Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte 5 stars

Av. do Farol s/n, Praia do Forte, CEP 48280-000, Brazil

#4 of 9 hotels in Praia do Forte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 19

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    super, super, super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better information on allergy safe food e.g. no signposting of what had egg. Although when I engaged staff they were very helpful

    English speaking staff and set up for guests comfort. unusual in Brazil. Also en on suite medical post was an amazing facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel near Salvador
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom in the room had no windows

    I have frequented this hotel since 1986. Always wonderful. The facilities are great. the staff is very kind.The meals are excellent and the beach is great too. The hotel is close to the village, where there are many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed relaxing at the beach in beautiful nature and with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some parts of the hotel might need some maintenance. We booked the lowest room-category and were already told at checkin to consider paying an upgrade for a better room. When we saw the room we decided to do so because it was kind of old and we didn't feel comfortable, it was far away from everything and not what we expect from a 5-star-hotel. We liked the other room but would still have expected more for the price.

    great service, very beautiful place with wonderful nature and a great view whereever you are, very nice and comfortable beacharea, perfect to relax, we enjoyed the atmosphere with life music every night at dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access (Children cost not included)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price you pay they could have a complimentary shuttle that takes you to town and back. Instead you have to pay your own taxi everytime. The room we got smelled like mold, probably because of the humidity and a solution was offered only on the second day.

    Helpful staff. Very good food. Great location with small children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Paradise...will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a beach party one evening that went very late and was loud, but other than that only good things to say!

    The location is gorgeous, the resort caters to families with 5 pools, beach front property, kids area, early dining for families and special meals for children 3 and under.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    It's much bigger than you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If

    It's much bigger than you expect. We would have preferred something smaller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Unforgettable weekend in this paradise
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcoholic beverages are crazy expensivd

    Spa is beyond expectations!! Pools are great Breakfast and dinner were delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Everything is fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room (Children cost not included)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is fine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    An amazing high level resort with wonderful SPA , great food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of staff doesn't speak English.

    An amazing high level resort with wonderful SPA , great food , beautiful pools .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location, great room ammenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Inefficient service, room was too birght in the mornings. Foid was ok but a bad value for money.

    Beautiful location, great room ammenities. Baby services (food, pantry) were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel very close to the Praia do Forte Vila and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I didn't love was the bathroom. Even though it was very big, it was a bit dark. But not of much relevance.

    Beautiful hotel very close to the Praia do Forte Vila and Projeto Tamar. Wonderful food and service. Great beach practically without waves.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice resort directly on the beach, nice breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal at water sport facilities don't speak english at all. Surrounded from woods and a see, bad if you are afraid of lizards. Room services did not came two times a day as announced, was also sometimes really late. Room should see a bit renovation for the price that you pay.

    Nice resort directly on the beach, nice breakfast and dinner. Room with a lot of space, good sport courses. Really friendly staff in services and reception.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    unique set-up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had long distances to walk. for us ok, but for someone not easy on feed, book close to reception

    unique set-up. very clean, well organised. thanks to the huge size of the tivoly, people dispers wonderfully and one can choose between beeing with or without other guests. food fantastic. whalewatching is a unique adventure

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    we definitely made a mistake by only spending 3 nights here,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    we definitely made a mistake by only spending 3 nights here, this was one of the most memorable places that we stayed at during our South American adventures....well done! the staff the buffet everything was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    Bastante área verde, piscinas deliciosas, spa, lugar lindo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A comida já foi muito melhor precisa subir a qualidade, comida das crianças pouco saudáveis e saborosas, spa massagens qualidade e tempo de duração do tratamento. Algumas instalações não estavam funcionando. Atendimento lento e falta de cordialidade de alguns funcionários. Precisa de mais supervisão.

    Bastante área verde, piscinas deliciosas, spa, lugar lindo. Serviço de baba para crianças.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Great place, nice beach, activities, the staff, lots of calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing....

    Great place, nice beach, activities, the staff, lots of calm.....

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Setting stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Setting stunning Marvellous staff Impeccable service Excellent food and facilities

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    Perfect food and beverage options, great facilities but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English

    Perfect food and beverage options, great facilities but super poor English of staff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    Liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything. Will return,

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 19

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil