Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Privillage Praia Pousada de Charme 5 stars

Estrada da Pitinga 1800, Arraial d'Ajuda, CEP 45816-000, Brazil

#11 of 28 hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms could use some upgrades, specially the mini fridges and TVs (not that you need a TV there!).

    Excellent food, excellent swimming pool, very good location. Staff was great, my son needed to see a doctor and the owner drove us to town, waited and gave all the support we needed. Thank you, much appreciated!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Trying to find...write when I see one!

    Excellent room, very comfortable. Place is charming and nice to stay. Front of the ocean and close to many interesting places. Look for the hotel recommendations to visit while there, many interesting places to go. Swiming pool in front of the ocean is a good place to stay and enjoy a drink or cocnut water. Excellent service by staff, always available and fast response. One of the best foods in the area, specially the tapioca pudim, unbelievable!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located just 5 minutes away from the centre of Arraial. The staff is quite helpful and kind. The property is really nice, with lovely gardens, pool area and access to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really can’t think of anything we didn’t like.

    Comfortable room, helpful staff and a courteous owner plus beautiful beach and forest walks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Starting from the kindness of the owners and the staff going through the food, the cleanliness and the fantastic position of the ''pousada'' just in front of the sea. A quite of piece of land where you can rest and enjoy your vacation. You can walk kilometers on the beaches. It is a great place.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WI FI connexion is not perfect and there is no reception sometimes. However, I would not consider this factor an impediment to go back again and again.

    This is a Paradise on earth. The Staff at the Privillage are excellent and demonstrably love what they do and go well out of their way to assist the guests. Hotel super clean, comfortable and food much better than anywhere else in Arraial D'Ajuda. I would certainly go back and will be recommending this Pousada to my family and friends. If one want to pamper oneself, relax away from the noise of the centre and be closer to nature and the beach just a few metres away this is the place to be!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to the location beside of beach but in the shadow of the steep slope coast line, transmissions of broadband internet is difficult, but works as long as the amount of users is not too high!

    A small paradise with private service of high level. In Europe I would rank it with 5 stars! Excellent rooms with individual style and high standard. TV entertainment including cost free payTV! Very personal and always supporting personnel. Great breakfast with all you need.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing all was great,

    Location, quiet, tropical, only 7 reals moto taxi if you want to go to town or 20 min pleasant walk along beach, nice beach, great for swimming, great spot for R n R, staff very pleasant n helpful, much preferred choice n glad i made the right decision

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Privillage Praia Pousada de Charme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil