Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada Surfing Jeri

Rua São Francisco, 150, Jericoacoara, CEP 62598-000, Brazil

#29 of 109 B&Bs and Inns in Jericoacoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, there was construction right outside our window that continued for most of the afternoon and we were not informed prior to our stay. However, we understand that this was outside the realm of control of the pousada.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Pousada Surfing Jeri, the bedroom was very comfortable and made us feel at home very quickly. The colorful environment also really made you feel like you were away on vacation. Also a great and clean environment and pool. The pousada was very helpful with organizing transfers between Fortaleza and Jeri. As well as helping us organize trips around the east and west side of Jeri. They responded quick to emails and questions we had. The pousada is also located in the perfect location, easy access to supermarkets, the beach, the shops, and anything relevant was within 5min walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bungalow with a comfortable hammock. The staff is great and we really liked Jeri. The village has good vibrations. The location is just perfect and they serve a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect place to end our time in Jeri! Rafael in particular was so friendly and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is amazing - we stayed several places and all offered a buffet with a few cooked items, but Surfing Jeri was by far the best with the most selection. The rooms are lovely, as are the grounds, and the location is very close to the action without being too busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great week in surfing Jeri! Everything was perfect: the room, the pool, a big and varied breakfast, the personal was very nice, especially Rafael at the reception who helped us with everything we needed during the week

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The preparation of crepes, tapiocas and eggs took a lot of time.

    Awesome breakfast (with fresh tapiocas, eggs and crepes), nice location (near everything and silent at night), the staff is very polite and helpful. The pool closes early (19:30). I had problems in my room but the staff fixed quick and sent me some chocolates as a gift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool

    Big room, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Complaints

    Everything was Great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was superb. My mother particularly loved the shampoo :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super surf ambience, perfect location, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inet had poor signal

    Homemade breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow (Quadruple)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say

    Central yet quiet, Comfy spacious rooms, I recommend highly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Surfing Jeri is tired. Rooms in need of update and refresh. Double bed was two twins pushed together. Linens were institutional. Stayed here on a recommendation but was disappointed, especially in comparison to Camhino da Praia, which was far superior for a very similar cost.

    Great location central to everything in Jeri. Property laden with character - very nice ambience. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggestion: offer also acai at breakfast, Improve wifi connection also when a lot of people are connected

    Hammock on veranda is great, rooms were very nice cleaned every day. Near to the beach. Near to many good restaurants. Quiet at night. Ligia from reception was very kind and helped us with everything we needed. Free trip to lagunes was nice suprise.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No space for kitesurfing / surfing equipment storage although the name would suggest the pousada is adjusted to surfers

    Delicious breakfast, great location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing excepti that we would have loved more hammocks (one for five in bungalows)

    Location (in the small visit but 5 min from the beach), charm of the place (each bungalow/ appt with different colors), cleanness, and details s of the units, smiling and helpful staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to add here.. By the way, I don't understand those travelers here who didn't like froggies in the Pousada's yard LOL frogs were so calm and peaceful (just like all the place in general) that I was able to make extremly good shots, felt myself almost as a National Geographic photographer :)

    We stayed in this wonderful place during our honey moon trip.. as we arrived our room was set up with all the attributes of an extremly romantic trip like flowers on the bad.. fizz.. wow! Guys, you've made that day very memorable for us - thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent seven days in Jeri over New Years, first staying at a different pousada and then moving to Surfing Jeri for the last 3 days. The staff was super helpful, especially Daniel at the front desk and a nice young woman whose name I cannot recall. The rooms were large, with a clean and tasteful decor, comfortable bed and very large bathroom. The facilities were VERY clean, the pousada super well located and the wifi was the best we've ever experienced in Jeri - I'm Brazilian but living in the USA for 20 years and have been travelling to Jeri since my teenage years. The wifi was good enough to stream movies, so you know it was top notch, especially for such a remote location like Jeri. Our stay at Surfing Jeri was wonderful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Wifi not strong

    Breakfast, location,rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just you should have a bar, restaurant or room service if needed.

    Location. Comfort. Staff attention. Cleanliness. Almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    clean and nice. Good breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Pousada Surfing Jeri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil