Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olinda Rio Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Atlântica, 2230, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22041-001, Brazil

#196 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -breakfast is just ok, limited choices -without fitness room -without swimming pool -A dated hotel but well maintained

    -Staffs are very friendly, speak English well, and help us a lot -Beddings are Very clean ! -Spacious room -Fabulous beach view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Great staff, very kind, friendly and nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue was the housekeeping service. Despite the fact that the lady was extremely kind and nice, I reckon that she might have had a poor training about cleaning... What has most made me upset was that during my last day at the hotel, I was inside the room and suddenly the door was opened by the housekeeper without even knocking first, when she’d been there earlier to clean the room, so she could get inside to put a chair in the room. I think it was highly inappropriate to do that, even though I had no “do not disturb” sign at the door, the right thing to do was knocking on the door before entering.

    Great staff, very kind, friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Started out the hotel room was gross and with the upgrade to face the beach my vacation was fantasti
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a standard room which Booking.com failed to say it that it faces the back with no view except walls. The room was very dated and the bathroom was gross, mold on the base, plastic curtain and not cleaned well at all. It felt more like a hostel. Also there was a strong cleaning fluid smell. My short vacation was made better because the staff was able to upgrade me. I am so glad.

    The staff were super nice and helpful with everything. I got a standard room which Booking.com failed to say that it is the back and there is no view. It looked/felt dirty and the bathroom was so old, the ceiling was spotty and the shower rim had mold. I was on the 8th floor and there was a very strong smell of cleaning fluid. When I spoke to the staff, they were nice to upgrade me to a deluxe room which faced the ocean and totally upgraded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is great,great location, excellent Service, We were upgraded to Sea View Suite on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not much to dislike really, maybe if they can provide coffee facilities in the rooms.

    The Facilities were great, property is right there at the Copacabana beach, nice view, staff service was excellent, great Wifi , very Safe, great check in & check out, great breakfast, friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    So happy to have found this hotel on Booking.com! Definitely reserve a sea view room above 5th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed a coffee/tea maker in the room

    Location is perfect! Breakfast included and wonderful. Sea view room was spacious and had amazing view of Copacabana beach! Service was exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just missing a pool

    Bed very comfortable. The friendly gentleman on reception informed me that my room had been upgraded to an ocean view room on arrival, which was a nice surprise. Staff we're very friendly. The hotel could do with a tidying up in places. Ordered room service, food was good. Missed the breakfast however pics looked good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    A good value for the money with a top notch staff in an elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low flow toilets

    A hotel with a alot of class that was built for the original 1950 Olympic Games in Rio. The rooms have character but yet are modernized with usb outlets and a decent sized TV. Water pressure was great. The lobby of the hotel is all marbel and really put you back in time when they built hotels to last and with top quality materials.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my wife and i visited last year, the breakfast had a lot of variety, and tasted much better. Yet this Year, the food quality went down and there was little variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall good, but check the details
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no terrace at the top, even if there were pictures on booking.com. I was connected to the WiFi, but with no internet connection.

    Good breakfast. The position is great, just in front of the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.5
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait a long time until our room was ready.

    Location, location, location. Welcoming staff (they made a mistake about our tour but tried to make up for it), English spoken, always tried to help with luggage, taxis, etc. Great interior of the hall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the facilties are a bit rundown, the air-conditioning in some rooms is too loud, the water taps and toilets are leaking, the breakfast buffet lacks ketchup or similar, but these are all minor things

    location is superb, the staff is super-friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible. Zero water pressure and there was holes in the ceiling.

    The staff is highly prepared to attend the customers: kind, polite, welcoming, and also speaking several languages. They offered great quality tours. The breakfast served in the hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Extremely welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with most of Brazil few people speak English and for tourists with no level of Portuguse communication was not easy however this was our problem. The television in the room could have offered the odd entertainment channel in languages other than Portuguese but this possibly does not exist

    The hotel is a great location on Copacabana beach with excellent views. The room was spotless The hotel staff particularly Ivan the receptionist and the porter were of great assistance with tours and questions of personal security

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    I didn't like staying in my room but am glad that it's close to the beach and has a nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complain was that the room was very smelly like urine. They came to clean in response to my complaints and spray some refresher. But after a while, the smell came back. I was originally given a room with broken bathroom but they changed my room because of that.

    I like their breakfast, the view from the restaurant, the proximity to the beach and helpful staffs. The price is good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    The location is excellent and the staff very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and the marble shower floor had dark stains on it. On the second day, at 9:30 I couldn't find any clean table to sit at for breakfast. I had to share a table with two other guests. There were many tables but few employees to clean them. There were not enough electrical outlets in the room, no bed lights, and just one electrical switch for a king size bed.

    The location is excellent and the staff very friendly. I liked that the bathroom had a window and a lot of light. This is very unusual at hotels throughout the world. There was also a nice make up mirror over the sink which was very helpful. The room was spacious, clean, refurbished and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed there many times, never had an problem until now. Booked 3 nights and paid in full in advance for 2 people, me and my girlfriend. We were supposed to arrive Sunday. I had delays with my flight and did not arrive until 2 days later, I emailed the hotel and they said the room is still reserved, I can arrive any time. I did not check in until an odd hour on Tuesday morning. Since the weekend was over my girlfriend was back to work and did not get to the hotel until after me. So I just went to the room, I did not complain about the 2 days I already paid for and lost, That was not an issue, I understood this. I even wound up paying for an extra day to stay to make up for the time I missed. Later that night we went out to eat, when we got back to the hotel there was a different shift working. I guess they saw us on the camera and called the room, accused me of trying to sneak a prostitute in. We went downstairs, I had the reservation in my hand showing I already paid for the both of us. Then after seeing and talking to my girlfriend who is 43 years old and works as a hairdresser, they realized they made a mistake. After this insult my girlfriend refused to stay there, so we checked out the next day. Million times there never a problem, until they pulled this rude move. Paid for 4 nights, only stayed there 2 nights, I don't care about the money, I will never stay at this place again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI

    I first visited this hotel 3 years ago. I selected it for 2 reasons: location and they allow late check outs. Then it was free of charge. Now they charged me approximately 40US$. In both cases til 19:00. Very reasonable and convenient. Very good breakfast. Good lighthing in renovated rooms (most hotels in the world have poor lighting), including rheostat control of beside lights (very convenient for a couple).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. Hotel needs to be updated. Not at all like photos on Booking.com. So very disappointed on arrival. Definitely overpriced!!!!

    Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is great, right on the beach, which is amazing for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of frying was constant in the room and we tried to arrange another room what was simply annoying and time wasting. After complain a lot they finally found a another room. Some of the staff were very nice and some were not dealing with this situation.

    Location is great, right on the beach, which is amazing for walking, close to lots of stores and restaurants and the subway station. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location terrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. Basically the second day we did not have any internet connection.

    Location of the hotel is great. It's almost on the beach. The staff had a smiling face and helpful. The room was comfortable but the wifi was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful and guided me for me one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and guided me for me one day stay in Rio. I was allowed to check in early and recover from my flight. A lovely location and super breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.4
    Old, under-maintained and shabby place, in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility and rooms are shabby, and long time passed sine these were renovated. I got a room so tiny that the suitcase couldn't be open unless on the bed !!! After begging they were willing to move me to a bit larger room... However, there wasn't any control there for the air-condition, but the on-off switch... This AC was so noisy that I had to sleep with earplugs... Staff was friendly up to the limit of what they are authorized to do... Bottom line - cheap motel !

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    Not very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are big but not in good conditions. Wifi didn't work well, the receptionist had to give his own wifi password. You can tell that this hotel is very old. Not a 'boutique' hotel at all.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Wake up to Copacabana's sunrise & beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems a bit outdated. We traveled as a group, and the standard rooms facing the courtyard tend to receive much less light. Also, with the aircon, some rooms have regulated temperatures and others dont (its either on or off). There is a big poverty issue in Brazil and there are SO MANY homeless people camping all along copacabana, right outside the hotels which doesnt give a good impression to the tourist. Brazil overall is an expensive country, the hotel seemed to be average price compared to others.

    The hotel offered us an upgrade which was great (and unexpected!) as the room faced the beach- waking up to the sun from Copacabana made it a whole lot better. Location wise from the hotel is great, right across the beach and close to shops, restaurants etc. The daily breakfast, though it doesnt change, it is tasty and covers all basics. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Loved the view from the upper floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing some basic supplies so I had to call the desk to get them. It was night and the supplies weren't replenished until the next morning.

    Great view of the beach and wonderful location. No central air but there was a switch to turn on air conditioning. The hotel has character and a good breakfast buffet with lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being refurbished, so the paint is unfinished and gives a desolate impression. The original charm of the hotel is bit lost due to recent modifications; for example, airco units were placed in an obvious cheap way and ruin the decor.

    Very clean, housekeeping is doing a very good job. WiFi is working well. Breakfast is a buffet with rich choice, the fruits are fresh and highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    6 months ago I've stayed in Olinda and now I came back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 months ago I've stayed in Olinda and now I came back with parents. Everything was just PERFECT both times! Rooms, staff, breakfast... Everything! 😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    The location on the copacabana beach proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast unimpressive with little variety. Cheap machine cheese. Watered down juices. Even the coccoa and coffee was tasteless low quality

    The location on the copacabana beach proper.the staff, particularly Ivan.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff - everyone had a smile and was super polite to us. Room was comfortable, and staff was flexible enough to give us a good room given a extension in our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Best location - Most else was poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Horrible view from our window of wall! Basically no natural light! Loads of air con and kitchen noise! Building noise as well so no chance of a nap during the day or a lie in in the morning! There was only really a few friendly staff. The bathroom was falling to pieces.

    Location could not be better, right in the midlle of Copacabana beach with everything at the doorstep! The shower was powerful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff is the BEST part of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell, but nothing terrible. The shower just has a curtain. But to me, the most frustrating was the view... Unless you pay for the most expensive one you won't see anything.

    The staff is the BEST part of this hotel. They are all very friendly and helpful, specially the reception team. Really makes the difference... Checkin and checkout were very good. The breakfast is the best I had in a long time, and with this amazing view to Copacabana. Priceless. And the location is AWESOME. We walked everywhere... Just spend with taxi going to/back from the airport. (40 reais)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was really old and seemed dirty and this made us feel uncomfortable. It was over-priced for what we got and we decided to leave as the facilities (especially the bathroom) did not meet our expectations of a four star establishment

    The staff members were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Great location on Copacabana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of the staff - surely. Condition of the room - A/C could only be on or off. Bathroom in poor condition Breakfast was not up to the 4 star rating of the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location with very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very dated and could do with some investment, especially the bathrooms. Needs a lock of paint and a good clean!!

    Great location with very helpful staff! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Musty old rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was below average quality. The team and coffee was undrinkable.

    The location is perfect. The staff was friendly. The lobby was comfortable,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The doble bed was a pair of single beds with something in the middle very uncomfortable. The offer in the Booking page was in usd and when the Hotel charged for six nights the total amount was in Reales. After all taxes the final amount that was charged to my credit card was usd 50 extra due to the different rate used by Booking in their page and the rate the Hotel used to convert Reales to usd. Neither Booking nor the Olinda Hotel gave a clear response about the difference. I felt cheated.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Great location, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lovely, clean, big and spacious with an amazing view of the beach. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. Will definitely stay there again upon my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Perfectly Located, Clean, Friendly, Great Value for Money... 5☆s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't thing of one negative comment.

    Olinda Rio Hotel is perfectly located along Copacabana Beach. We were greeted with warm friendly sniles by all staff. We even managed to get an upgrade to a sea-view room of Copacabana Beach the following day at no extra cost (obviously depends on availability)...but we gladly accepted :) The room was perfect. Everything in perfectly working order and very clean. Breakfast was amazing - each morning had a huge array of food and beverages, which gIves you the best kick start to your day. Excellent value for money. You couldn't ask for better :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Pre-Olympics Renovations a Problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was under construction.

    The building was being gutted and renovated for the Olympics. It was a mess, and every morning, construction noise, dust and paint smell made my room uninhabitable for hours. But the location was excellent, and I suspect in normal times it would be a good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Expectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atencion perfecta

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not always warm

    Nice hotel and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    It was located on the beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to service the room one day. But did it very quickly after I called

    It was located on the beach front. Great spot. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, very close to the beach, just cross...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, poor variety of the food.

    The location is great, very close to the beach, just cross the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of the beach

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool. No gim center.

    Location. Staffs. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Room is comfortablr
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge more than was indicated at my reservarion, charging for the VAT which was already included in the price

    Room is comfortablr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, spledid stategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, spledid stategic location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Kindly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kindly Staff Location with see view Room confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They need to improve a little bit the cleanliness for the room and bathroom

    Excelent breakfast and personnel very helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    I definitely recommend this hotel, easy access from / to...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I definitely recommend this hotel, easy access from / to the airport by bus 2018

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Thats fair, but you may want more for the money paid. No swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    twin beds. cleanliness. no swimming pool.

    Location. Attendance, they changed my booked room to one with sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location , beach, shopping, night and other markets, safe area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Super Location on Copacabana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location in copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little out of fashion

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast. i was only missing a way to get fried eggs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent, staff was very helpful and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some how a renovarion mainly on the floors and bathroom.

    Location is excellent, staff was very helpful and breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from construction

    Breakfast and service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Tdo en general exelete
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tdo en general exelete

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Old Hotel don do breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is duscusting and old fourniture ans Bath N. Fridge make noise at Night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    So good we booked more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Staff breakfast and room famtastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean rooms, excellent breakfast and just across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, excellent breakfast and just across the road from one of the best beaches on the planet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was any flaws - amazing staff made us forget about it! Thanks a lot for making our stay so comfortable and home like!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unprepared for being in front of the beach. Breakfast was too basic and low quality for the price of the hotel.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location, disapointing breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Ultra processed food. In mid December the fruit was tasteless!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    Nearly beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters atenttion

    Nearly beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, especially front office staff, and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Really good hotel on Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantasic staff. Georgioys view from our room with balcony. Good wi-fi. Good breakfast. Big safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Breakfast superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, no parking

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Amazing staff members, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff members, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    In front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, great views...the team were so friendly and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Don't plan on checking in early, it won't happen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't use their "private cab" or private drivers, they are way more expensive and don't know the streets as well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Olympics stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    floor has some sticky object when we checked in

    Helpful staff, great location; good breakfast option

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we were in wasn't great the bathroom was mouldy and there was a screw, half screwed into the floor to act as a door stop.

    Great location. Breakfast was good and the communal areas of the hotel were really clean.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olinda Rio Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil