Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa da Praia Hotel 4 stars

Rua da Brisa 268, Itapuã, Salvador, CEP 41620-310, Brazil

#74 of 162 hotels in Salvador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was not working while we were there and we had to check and into another hotel at a higher cost locally. We could not the shower, the toilet or any bathroom facilities. Promised by staff numerous times it being fixed which was not true

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel needs renovation, it is not 4 star hotel, they have refrigerators in the rooms, but they don't have a drinks in it, I do not understand that policy

    first of all, I have to commande a friendly staff, they organise me a cold beer in the middle of the night, close to airport, nice beach, good breakfast, wi-fi works well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need some repairs as door and walls, but they are doing, according to the receptionist

    The staff and pizza was perfect, the bed is completelly comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit basic and the pool could be cleaner.

    Good location next to the beach and close to the airport if travelling by car. Nice pool area and the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the website they advertise airport shuttle, I send them e-mail twice, but there was no answer, I could not close balcony door, safe did not work, nobody help me with luggage

    It is good choice if you want to stay near airport (10-15 min with taxi), near the beach, grat view from balcony, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located very far from the centre and you can tell that the zone is dangerous and far from everything. The wifi doesn't work too well.

    The hotel is beautiful. The bed is super comfortable. The food was alright for the price. The pool is amazing, very warm. And the beach too, even though is dangerous to dive in. The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty old and very small, the swimming pool was full of sand and not very clean. Lake on cleaning. Very far from the center.

    The staff is very nice and healpull, the pousada located in a nice place on the beach. Big swimming pool, nice breakfast. Very close to airport!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were in a very bad condition, they were dirty and definetly not 4 stars worthy! We stayed for 4 days and our room has only been cleaned once after we asked for it. The bathrooms need a renovation, mold and sewage smell made you leave the bathroom asap. It's a pity, because the hotel is great!

    The beach and the outdoor facilities (pool, bar, garden, access to the beach) were amazing! The seaview and the garden were great! For pizza-lovers: very delicious pizza (pizza-oven outside).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge you optional fees without consulting before. The air conditionning in the reception is very cold and in the face of the client. Our TV was not working. I called. They said they will send someone. We are still waiting. Asked for a wake up call at 5.30 am to go to the airport. Still waiting also.

    Right next to the sea and the beach. Close to Itapua, Flamengo beach and the airport. No elevator. Two stories.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put some rules about other guests being too noisy

    Tranquility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was poor.

    Close to a nice beach (praia do Flamengo). Close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic

    Nice beach view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool, beach, pizza

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there are many things missing in the room and the hotel like tour programs, kettle, ironing, very far from downtown

    very friendly stuff and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was little old and dirty, it didn´t looked as good as the photos of booking.com. The breakfast could be better. The Internet didn´t work good in my room.

    The beach is beautifull. The pool and the drinks a pizza area to eat were very helpfull to enjoy the place.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel is much older than looks in fotos and need huge renovation, the most terrible thing was mold on the curtains and the incredible smell from it, nobody speaks english

    good location - directly on the beach, room had balcony and seaview, quiet, breakfast was very good and included in our rate

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s a bit outside the centre of Itapua, but otherwise, I have nothing negative to add. As long as you take a taxi, there´s nothing to worry about in terms of security...

    The grounds were great and the access to the sea was another plus for for my Wife and I. The pool was a reasonable size and the staff were a pleasure to deal with. As residents of Salvador, this was a welcome break to the hectic nature of our city!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, rooms, park, swimming pool, beach, staff, breakfast and meals are excellent. In fact, the hotel is very friendly. We felt very confortable. Congratulations to Villa da Praia staff. Thank very much. Marcelo Rubio and family.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor lighing, average bathroom, dirty swimming pool, the only vegetarian option on the restaurant menu was not available, poor breakfast variety, staff didn't look so happy and facilities in at the hotel were kept dark as if the place was out of business.

    The beach front access

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    partly highly underqualified personel. Aircon in first room didn´t work, yet employee did want to convince me it works, because it blew (warm) air. Took an hour to get a new room; rooms are quite simple and rather 3 star standart; the premises look a bit neglicted (things laying around which seem to lay there since an eternity) pool not usable (only 60 cm deep); breakfast very mediocre (bad coffee); need taxi to anywhere (next restaurant, shopping etc. app. 5-10 minutes with cab, Salvadior app. 1 hour).

    Good location not far from the airport (yet quiet) and on a nice little stretch of beach in a fenced secure community. nice grounds, good atmosphere; Good for 2 or 3 days after arrival in Salvador yet not for an entire vacation.,

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the beach where the hotel is located.

    I liked the hotel and how I was treated. They cleaned the room every day, the food that they offered was fantastic and everyone were patient and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative thing is, that there is nothing really close by - the next supermarket is around a 30mins walk - or ~10BRL by taxi - but thats ok, regarding the beautiful and quiet bach

    Beachwise the location is just perfect - more or less a picturesque private beach with direct access, and a nice garden. The seaview rooms have a nice balcony with hammoks (ask for the hammok). Breakfast is good. Nice for couples who like to relax.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing major, just small things. Closet in a weird location, needs more hangers. It would also be good to have somewhere to store clothes other than suitcase.

    It was what I expected. Beautiful beach, good food (breakfast and regular restaurant) and felt totally comfortable and safe. Worth upgrading for ocean view and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the toilet didnt flush properly (then again, this may be problematic in any place in brazil).

    location- we needed to stay close to the airport so it was perfect choice for us (NOTE: the hostel is quite far away from the historical city centre). pool and beach view- fantastic (they charge more for the room with the ocean view tho).

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a bit isolated

    The place is beautiful, just in front of the beach. The rooms are big with a nice balcon (also with sea view).There's a big garden with a small swimming pool, bar/restaurant and direct access to the beach. Very good breakfast and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel need to be refreshed. It's a bit "white" & sad like a hospital. Difference between the picture on booking and the reality. Reality is a bit disappointing. Breakfast almost empty of choice at 9:15. But should be better since it's open until 10:00. In between 8 staff, only one was helpful. No one speak a word of English, they don't bother to try... Nothing around, you need a taxi to move around. At the end for 60$, what to except ?

    the environment and the beach around is nice. Direct access to the beach, no street in between.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Falta de cortesia

    Do local

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaner and better at staff.

    The view from the pool. The guy who owns the pizzeria.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were not clean and old and worn looking; faucet leaked; AC leaked;

    Staff at desk were helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quality of service depends on how lucky you are to meet nice person - no standard HORRIBLE food

    let me do early ckeck in - it was very kind

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only a few restaurants and shops in nearby (everyone stays at the hotel) pool was dirty

    location (nearby the airport + direct on the beach);

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a littlebit unseafty area, but very nice!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Café da manhã com poucas opções

    Área de lazer, piscina, praia e ótimo Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only weather

    Amazing paronamic view at ocean (2nd floor in the middle), perfect, very comfortable bad, very comfortable room, big flat TV, silent AC

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unavailability of coconut water in a location sorrounded with coconuts

    The friendly staff the quality of the food the location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tray with food trash left in corridor over 12 hours.

    Beach front

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is the best! Quiet neighborhood, in front of the ocean. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms need a bit of an upgrade...basic but some wear and tear

    Ocean was right in front...nice clean pool..staff friendly tho no english spoken

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Villa da Praia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil