Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pergamon Managed By Accorhotels 4 stars

Rua Frei Caneca, 80, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01307000, Brazil

#96 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1413 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is super good staff is very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is super good staff is very helpful. On the day of check out I had fever they extended my stay till 4:00 Next time if I come to São Paulo I will stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great quality hotel in a nice part of town. Close enough to both Paulista and Centro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit disappointed by the gym, truth be told, but it's because it's normally quite a bit consideration in my hotel choice, and I was expecting much more equipment than there is. But I probably could have gathered that from the photos really, so my pwn fault!

    Great quality hotel and lovely staff. Wifi was really fast. Decent breakfast. Now that the Mackensie Metro stop has opened nearby it's in a really decent location too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, and very good hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I had a very nice stay. The rooms were very clean and large. I was surprised how large the room was and beds were. Hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. I liked all the staff members, very helpful and very friendly, always put me in a good mood. Breakfast was very good, had everything I could want. Great location in a safe and fairly quiet area, good point to explore the city from. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was an overall positive experience, 10 out of 10

    Everything was amazing about this hotel! Such a relief after a more expensive but really bad experience just on the parallel street! The staff are really helpful and kind, all of them spoke English, the minibar was stocked with various goodies, the quality of bed linen and pillows was amazing for a really comfy sleep, breakfast had plenty of options, not just boring ones... the location of the hotel is really convenient with restaurants nearby and a shopping centre also. It was the best hotel in Sao Paolo for a very reasonable price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to all sights and centre. The staff super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice. I went there twice in one week since I was travelling between cities and the second time they gave me penthouse because they remembered me from few days before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Overall a very pleasant stay, will most certainly book there again should i visit Sao Paulo again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a few very hot days so a pool wouldve been great if the hotel had one

    Breakfast was very good and the receptionist Gabriella was extremely helpful as she was one of the few people in Sao Paulo that understood English as none of us speak any Portuguese. She assisted wherever possible, definately a good asset to the hotel. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for business in a safe neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at front desk were not too friendly or helpful. But not bad either, just not something that I could give a good rating about.

    Big clean room, decent wifi, safe location, good breakfast, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great rate, suprisingly quiet given the location on two busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great rate, suprisingly quiet given the location on two busy streets, frei caneca and augusta. Great breakfasts, especially loved the porridge and the avocado cream. Room very big, excellent bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice room in a nice location - but don't order room service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service was the worst I've ever experienced. Waited 1.5 to 3 hours to get a basic sandwich delivered to my room: orders had been lost, sandwiches served on stale bread, wrong items delivered. My order was messed up almost every time. Items taken off my bill still appeared on my final bill on checkout and I had to argue to get them removed.

    Manager was very nice and tried to address my issues with room service once she was aware of them. Room was comfortable. Really enjoyed the nice bed and pillows. Lively area to stay in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoying SP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No good view from the windows. The bathrooms are small, the door when is opened touch the toilet pot.

    The location is very good! The rooms are big. Very good breakfast! The personal is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Absence of a self-service laundry: the hotel offers only a (pricey) paid service that involves shipping the clothes outside for cleaning.

    Excellent price. Staff is friendly. Air conditioning works properly. Abundant and tasty breakfast. Excellent position near a nightlife spot and main bus stop in Av. de Consolaçao.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and overall, the hotel was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some staff members were not very nice and the room was kind of small and not well distributed.

    Excellent location and overall, the hotel was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We only perceived a little problem in the bathroom that was communicated to the staff.

    We liked the staff a lot. The breakfast was fantastic as were the facitlites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    good place to stay if you attend an event at Frei Caneca mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ate twice at the restaurant and I didn´t like the service; my impression was that the waiters were not very interested in getting the guests satisfied.One day the reception had informed me that I could order by room service later and the waiter said they wouldn´t do it; another day I saw customers complaining because the waiter had not shown them a separate menu with special offers. And I myself had not been given that menu either.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel excelente, friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel excelente, friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel can't give me the invoice or receipt , I ask them many times.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great value, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, great value, large rooms. Front desk staff very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really fine.

    Great view. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff! Would like to stay again. Excellent Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The WiFi was disconnected all the time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was disconnected all the time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Ótimo. Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time to get e new toilet. Old style. Bit OK

    Clean. Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    So expensive prices in frigobar products
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So expensive prices in frigobar products

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.2
    Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff and crazy rules they don’t disclose at time of booking

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for a tax that I didn’t know. At check out the member of staff told me about it. :(

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Internet Wi-Fi is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet Wi-Fi is terrible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    The room smelled a little weird.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little weird.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for short trips.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is expensive and they stop the cars on street.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    bathroom small Room to small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom small Room to small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Excelente Café da manhã
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A entrada do hotel é escondida

    Excelente Café da manhã

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great experience. Awesome Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't tell anything specific.

    Great experience. I really liked it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable large bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very comfortable large bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value in São Paulo
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card key mal functioned every day of my trip.

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sauna or swimming pool

    Great bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Large room. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and comfortable room. Super friendly staff. Nice design, be it more 2000 than 2016.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Really clean and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not happy to help you, they couldn't find my reservation.

    Really clean and big rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Everything was perfect in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ENGLISH! Except for Felix, it was impossible to communicate Crazy they speak just portuguese! Pay attention if you don't speak portuguese!

    Everything was perfect in the hotel. Great breakfast. Position amazing for my needs: Shuttle for the airport stops just in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Safe hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym is tiny and not well equipped. Two things that bothered me at night were: a light on the AC unit (only when I had it on and I had it on almost all the time) and a large gap under the door which permitted the light from the corridor to shine through (had to block it with my suitcase).

    Safe hotel. Very nice staff! Decent Brazilian breakfast. I liked the tropical fruit the most.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    10
    Excellent location and the staff was very friendly from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Excellent location and the staff was very friendly from the front desk, doorman and bartenders. Breakfast was very good, great variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Very good location and we were able to walk to a lot of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could barely speak or understand English which was very frustrating. We had to arrange our taxi to the airport 3 times and each time we got quoted another price. There were also extras charged to our account which was incorrect and trying to explain this to staff was nearly impossible. The sound that the elevator door makes when it opens disturbed our sleep as the rooms are not sound proof.

    Very good location and we were able to walk to a lot of the attractions. Excellent breakfast with a big variety. Superior double room was large and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    This is a decent hotel with some flaws;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some things they don't have: -wifi not reliable (ok for me but some others had problems) -No irons - a problem when one is going to conferences -no coffee maker (though I was given a list that said that, later told that was for a different hotel) ***the room is too dark! Not enough lights to see properly, I had to leave the bathroom door open; this was very unpleasant to not be able to see enough; one doesn't feel at home. The tiny lights over the mirror and two desk lamps are not enough!

    This is a decent hotel with some flaws; generally clean, staff helps (but often don't speak English).

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.6
    I'm agree with some people hwo tried this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm agree with some people hwo tried this hotel. I'm really unhappy with the reception, the staff is not very welcoming nor smiling, esppecially when we ask them some questions or services

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Rooms are clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked executive room (the most expensive on their list) because I was in SP for business and I needed reliable wi-fi and an office desk. Wi-Fi access was spotty in the room and internet speed varied highly from high speed to NO access at all! I found it very difficult to read and answer my emails - this was the most frustrating part of the stay at this hotel. Wi-Fi is free BUT wi-fi coverage and speed reliability is poor. Some of the plugs in the room were not functioning, so I could not charge smart phone, note pad and laptop at the same time. Interestingly, the plugs for the office desk were all EU plugs, while those next to bed were US ones. I found this odd; I had to work out of my bed. Check-in was delayed. I wanted to check in at noon, but was briskly told that check-in is at 2pm. At 2pm, I was told that room is available at 2:45pm. After 36 hours on my feet I was tired and simply wanted to lay down. When I checked out and stayed in the lobby to work on my computer, I could not access internet any longer - the staff told me it was because I checked out...I think incoming and outgoing hotel clients should have access to free wi-fi at the least in the lobby area. Room service did not replenish snacks and drinks I consumed the day before.

    Rooms are clean. Room has a safe for valuables. Refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff went out of their way to find out the hours and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff went out of their way to find out the hours and location of a mailbox (called the airport) and handled the return of my rental mobile phone smoothly.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast nice and very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Some of the front desk staff. Even listed as a Tulip Hotel, no offer to collect points

    Breakfast nice and very nice staff. Some of the front desk staff were great others just plain rude, didn't even acknowledge the guests

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location on a pleasant street in a vibrant area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When requesting a taxi at reception to take me to Guarulhos airport, they told me I couldn't book a taxi at a fixed fare. This turned out to be incorrect, and in the end I organised my own taxi transfer at a fixed fare.

    Good location on a pleasant street in a vibrant area. The area felt safe too.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Although check-in is from 2pm, I was allowed to my room at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although check-in is from 2pm, I was allowed to my room at 9am, which was really great after a long flight. Breakfast was great, staff polite and helpful, for me it was perfect stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.2
    Quiet, spacious room with excellent aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Locations could possibly have been a bit higher up in Augusta Avenue, ie closer to shopping, bars and restaurants

    Quiet, spacious room with excellent aircon. Taxis easily available. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.1
    Environment place located and friendliness of some staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some cleaners did not cooperate well in certain days. Breakfast same type of food everyday

    Environment place located and friendliness of some staff members

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very good!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Comfort, helpful staff, great breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort, helpful staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    Staff was extremely nice
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff was extremely nice

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the reception were rude and awkward, all of them

    - location - the room was nice, clean and comfy - nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.3
    Cost is good for what it' s offered
    • Solo traveller

    Cost is good for what it' s offered

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    Quarto amplo, confortável.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Não ter chuveiro higiênico no banheiro

    Quarto amplo, confortável. Bom café da manhã. Localização interessante, com bons restaurantes próximos.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    4.6
    Exhibition free shuttle bus .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Exhibition free shuttle bus .without this service , is deplorable .....

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.9
    Airco not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airco not working

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    The people who work in the frontdesk are very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning is not working in some rooms. Some rooms are too small.

    The people who work in the frontdesk are very polite and helpful.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Pergamon Managed By Accorhotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil