Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada Castanheira

Av. Engenheiro Roberto Freire, 5620, Ponta Negra, Natal, CEP 59090-840, Brazil

#13 of 54 B&Bs and Inns in Natal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent in helping us, as we do not know Portuguese. Good tour info. Room had nice view, others had ocean view and breeze - bonus. Breakfast excellent, good variety. Use of Uber for rides very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drainage wasn't great.

    Good spot close to the beach. Nice little pool. Very friendly staff. The receptionist spoke excellent English and they let us have a late check in, 7pm for no extra charge. Very secure as a gated property that you were let in and out of.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For nothing really

    Close to the beach quite just a small relaxing place.lovley staff I had a room with view of the garden vert tranquil

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the waves from the bed, close to the beach front but far enough to not hear the street noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly and helpful staff, wonderful location and nice pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    paid more for sea view but got a room not facing the sea, had to stretch my neck to see it. Other rooms were facing the sea and I'm sure the price was the same, so I felt ripped off. Lots of dust/sand on the tile floors of the room. The staff are advertised as speaking English but none did, bar one who spoke a little.

    location OK

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charging 'phones and computers was a slight challenge for visitors from England. We had taken English/French round-pin adaptors and these could only be used with an additional Brazilian type adaptor, helpfully supplied by Reception.

    The Pousada is idyllic - quiet, clean, close to the beach and restaurants - and with a beautiful small enclosed pool area, bar, etc. Breakfast in a Dining Room overlooking the sea was very good and all the staff were excellent. Drinks from the small bar were delicious and inexpensive. Reception staff were very helpful in calling Taxis for us, which always arrived promptly. We are returning next week!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be great if staff would speak English.

    Breakfast was really nice and we had a beautiful sea view!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Pousada Castanheira traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil