Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Tree Towers São Luis 5 stars

Av. Avicênia, 1, São Luís, CEP 65071-370, Brazil

#23 of 39 hotels in São Luís

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar could have been handing out swimming towels.

    Former glory undergoing refurbishment. Excellent standard. Restaurant good value. Fantastic breakfast. Clean and big rooms. Pool area is a major plus with kids. Ça Vá Gastrobar just a stroll away for dinnner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the staff and the beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first 3 days out of the six we were in a room with bad aircondition and no space to put our clothing away, was an old room. We requested a transfer and it was very nice to be in a remodeled room.

    New room was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    The restaurant service was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were very old and wet. They smelled so bad. The beds were not comfortable. There were few staff for swimming pool service.

    The restaurant service was really good. The swimming pool area was beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Burocracia de check in e surpresas no valor a pagar entre o que o que está no booking e o cobrado no hotel.

    Café da manhã excelente. Limpeza impecável.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Small gripes, but definitely a great value and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable, especially for a higher-rated hotel. I did not like that a higher-rated hotel could not install better shower heads in the shower. It was an uncomfortable stream of water that would come out. I also didn't like that not all the rooms had safes.

    I really enjoyed the hotel itself. It was nicely decorated and seemed fun. The room was a nice size, as was the bathroom. The pool area was very creative looking and fit the personality of the hotel. I really enjoyed how easy it was to get to the beach as well. The restaurant was EXCELLENT! The Risotto di Mare and the Pumpkin with Shrimp (Camarão na Moranga) were phenomenal! The wait staff was excellent as well. They were very warm, welcoming, very attentive, and always had a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Pool was out of order
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very disappointed that the resort's pool was out of order and there was no clear warning about it. When I booked this hotel it was mainly because of the outside area and pools as I was traveling with kids. There were two pools, a large and a small one, turns out the large pool was going through renovation and there wasn't a warning about it online and I didn't get a discount for not being able to use one of the hotel's main attraction. Very disappointing.

    Breakfast was good and staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing. 3* at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea how nor where they got 5*. This is a 3* at very best. Very old hotel, need full refresh.. Pool was partly closed for work with no prior notice. Bathrooms clean but very old and dirty look. I would not return there

    Friendly but inefficient service. Employees try to help and do their best but lack training and are not empowered to take any initiative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is stuffy and moldy. Half of the pool is closed for construction and we were not notified until we arrived. We were told Breakfast started at 6:00 am but by 7:30 am they were still putting the breakfast together.

    It's close to the beach, good size bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Service, Prime Location Next to Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are large floor-to-ceiling vertical window slats in the hallways. When they're open, a toddler could easily fit through. Keep a close eye on your little ones when roaming the halls!

    The staff were excellent! We spent one night in Sao Luis on our way to Lencois Maranhenses National Park. Because we were traveling during a Brazilian holiday, we were not able to find private transport, which was all booked. The hotel doorman was sympathetic and he made a few phone calls, which resulted in a private car and driver...Just what we needed! After our trip to the National Park, we had just a few hours in Sao Luis before our flight home. We decided to return to the hotel for lunch. The same doorman remembered us and arranged for us to shower and freshen up in a room that had not yet been serviced for the day. Really top notch service! We also love the location, which is just a five minute walk to the ocean where we enjoyed food trucks and a walk on the beach at sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    nice to be and just relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The order for room service is difficult. And they bring us the wrong thing but you have to pay it. The staff speak no english . In the morning they start to cut the weed outside white loud nois at 8am

    The hotel is close at the beach. But the place is nice to be and hang out at the very nice pool. The reception speak english but nobodyelse. The room was okey from the size. The breakfast was good you can eat a loot diffrent things and you can order fresh eggs. You have a area for billiard and for kids to play. I like it to hang out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    nice to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the restaurant they dont speak engish and very difficult to order something, noting around, you have to take a taxi to go to the city

    It is a super nice place everithing super just one person speak english

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    q334sewa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The card key did not work well every day, we had to go to the main desk to reprogram. The corridor on the 4th floor had water leak everywhere and it was not fixed. About the room: they do not clean in the morning, we had to ask to clean in the evening, also when it was cleaned it was not good, they let two dirty glasses and did not replace with new ones. At night the pool is not well lit, seems like you are in a abandoned place. If you want to spend the day by the pool you will not see any waiter. If you want taxi you have lot of them in the front of the entrance hall, if you have lucky you can find a good driver and well cleaned car OR you can be surprised with a dirty one.

    The retaurant is a good option if you do not want to go far away. The staff is good, the people welcome you with a big smile but seems like they did not received direct trainaing for such function. The massage is well done and Jessica is a good professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.0
    This hotel was once better than this
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were leaking. The tiled of the pool were loose. The kitchen is outsourced, and the hotel seems to lack control over it.

    The location is good, as it is the pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good if you dont looks details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth 5 stars Air conditionner very noisy Ants in the room Walls falling apart Mosaic in swimming pool damaged Humidity in the bathroom Noisy work in the hotel between 9am and 6pm Breakfast was not prepared the day of our check out 7am Prices of drinks very expensive (ex 7.5rs For a mint tea)

    Breakfast very complete Hotel close to the beach Staff helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    It was under construction while we we were there, but will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction while we we were there, but will probably be great when it is done!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this hotel. Bad service, bad smell in the room, not very clea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of support and cleaning around pool area

    Outstanding location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Regular
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do café da manhã

    Regular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel and very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice place, clean, restaurant 24 h, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, good shower and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, good shower and very clean. Located on beachfront - perfect for 1 night stay to break up our onward journey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel needs a retrofit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a retrofit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Jalapa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renew

    In nice spot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Final de Semana excellence!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A área da piscina com o verde do jar dim e a música ambience.Final de Semana

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Péssima
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tentar cobrar além do valor indicado na hora da reserva.

    Vista do jardim da piscina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The food was delicious, coffee great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was delicious, coffee great! Staff friendly even though no one spoke English. I would recommend Pastana Hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External area including the swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    3.3
    ROOM SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO HAVE JACUZZIS , NO HAVE SAUNA ,COLD DUCHAS NO HAVE MIX,NO HAVE MANUTENTION SERVICE

    ROOM SERVICE

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Blue Tree Towers São Luis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil