Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort 4 stars

Av. das Cataratas 6798, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85853-000, Brazil

#90 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -It is a new hotel but not high quality. -At the bathroom,I can hear what next door talking about clearly . And at night the sound of closing door are disturbing -The fitness room is very small, And without dumbbell! Seriously?? -There is no indoor swimming pool -

    -Everything looks new and clean -there is a kid room, but not much toys. -there is a football field, mini golf field, -There is a bus stop and taxi stop just outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy: we hear every sound from the room. Very limited touristic service. As the main attraction around the hotel are the falls, we were very surprised that they didn’t suggest a consistant offer of transportation/ tour to go there.

    The good location at a few minutes in car from the airport, the Cataratas falls (Bresilian side) and the Aves Parque.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi (all the time reconnecting / poor signal)

    Location (near to the airport and the bus stop to the city centre) Good breakfast Very clean Great swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel because of the adjoining water park. It was closed, a major disappointment for my child. Staff say it is closed from April to August, but we were there at the end of March. This is not clear from the park's website or FB page. This is not entirely hotel-related, but families who see the water park as a main attraction should check beforehand.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for money for a chain hotel and conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms downstairs are not very nice. But we requested to be moved and we had an excellent room for our 5 day stay. Our room was not cleaned and when we asked for a cleaning it was never done. Also, the website does not say that there is an extra cost for the water park next door.

    The pool, the breakfast, the dinner buffet, the facilities were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for our room to be cleaned repeatedly and it was not cleaned.

    The management helped us to get another room, when our room was very substandard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is some mistranslations on the hotel page..........there are no "underground rooms", those rooms are on a lower level but overlook the pool and the suites do not have "patios". they have a large internal sitting area with a large picture window overlooking the pool and gardens.

    The food was first rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price is too high compare with the condition here. Tolite paper with bad quality, no free water to drink, no kettle, mattess is too hard, I can feel the spring inside.

    it's quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed is a little uncomfortable.

    everything, such a swimming pool, staff, cleaning, was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all looks new and clean. The garden was spectacular and the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not much to my taste. Music in the swimming pool area is a bit to loud for me to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flat pillows in are room

    The pool is so accessible And so are the rooms. Great renovations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    high price

    quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from not understanding English, noisy, uncomfortable matresses etc.

    Position

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil