Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Praia Suítes 4 stars

Barão de Aracati, 94, Praia de Iracema, Fortaleza, CEP 60115-080, Brazil

#86 of 120 hotels in Fortaleza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the lights in the room. The Room was a bit dark from the inside (which was good for sleeping) but i think they could make it a bit brighter. I had a problem at my room's door but they repaired it as soon as i called them. They only have 2 elevators, which makes you wait a bit longer to get to your room. The pool is a bit small, but you have a nice view from the beach and the city.

    The breakfast was good and you have also a small view from the beach in the breakfast room. The Stuff (and the Hotel Manager) was very very helpful all the time. They make you feel very confortable. They also have maneuverer 24h/day. I also felt very safe in there. My Balcony's door got broken and they repaired it right away. The Hotel is around 200m away from the beach, which makes it excellent in my opinion. The view from the pool (on the top of the building) is also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel staff doesn't speak English, everywhere is very dirty, dirty hall. The room smells of feces, the furniture is very old and all falling apart, no Breakfast, no tea, the staff monitors the availability of products, the tables are dirty, dishes not cleaned.

    beautiful outside building

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nobody spoke English. The building is very worn. The pool is tiny.

    We were upgraded to one of the suites -- which were GIANT. Great value for money. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing ! Anyway, the breakfast could be better in terms of options. Anyway, this was not a concern for me, since I was on a diet😊

    It's a hotel near the beach. The staff is nice and they have good accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor And not Very clean. The place need to have maintanance

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvised bed, durty floor, small bathroom

    Excelent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A/C was so load that you could either sleep or be cool. Not both, breakfast room was so crowed that you could not walk around

    Location. To beach was nice, free valet parking was great

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like the night receptionist. A grumpy scary man not willing to help.

    The localization is quite good. The bedroom was not luxurious and not very new but everything was cleaned up and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very weak wireless signal.

    Location, breakfast and the pool deck.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Plaza Praia Suítes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil