Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme 4 stars

Rua Gustavo Sampaio 320, Leme, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22010-010, Brazil

#228 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly, but not 100% friendly (did not allowed pets in all hotel areas; like bar and restaurant). As good as it gets for a hotel chain...

    Location, clean rooms, friendly staff, facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price does not justify what you get. First, the advertisement is a bit misleading as it was not clear that breakfast was not included. Most hotels in the area are for about the same price and includes breakfast. We had to pay 40 reais per person for an ok breakfast ( I could have had amazing breakfasts outside for that price)I heard other people complaining about this breakfast issue too. If it was clear that breakfast was not included for that price, I would not have stayed there. common restrooms (e.g. The swimming pool) were not so clean and smelled really bad. Sauna did not work . Even after asking to be turned on , the sauna did not work.

    The location and room were really nice. Very convenient location and very close to the beach, The view from the terrace is amazing . Too bad the breakfast is not served up there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should be renovated - everything looking bad. Swimming pool is too slim - only 3m wide. Sauna works badly, elevator from 18 to the 21st floor was broken. For the regular price - 1200BRL per night - you should search another hotel.

    500 m from copacabana beach. Booking price - 185BRL per night is quite good for this location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose it's because it's so closz by the sea that there was a quite strong smell of humidity

    Room was super confi including a extra large bed and good shower. The staff was also nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not go have breakfast after 8:40 am. It is a nightmare! Too crowded, staff can't handle, terrible. One day I arrived at 9am and I coudn't get close to the breakfast table. There was no black coffee! And don't try the coffee from the machine, it is awful.

    The bed was super, best pillows, great bathroom, nice pool with a beautiful view from the sea. Breakfast has several fruits and fruit juices, very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was line up for the breakfast. I believe, the hotel oversold breakfast. It is the busiest time during New Years, yet the hotel should measure better their capacity and not let guest wait. For the same cost, we could easily have it elsewhere without waiting in the line.

    The location was great, close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old hotel which needs some renovation especially wellness centre and stairs leading to the bar and the swimming pool at the top of the hotel. Staff at the top bar not too much interested with the clients.

    Room was clean, but have no chair nieither desk to work a little bit. WIFI acceptable, but should be improved.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    best roof bar and pool with views to copacabana. Very friendly environment with many facilities. Do not miss the sunset from Morro de Leme/Caminho dos pescadores (fishermen's way) which is a 5 min away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast choices limited. Some nights, the street gets noisy. Better request for a room on the higher floors.

    Stayed here twice and I recommend. Relatively cheap rooms for Rio but you get absolute value for your money. Great and safe location, a few steps away from the beach. Also, the staff are friendly and accomodating. Got an executive double room: it's spacious and the bed is wide and comfortable. Strong water pressure for the shower and bidet. Smart TV works fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At some times during the night, it was too noisy outside. Ask for a room in the higher floors.

    Clean room, comfortable bed. Location near the beach, just short walk to Copacabana. Safe neighborhood. You can go to the sights via a cheap Uber ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - nothing

    - very friendly staff everywhere in the Hotel - excellent breakfast (very comfortable without air conditioner - I experienced other hotels where it was far too cold) - the beautiful roof top and its pool - located very quiet and good point to explore by foot - can recommend the hotel to everyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking in the pool area.

    We had a good time loved the pool and bar area and the safe and the security key for the lift. Staff were helpful and there was convinient store across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I got my 120€ Boze Headphone stolen in my room. Staff seems not to care about that and even not surprised. They also add +10% to the price you see on booking.com. The room was not clean when I checked in. The lift card security system is absolutely not working properly so everytime you take the lift be prepared to fight with this. Everything seems to be 20 years old.

    The beds are extra confortable. For brazil that's above average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me a room for people with disability and the bathroom was pretty hard to use, for the lack of door in the shower.

    Very nice room and bed, good breakfast and nice rooftop ( but it closes at 10pm)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    during our 5 day stay was not cleaned at all!!! Even we told at the reception... dirty floor, sticky tables... only changed towels...

    Location was fine and the view from the top floor (swimming pool)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very old and bathroom had hair from last customer. Hotel is not honest, presents Photo of renovated room in Booking but give you a very old room. It is also noisely and moudly.

    The swimming pool is excelent, clean, hot and has a beatiful view. Hotel is located near La Fiorentina restaurant, one of the best in Rio de Janeiro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work in the room breakfast was far too busy-nightmare in fact no where to sit and had to be put into a 'meeting room'for overflow pool area too busy

    comfy clean room in a good location staff where very good (especially Anderson)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services, pool timings, staff empoverment, staff has extra work load, shuttle service to airport, washroom cleanliness, no tissues at all, breakfast was horrible, booked for family but in the bathroom found single person amenities, pool was dirty and very small, no anticipation of guests need.

    Michele at the reception was great, professional and helpful lady.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not cleaned daily, just made bed and changed towels; wifi very poor; no room amenities to speak of which is odd for the price paid; chaotic breakfast.

    Nice location and reception, staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience concerning the basic services like water and air conditioning, in several times we required the technical assistance to fix the problem of the shower and after insisting they appeared to help us. We were not asking for nothing more than the basic services taking in consideration the weather of the city.

    The localization is very good, the rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is also pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosquitos in the breakfast room every day which was a nuisance and stressful due to the Malaria and Zika warnings we received prior to traveling.

    Everything was amazing... Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rio. From the Doorman and Conceirge to the Reception Staff and Waiters, everyone made us feel so welcome and even those who couldn't speak English attempted to assist us and communicate as best they can.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff at all levels. The location in Leme is perfect for easy access to Copacabana beach and long walks throughout the neighbourhood. Our room was very clean, updated and spacious. Wifi was excellent, which is a pleasant change! The breakfast buffet was very good with more food choices than usual, and plenty of seating available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad WiFi connexions - had to sit on the toilet to connect Very noisy streets around the hotel and no double glazing on the windows On TV, only CNN and BBC News in English Although it aws "theoretically" possible to select other languages for many programmes, only Portuguese was really available.

    Staff very helpful Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- it was perfect!

    The staff were very friendly and protective of us. They helped us get taxis and explained what we wanted to do to the drivers, since we didn't speak the language.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some parts of the hotel was not yet renovated - will be shortly!

    Excellent value for money - the rooftop pool terrace has fantastic views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, location, breakfast and staff. I'll come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was on the tiny side

    Accessiblity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could be improved

    Staffs very friendly and helpful all the time. If you have some issue they fixed it very quick!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was dirty

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants and bars around the hotel were quite expensive.

    Overall the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young couples and friends partying, playing music and making out on the pool deck.

    Leme beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have access to an iron.

    Location was great and staff was always very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the gym

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, room size and cleanniness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was super busy

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, no parking

    Location, space, condition

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is good, but sometimes a little bit slow

    Location, hotel room, service, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift system!

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and lovely food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was Well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water not working properly

    Great location, Good breakfast, large room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THIS HOTEL IS TOO OLD, I THINK THEY NEED TO DO THE DECORATION once again, SOME ROOMS EVEN NOT HAVE THE FIRE facilities, the windows can be open too large, and don't have the mosquito screens, really need to upgrade. And more, because this is a 4 stars hotel, during i get off the taxi to reach the reception, there is no waiter said even a hello to me, not to mention the luggage. Where are the 4 stars?

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna wasn't operational, the hotel is undergoing a lot of refurbishment and so there were people constantly working in the room opposite to ours as well as on floors above. Also, the elevator from the pool down didn't seem to work properly.

    Good breakfast and good location to Leme beach. Staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is a bit tired, single glazing does not keep out road noise, a/c was poor, no iron in room or available to borrow.

    Good location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were nearly conned by the staff concierge/doorman and taxi driver parked at the hotel to pay R$100 to the sambodrome, I turned it down and literally crossed the street and waived to another taxi, paid R$30 on the taximetre with a tip! It's very unacceptable coming from the hotel staff doorman. This member of staff took an unusual long time to tell us they can take us for this amount only, as he was judging us how much he could con us for. I spoke plain Portuguese, God knows how it would've if I asked him in English!!! I thought it was VERY bad and gave the hotel a very bad impression.

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great terrace with pool , awesome view , great location by the beach , helpful staff , huge comofortable beds in the rooms and good breakfast buffe !

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This balances the place that has become a bit run down over the last three years (I am a regular guest there). All in all still a recommendation because of the location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not so clean in the room. It was easy to hear neighbours at night. Breakfast was very poor and limited.

    Swimming pool on the top with good bar and city view. Reception was english speaking and responsive. Hotel also provided us sun umbrella and beach towles. Safety locker was very big, so we could put in our notebook.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is huge but rather old looking tower. it doesn't have any parking. If you are arriving by car, look somewhere else! I was there for new years, the hotel is not laid out to be booked out, so we had to wait for 20 minutes to have a rather unsatisfying breakfast in a totally overcrowded dining room. The amazing rooftop with swimming pool, one of the reasons I booked the hotel, was closed for no obvious reason. Maybe my experience was just that bad because of New Years, but I would not recommend staying there during these peak times, and I guess off-peak there are better places available.

    The rooms were good. One room wasn't very well cleaned, when we mentioned it to the reception, we got an upgrade instantly. Its close to the Copacabana beach, but everything else is rather far away and not to easy to reach.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a slight musty smell in our room that i couldn't put my finger on.

    Was close to the beach at Leme end of Copacabana and right close to a beach bar that plays music regularly!!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely bad cleaning upon arrival and also every day of our stay. Lots of dirt, dust as well as stains of different character and hair all over the place. Disgusting. Very noisy. No sound proof windows or door to hotel room.

    Good beds in superior room Nice decoration in room Some of the staff members were just great to us Breakfast had a good variety of fresh fruits and their orange juice was best I've had in a hotel! Hotel lent out towels both for roof top terrace and beach. They also lent out umbrellas for beach. This for us was an extremely nice service. Not for the money (because renting a umbrella at beach was cheap) but just for the great spirit and idea and that we did not need to use our own beach towels! Really appreciated this service. Room had a mini bar

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No option to set the TV channels to English nor to have English subtitles. The picture of the pool is deceiving, it is actually smaller than it looks like

    Good location and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room. No bottled water in room. long time to check in (almost 1 hour), crowded and chaotic breakfast time.

    Good location for New Year's celebration (hotel offers a party). Beach umbrellas And towels free for guests.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is not a 4 star hotel, even for a south american country. I stayed in a refurbished room and it was still a 2.5 star maximum. The work done to the room was very poor quality, especially in the bathroom. I really did not like the room. The cleaniless of the room was also poor, in some days the floor wasn't even mopped and when it was, a sea of hair was left behind from the dirty mop.

    The location is fantastic, two minutes away from the beach and very close to Copacabana. The staff are always helpful and friendly and breakfast is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff could be more polite and responsive. We had to wait a long time for any query to be answered, and the staff was impatient to any of our requests such as a late check out, information about a transfer to Buzios and about getting around Rio.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you do not speak Portuguese you are in trouble because no one will go out of their way to help you communicate or understand you. Some hotel staffers were just flat out rude. If the rooms were any more expensive it would not be worth it.

    For the money you are spending this hotel is good. The ocean view rooms are nice. The location is nice as in you are close to stores and restaurants, beach etc....The tours the hotel offered were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there's not a car park 😞

    The comfort of the bedroom, the service was excellent, the staff was kind and nice and had a smile all the time, making you feel welcome

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    facilities are being improved, but they are not all at the same standard. The breakfast room gets a little bit crowded, needs improvement.

    Location, near beach, easy to go to ipanema, leblon, lapa, airport

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After several stays in 30 years I would not book it again as it is run down, has ver tiny bathrooms (even in the better cathegory) and the breakfast room is far to small if it is full.it can be stressful then to get a coffee.

    Very close to the beach . Nice neighbourhoud with little bars and brazilian restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water in shower (4 days). Although we had the "superior" suite the room was wery noisy, very small, walls were dirty, frames on walls with no pictures?! and overall impression was very poor. Exchange rate at the reception was very low. "Surprisingly" the hotel recomends you the most expencive tours, restaurants and shops although in the surroundings are many other options that are more than 1/4 of the price of the places that the hotel recomends = hotel service and recomendations are absolutely useless! Staff was not helpfull, needed to change my bus ticket and when I asked them to call the agency, they just replied straigt that it can not be changed... asked a guy in a nearby bar to call the agency and ticket was changed...

    Location Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was dirty and full of hair and the water was cold. I asked to change the room and only after persisten requests the staff changed the room. The new room was more dirty than the first one and still without hot water. The same situation occurs to my colleague but after the information at the receptionist nobody did anything. Due to big group of Chinese people both in the evening and in the morning there was always someone screaming and laughing in the corrided and was very difficult to sleep. The breakfast is served in a very small restaurant and if the hotel is full that place is packed and you cannot move.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was 4 stars about 20 years ago since nothing was replaced. Dirty,old,stinky overrated due to location which actually is nothing special! Very disappointed. Stuff is nice and friendly and understanding when you decide to leave the hotel instant after you saw the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are three renovated floors from 20. We did not have one and it is somehow discustig to stay in this hotel. Dirty, old and really not a place to be. The lacation is not directly at Copacabana but in a side street. Non of the cleaning staff replied to greetings of any kind. They just gave you "the look". Breakfast was ok

    The highlight was Arlima from the reception, very helpful and friendly, the view from the pool nice

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only things were the lifts. The buttons were a little dodgy. Needed fixing I think.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. Had no issues at all.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of our room was not nice and o book a room with view to the water. one ladie in front desk was so rude. The room didn't smell good.

    Close to the beach and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy and dated hotel. Wasn't on a very nice street with lots of noisy building work which carried on until midnight and started again at 5am.

    Nice rooftop pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Couple

    The permanent problem of parking in front of the hotel and the crowds during breakfast .

    I know and use that hotel since 1983 and it has improved a lot. The location in Leme at the end of Copacabana is in a convenient lively neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit of mold in the room - not too bad but if you are allergic that can be tricky.

    Absolutely lovely staff,went out of their way to make my stay a pleasure. The reception gentleman, the lady who was in charge of the cleaning, everyone I met was so kind and willing to help. The rooftop pool and views are awesome. The location is not very well known for tourists,but I'd pick Leme over Copacabana any day :)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air-conditioning was not working well; shower cramped and without direct light.

    Room is comfortable; swiming pool and deck chairs on roof; breakfast ample. Lobby nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thank you for your hospitality and I would also like to note Santana and Leonard Garzon Edsoma. These guys are the best! They welcomed me into the dining room on the Russian (my native language) that was very nice! They were courteous and always offered his help. They tell that if there was something I do not understand. Thanks to Leonardo Garzon Thanks! Golden Tulip Continental Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is just incredible..near close to leme and copacabana.. And the staff couldn't be more helpful.. Special thank you for Jose do Santos Who was so caring and welcoming with all of us!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioning didn't work well. The second night it didn't seem to work at all. The bathroom sink drained so slowly that it filled up before I was done washing my face--ick! I had to run the hot water both in the sink and the shower for about 4 minutes before it actually began to get warm! It never got hot.

    Staff at front desk. Location.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not happy that they charged my credit card one day before my check out date without my permission. I had arranged to pay cash in order to avoid credit card fees. The windows in my room did not close properly so I could hear street noise and warm humid air from the outside made the room temperature uncomfortable. Because of the windows being partially open the air conditioning could not keep up.

    I loved the staff, the location, the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price too high for the standard of the hotel but that might be true for all hotels close to Copacabana.

    Close to the beach (1 min). Nice room with large and very comfortable bed. Amazing view from rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi needed constant reconnection as well as frequent sign-in. At times unusably slow. Room cleaning seems to be done in a hurry.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Executive room with separate bedroom great, but leaves very little space to do work. Close to beach, wonderful early morning swims.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil