

    Great quality of the bed and also the calm atmosphere in the room makes it easy to fall asleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, clean, convenient location for most parts of Sao Paulo
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were four of us (couple and two kids) at the same room. The room was too small and the extra bed for the kids was a sofa-bed, not very comfortable.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, cleaningness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good modern Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food at the brekfast, i know that life is expensive in SP ....but From... Plastic spoons, and paper napkins to NO decent bread (that is not decent bread) just plastic …Bread full of chemicals, no German bread no decent bread. No nuts, No almonds …. Nothing. Fruit is decent, is true, also that touch on the organic jams (is a nice touch by the way) Cakes just full of Sugar…. Can be dramatically better...Carrefour is 100 Meters away, is not that difficult. I am not shore also if they don’t put water on the juices in the morning (they claim they are natural) I order an Orange Juice one of the nights at the dinner and don’t taste noting like the one in the morning …. But can be just me. Construction during the day, for Christ Sake all afternoon construction work right on the top of my room really HEAVY construction work, lucky they move way next day to other rooms ….

    wifi works perfect Staff now helps with the bags (a big plus) Reception people are kind Some rooms are updated and they are very good! very good and modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a french hotel chain their croissants are poor, too little time in the oven. (4th time I have stayed here, so not one-off) .........I find the food at Novotels to be below par. In general the breakfast is of a very meager quality ( dreadful orange-juice, scrambled eggs with chemical after -taste......etc) The rooms, in principal are comfortable, clean, good beds etc BUT the hotel was being refurbished, supposedly only week-days BUT also on Saturday and May-day bank holiday ( also local bank holiday)...annoying.

    comfortable rooms. Small plus is vicinity to Shopping Cidade Jardim.....VERY nice.....but expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    at night , lacks a good illumination, hard to find.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at night , lacks a good illumination, hard to find. also it was under some construction work and car entrance was rather dirty with sand. initial impression was not that good. last item, breakfast, good but very expensive not enough to be a value for money option.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    A good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is becoming BAD ... to the point the spoons to the coffee are in Plastic ... to the food is almost junk food (not yet all but ... this is a 4 Start Hotel ....hello!!!)

    They help now with the bags at the door :) Internet is good to work !! Last floor have now better rooms (good improvement) Reception people much more kind and professional (much more)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit too far away from the centre of the city, but it was our fault that we didn't check.

    Reception staff members were very friendly and helpful!! The food was nice as well:) We booked this hotel because of the brand..we didn't think about the location and the target... I think it is great for business travellers, but not so much for tourists.... However, there were a few front desk staff members who were able to speak English and they were sooo helpful and very kind, especially one of receptionists who helped us a lot with explaining where to go was very kind and helpful. He made us stay more comfortable and enjoyable in Sao Paulo. His name was .....Diedo...I am not sure...sorry. Thank you very much:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    comfortble
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    few variety at the breakfast

    location, view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern and cozy.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and cozy..near shopping centers and beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair hotel but dosent worth the price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Adapted Apartment with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from everything and night life

    Was just okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Good Location and Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, nice room, as shown in pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice room, as shown in pictures.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good and easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more staff at restaurant and supplies .

    Acomoddations and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Check out took too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out took too long. Plus, renovation of the room right above us started at 8AM!!!! We were practically forced to leave...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    They really good and was nice sleeping there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was okay

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    3.3
    don't go!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    despite one employee were all unhelpful. rather pay somewhere else more than going there. outdated furniture rather small rooms

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    I would definitely stay at Novotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Overall fantastic stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, breakfast very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel location is in quiet, residential area and you have to take a taxi to get in or out. and no restaurants at a walking distance

    The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, breakfast very good and nicely served, coffee is great, rapid check in and check out. I felt very safe in the hotel, my room was cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.0
    Safe Hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food in the restaurant and they don't clean the tables (particularly in the morning) but is a chronic thing (i stay there already for 6 years) Ask for simple towel in the reception (they forgot to put in the room) the reception lady call in front of me asking...and no one deliver the towels.... In the launch the service come and ask if i need a drink .... when i am finishing the desert :) Well ..but the hotel is ok.

    Safe Hotel, The reception desk is better now, polite and good people. Good for couples with children (safe environment)

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    6.7
    They have a better breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI dint work in the first 3 nights. After i complain 3 TIMES, they fixed.... They don’t clean the tables in the morning breakfast ..... No Music chanel on the TV.

    They have a better breakfast. People on the Restaurant are better also.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Localização Excelente, equipe muito boa e atenciosa.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A internet é muito lenta além de toda hora pedir uma nova conexão tanto em meu notebook como meu celular. Acabei tendo que usar o meu plano de dados, infelizmente.

    Localização Excelente, equipe muito boa e atenciosa.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.1
    The peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You listed languages that were understood by staff but English was a basic problem,it cost me an extra 100 real at the airport because,the conceirge who arranged a cab for me did not let me know that I eould be charged extra for leaving one city to another,but the cab guy claimed he told the conceirge.for an international hotel this is important.

    The peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    great breakfast, clean rooms, good location and a nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    gym was in bad condition, staff at dinner was very slow

    great breakfast, clean rooms, good location and a nice view

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Pleasant looking place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The terrain is hilly

    Pleasant looking place

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Excellent stay, comfortable rooms, really nice bed and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent stay, comfortable rooms, really nice bed and outdoor pool, loved my stay there and ohh yes, amazing view from the window and outside deck

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    1) Extremely long check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) Extremely long check out 2) My room wasn't done even leaving early in the morning and coming back late at night

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    nice view due to higher location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Relatively small room, even though it was an executive room

    nice view due to higher location

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.3
    Very good the entrance, hall part and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the shower was not very clean and the beds need to be renewed

    Very good the entrance, hall part and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    Friendly yet professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of drinks at the bar!

    Friendly yet professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    the room is small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room is small

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Slow Wi-fi speed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow Wi-fi speed

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    location of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location of hotel.. unsafe area..

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Tudo funciona como um relógio, não há perda de tempo com...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tudo funciona como um relógio, não há perda de tempo com nada. Parece que cada coisa foi pensada para melhor desenvolvimento das atividades.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant service and configuration

    Location

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil