Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Rio Grande do Sul hotel reviews
  4. Porto Alegre hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Plaza São Rafael Hotel

Reviews of Plaza São Rafael Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. Alberto Bins, 514, Porto Alegre City Centre, Porto Alegre, CEP 90030140, Brazil

#17 of 91 hotels in Porto Alegre

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1223 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    9.2
    Good location! Great for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints!

    Breakfast was very and fresh. They have a very nice gym with a pool on the top floor. The staff are courteous and attentive. Beingin the center of town there are lot's of things to see and do.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, huge room, rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in the central area of ​​Porto Alegre, which is a bit decadent.

    Very comfortable hotel, huge room, rooftop pool. Highlight: employees. Valet, receptionist, waiters, all extremely polite and attentive! Good breakfast. Good price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.6
    estacionamento muito caro, representando 15% do valor da...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    estacionamento muito caro, representando 15% do valor da estadia.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    espectacular, supero espectativas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    espectacular, supero espectativas. Pienso volver para copa américa

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was too cold at the breakfast area !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    Breakfast, location, staff, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location, staff, swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated bathroom fixtures

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Very nice accommodations, friendly staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice accommodations, friendly staff, good food. The Hotel is a classic.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.0
    It’s good location near the center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s good location near the center

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Views and Jacuzzi on the top flor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit noisy

    Views and Jacuzzi on the top flor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    6.7
    standard rooms, a bit outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swim pool of 25 meter at top floor is a good start of the day

    standard rooms, a bit outdated. Standard breakfats buffet;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    Bateram o parachoque do carro no check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bateram o parachoque do carro no check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    8.3
    We liked the gym, the sauna and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the outlets for pluging in smartphones and computers were too far away from the bed. It would help if they were closer to make it easy for late night internet access and phone charging. We're a gay couple, we found it odd that the reception seemed to have found it a surprise that we were checking into a single bed room. Maybe the staff could use some training to deal with that with less heteronormativity.

    We liked the gym, the sauna and the breakfast! We also like the clean old style decoration in the room.

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    9.6
    Location close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delays and excuses for not fixing AC unit fter multiple requests.

    Location close to downtown. Exercise facilities. Good restaurant. Cleanliness. ERnglish speaking front desk. Majority of staff friendly but the ones that never fixed AC unit in the unit we stayed, apartment had to be changhed.

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    5.4
    Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not so clean, quite old facility and furniture, a lot of noise in the room due to minibar fridge/ thin walls/ wind making doors moving in the lock, no bar or good place to eat close to the facility

    Gym

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    6.3
    - Gave me a room which was already occupied, on arrival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - Gave me a room which was already occupied, on arrival - Tried to charge me for a double room, instead of a single one, disregarding my booking room rate

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    7.9
    Because of the location, it's easy to have access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy at midnight in the day we stayed due to the event (party) on the ground floor in the hotel, even while we stayed on 7th floor.

    Because of the location, it's easy to have access everywhere in the city. Hotel was comfortable to stay in general.

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    7.5
    Staff, food (breakfast was really good)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi connection was bad in my room

    Staff, food (breakfast was really good)

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    7.9
    Some staff were vere friendly and trying to do their best,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Some staff were vere friendly and trying to do their best, but some did not want to be bothered. So do not give up if they say "no."

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    5.0
    room and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    location is very bad, dangerous at night, no options for food around and close to hotel.

    room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2015

    8.3
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location was good. The staff was really welcoming and helpful.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Plaza São Rafael Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil