Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel OK 4 stars

Rua Senador Dantas, 24, Centro, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 20031-203, Brazil

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    I love the water pressure and the location, and the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish the shower was larger, and I didn't enjoy the breakfast

    I love the water pressure and the location, and the staff is very friendly even though they don't speak English well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant as it was the start of a World trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was very good, no need for improvement

    The location was brilliant in the central area, local restaurants excellent and cafe linked to the hotel was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    I liked the people how work there the most!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe at night the bell of the elevator ( you hear that in your room)

    I liked the people how work there the most! They are so friendly and a big smile when you arrive or go away. Breakfast was simple but more than enough with fruit, eggs, yogurt, bolo’s and juice. It is 3 minutes walk to the metro if you want to go to the beach 5 minutes walk to Lapa to go out. The shower was also strong and hot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    This is the Hotel OK. This hotel is appropriately named because over all it was "OK."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The eggs were runny. I really do not care about the eggs but it was on of the sample questions. The pool or wading pool was a joke. The mattress in our room had a vinyl cover that was cracked and would poke you as we slept. The website says that "we speak your language." Which means we will try and find someone that speaks some English. The walls are very thin. Every morning at 6:00 the room next to us would turn on their TV. It was loud enough that I thought it was our TV that was on.

    The lock box in the room was good. Everywhere we went in the hotel it was clean. The A/C unit was good and cooled our room very quickly. Our shower was great. After a long day of walking the shower was hot and had plenty of water pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place with a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was terrible. Sometimes it was impossible. The AC is working great but a bit old and noisy.

    The hotel looks realy fancy, but the price i paid for it is absurd. It was really cheap! The room is comfortable, the breakfast is excellent and the location is great, just a few walking minutes from all the bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.2
    Love rio,but hotel ok not really ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms had plenty of clean linen and hot water,had to ask for soap couple of times,beds were a mess,stained and torn mattress,had to ask for change of room on arrival,was not given superior room as asked for,was moved to room with dirty bed,night Porter made no try to help me with case,was busy playing on a computer,breakfast was exactly the same every day,stopped eating this after a week,they then tried to charge me for items I did not use,e.g. coffee I do not and have never drunk coffee,not a very good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay at Hoteis O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor was never swept, which meant that there was sand in the bed and the sheets weren't changed.

    Location was excellent. It was also very quiet, the gym facilities were good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Quite ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the outside and other rooms

    Very clean rooms and confy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location downtown, close to Arcos da Lapa and the airport plus the beautiful Marina da Glória
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to work on their Wi-fi, our room was on the 15th floor and the signal was really poor.

    Awesome location for business purposes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    We enjoy the time there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy the time there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful. Facility is unclean. Rooms are terribly small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not ideal if you plan on going to the beach every day.

    gay friendly, good location and cool staff. ideal if you want to know the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    noise.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise. didn´t sleep well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    Location to metro, 5-10mins from 3 popular stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standard of hotel did not meet 4* expectations, although clean and working facilities, the spec is slightly dated (carpets, lift, furnishings). Bar not available on swimming terrace on occasions I visited, disappointing when 30degrees on the rooftop.

    Location to metro, 5-10mins from 3 popular stations. Currency exchange on reception. Multi lingual reception staff. Easy to buy additional meals not included in package. Clean and safe, good spot if you are going to enjoy the City, not to stay in as just room and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.6
    The lady from the reception was extremely helpful, trying to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady from the reception was extremely helpful, trying to resolve any issue we had. The location is amazing, in the city center, near metro, restaurants and within walking distance from important attractions.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice location in downtown, close to the municipal theater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were changed linens only after 5 nights, only after we asked. There are lots of homeless people sleeping on the pavements in the hotel's area. The hotel sells tours, but the information the staff gives on them is not always correct.

    Nice location in downtown, close to the municipal theater and the Cinelandia metro station. Also very close to Lapa which is one of nightlife centers in Rio. The staff in the front desk know English, at least in a basic level.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Muito perto do consulado dos EUA
    • Solo traveller

    O andar dos quartos não é dos mais bonitos, o corredor é estreito.

    Muito perto do consulado dos EUA Recepção imprimiu documentos dos quais eu precisava.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.0
    Central, next to metro station, fairly clean, ordinary but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old furniture, extremely loud air conditioner that you better turn off despite warmth, no english channels set on tv, towels not white at all, unsafe location that one should not go out of the building early in the morning and late at nite-witnessed rob of a tourist's wallet

    Central, next to metro station, fairly clean, ordinary but ok breakfast buffet, clean bed linen, some staff were very nice-some not helpful, a few can speak english

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    5.8
    Location, and the Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel and confort. The personnel at the front Desk. You have to beg them to get your service done. I am under the impression they believe they are doing you a favor, when actually you are paying for that service and it should be for granted.

    Location, and the Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    On Sunday there are a lot of homeless near to the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On Sunday there are a lot of homeless near to the hotel and nobody tell you that you have to take some precautions . . .

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    Cleanliness was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very warm temperatures in public areas of the hotel. Decor is outdated in rooms.

    Cleanliness was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.1
    Air conditioning in our room was very old and noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning in our room was very old and noisy.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    3.8
    Nothing I can think of.
    • Solo traveller

    It is a seedy old hotel which is very basic. Reminded me of some East European hotels I encountered during the Cold War.

    Nothing I can think of.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.6
    Location close to metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed, wifi, overall quality of room

    Location close to metro

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, very near the Cinelandia metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, very near the Cinelandia metro station.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room wasn't the same with the one from pictures

    location breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.8
    the room is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is too small

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    5.4
    Close to metro and central to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunatly a few too many hoboes about at night time thus giving you not a sense of security whilst out

    Close to metro and central to town

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast (and breakfast room) was unacceptably bad.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.1
    Location old style helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My room was in last floor the sound of the left machine was very noisy

    Location old style helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    4.2
    Extremely rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely rude staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil