Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Bahia B&B and inn reviews
  4. Trancoso B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pousada Segredos de Trancoso

Reviews of Pousada Segredos de Trancoso

Praça São João s/n, Trancoso, CEP 45810-000, Brazil

#9 of 86 B&Bs and Inns in Trancoso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 10

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    We hated it and moved after one night even though we paid for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very run down. We had no working lights in our room, we told the staff and they said there was nothing hey could do even though there were 2 other empty rooms. our room had no decoration just bare walls and cheap furniture. There was no service for the room for example they don’t turn down beds or put the nets around the beds. Everything is tired and worn out. Our room was called corumbau avoid it at all costs. Very noisy from the house next door. We decided that as it was our holiday and we were having such a terrible stay here - to leave after one night. No one asked us why, or if there was something wrong and could they help. We paid for both nights

    The view from this property is absolutely beautiful - it’s such a shame that it is so badly maintained. The staff do their best to provide a positive experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    Everything , the people work there, the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything , the people work there, the location . Was AMAZING

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Amazing staff, they were super attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, they were super attentive. Room is beautiful and the best part is the breakfast! The pool overlooks the ocean, beautiful location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location The staff were very welcoming, lovely and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, amazing view, perfect location, great room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    I can Tell this has been The best hotel experiencie in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can Tell this has been The best hotel experiencie in Brasil, and I come Here twice a year to travel around. Trancoso really is a quiet place, this people really made my days Obrigado!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Service is excellent and facilities are nice too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet: is too old and in too small.

    Service is excellent and facilities are nice too.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome location!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Dona Maria ia delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dona Maria ia delightful. The views! Those views! Large room and very comfortable. Great breakfast. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Amazing place everyone should visit this chunk of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place everyone should visit this chunk of paradise

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 10

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Pousada Segredos de Trancoso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil