Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza São Rafael Hotel 4 stars

Av. Alberto Bins, 514, Porto Alegre City Centre, Porto Alegre, CEP 90030140, Brazil

#27 of 119 hotels in Porto Alegre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    JohnPOA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridor carpets getting a bit tatty. Swimming lane a bit tight. Turn on the sauna some time before you enter.

    Comfortable business hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was cold and never got hot

    I got the feeling that it was a great hotel. Now a bit older but still very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    need better food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food. No tea coffee maker in the room No ironing in the room Poor breakfast and buffet lunch

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent business hotel, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were large and clean as they should. There was a nice gym and a small swimming pool at the top floor. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    We liked the gym, the sauna and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the outlets for pluging in smartphones and computers were too far away from the bed. It would help if they were closer to make it easy for late night internet access and phone charging. We're a gay couple, we found it odd that the reception seemed to have found it a surprise that we were checking into a single bed room. Maybe the staff could use some training to deal with that with less heteronormativity.

    We liked the gym, the sauna and the breakfast! We also like the clean old style decoration in the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    Location close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delays and excuses for not fixing AC unit fter multiple requests.

    Location close to downtown. Exercise facilities. Good restaurant. Cleanliness. ERnglish speaking front desk. Majority of staff friendly but the ones that never fixed AC unit in the unit we stayed, apartment had to be changhed.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so clean, quite old facility and furniture, a lot of noise in the room due to minibar fridge/ thin walls/ wind making doors moving in the lock, no bar or good place to eat close to the facility

    Gym

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    - Gave me a room which was already occupied, on arrival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Gave me a room which was already occupied, on arrival - Tried to charge me for a double room, instead of a single one, disregarding my booking room rate

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.9
    Because of the location, it's easy to have access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy at midnight in the day we stayed due to the event (party) on the ground floor in the hotel, even while we stayed on 7th floor.

    Because of the location, it's easy to have access everywhere in the city. Hotel was comfortable to stay in general.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff, food (breakfast was really good)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was bad in my room

    Staff, food (breakfast was really good)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Some staff were vere friendly and trying to do their best,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff were vere friendly and trying to do their best, but some did not want to be bothered. So do not give up if they say "no."

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.0
    room and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is very bad, dangerous at night, no options for food around and close to hotel.

    room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was good. The staff was really welcoming and helpful.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Plaza São Rafael Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil